No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Courtlands Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Courtlands Hotel 19-27 The Drive, Brighton, BN3 3JE

*'More than a hotel; The Courtlands is an iconic piece of Hove's history,stretched contentedly along a prestigious tree-lined avenue within a short
walk of the famous promenade and shingle seafront. *

*Quietly grand by nature, this is understated splendour and restful style,with friendly and professional service.*
*We offer comfortable accommodation with style; each of our sixty-six en suite rooms are different – some traditional, with an eclectic mix of
beautiful and authentic antique furniture, some contemporary with chic and minimal style – whether old or new, each room has complimentary wifi...'*

Picture of Courtlands Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 111 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Courtlands Hotel
The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was large with plenty of storage space and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was sizeable though a little chilly. There was a blow heater but that made little difference. The bedroom was lovely and warm. The overall look of the hotel was a little tired. Breakfast was good and the free car park was a bonus. The position of the hotel is ideally situated for both the sea and catching a bus into Brighton as well as numerous eateries in Hove.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth M

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm and welcoming
Clean warm and well equipped room. Friendly helpful receptionists. Good value for money. Recommended.

Reviewed by
Douglas Mackay

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday weekend
We stayed at the courtlands hotel for my partners 30th birthday and we were extremely happy with our room which was cosy and nicely decorated and very clean, I coul have asked for anything better, the food was fantastic and the staff very friendly, we would definitely go back and recommended this hotel to friends and family

Reviewed by
Sallyann Cooper

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

size of rooms
we stayed as a party of 3 and was pleasantly suprised at the size of the main room and the fact that the other room was partioned of giving privacy for the third guest

Reviewed by
H WALMSLEY

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

..
..

Reviewed by
Rodney W

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent hotel for the price
The room was pretty good for the rates I paid. There is on site parking and also roadside parking on the street.
Bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

Reviewed by
S Law

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

22nd November 14 stay
Good value hotel not to far from Brighton town centre, hotel staff were freindly & service was good.

Reviewed by
C Horton

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant value for money. Not the smartest but clean. quiet, spacious

Reviewed by
W Hendley

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's ok .......
It's a lovely old building and I know it's supposed to be undergoing renovation but our room (twin) was a bit shabby. The bath was old and cracked meaning a shower was advisable but that was easier said that done. Lengthy tap twiddling and it was still a tad too hot!! Cold room due to radiator not working or central heating not turned on!
Also have to agree with a previous reviewer - it is not made clear that "free parking" is actually limited and you may have to pay extra to park elsewhere!

Reviewed by
Sandra C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we were very disappointed with our stay, although our room was large and beds were comfortable it left the bathroom and decoration very poor .sorry to say it was not up to our standard which we thought would be by looking at the website. Breakfast lacked in areas.

Reviewed by
L Franks

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next