No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooklands

4AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
5 SCARBOROUGH ROAD , Torquay, TQ2 5UJ
Boasting refined and distinguished Victorian Guest House accommodation ( recognised by the AA in the granting of their AA 4 Star Quality Award), Brooklands makes for a comfortable and relaxing base. Nestled in a quiet area of conservation yet within very easy access of the sea front, shopping , town centre, Princess Theatre and Riviera Centre. Bedrooms are all en-suite and located on the first floor, cosily and classically decorated - equipped with central heating, double glazing, Freeview TV, WiFi-Internet access, complimentary beverage tray and many other thoughtful details and touches. Guests enjoy their own lounge and use of garden/patio area. Breakfast offers a wide selection of English and Continental foods. We also cater for special diets. We are open all year and accept all major credit and debit cards. Own and on street parking. Nous parlons français. Wir sprechen auch Deutsch.
Picture of Brooklands, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, clean. and 'monster breakfast'

Reviewed by
J Tree-Booker

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend getaway
very friendly, warm welcome on arrival. breakfast very good. Choice of continental and full English. including cereal, fruit, toast and jams. Full English was all cooked to order and plenty of variety/choice. Room very clean/serviced each day and coffee/tea making facilities and bottled water replenished each day. A well run friendly B&B and would revisit

Reviewed by
peter h

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic B&B
This is the second time we have stayed at this B&B and it was just as good as the first time. It is close enough to walk to the seafront and town centre. The owners Jane and Paul were fantastic. Very friendly and welcoming and nothing is to much trouble for them. They are very friendly and made the stay all the better. The breakfast was lovely and there was plenty of it, and the room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. We would definitely stay again if we are in Torquay.

Reviewed by
sarah R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exceptional service b and b in Torquay
Stayed for 4 nights at Brooklands b and b in Torquay where we received a very warm welcome from the owners, nothing was too much trouble with plenty of nice little touches to make our stay more enjoyable. The range and quality of the breakfasts was outstanding with service to match, overall the stay was first class provided by a very friendly and professional couple.

Reviewed by
Jeffrey C

From Abertillery, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at Brooklands 5 Scarborough Road Torquay Devon for 2 nights 30th and 31st August 2013
arrived at Brooklands Devon at 5.45pm on 30th August 2013 and greeted by the owner who assisted me to my car, helped to carry luggage from the car to the room allocated to me assisted in unloading and found me car parking space near to the hotel. both owners were excellent throughout my stay plenty of food to eat and assisted me at all times . i could not fault them in anyways very polite and courtious through the stay . i have no problems and would love to go there again. michael burt

Reviewed by
michael burt

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were made to feel very welcome, hotel was lovely near to the beach and town centre. Food menu was very good if there was something you wanted and it was nt on the menu they would get it for you nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend this B&B to anyone.

Reviewed by
linda hewing

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely welcoming guest house with great food & excellent hospitality, close to town centre

Reviewed by
Carole L

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

home from home
Felt very homely and comfortable, everything was lovely and clean and our hosts were chatty, welcoming and friendly. Great place to stay, close to beach and shops, absolutely loved it!!

Reviewed by
Sheila Thomas

From Dursley, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

outstanding
Stayed here for three nights in July. Words cannot express how kind,hearted and welcoming Jane and Paul are. We felt like,we'd known them both for years. The complimentary drinks in the room and herbal teas, the bottle of wine on the bed the last night,the hand cream the sewing kit the family games board the biscuits the crisps in the room,the amazing Breafasts that cater from vegetarianabs to Celtics. There is nothing that Jane and Paul havnt thought of and they go out of there way to do for you. They made the holiday foe us Tina and Naomi

Reviewed by
tina capper

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
Very friendly and was very welcoming

Reviewed by
A Pearce

From Chesham, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next