Courtlands Hotel

3

Courtlands Hotel 19-27 The Drive, Brighton, BN3 3JE

Price From 108.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (101)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Elizabeth M

  • January 2015

Courtlands Hotel

The staff were pleasant and helpful.

The room was large with plenty of storage space and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was sizeable though a little chilly. There was a blow heater but that made little difference. The bedroom was lovely and warm. The overall look of the hotel was a little tired. Breakfast was good and the free car park was a bonus. The position of the hotel is ideally situated for both the sea and catching a bus into Brighton as well as numerous eateries in Hove.

  • Douglas Mackay

  • January 2015

warm and welcoming

Clean warm and well equipped room.

Friendly helpful receptionists. Good value for money. Recommended.

  • Sallyann Cooper

  • December 2014

Birthday weekend

We stayed at the courtlands hotel for my partners 30th birthday and we were extremely happy with our room which was cosy and nicely decorated and very clean, I coul have asked for anything better, the food was fantastic and the staff very friendly, we would definitely go back and recommended this hotel to friends and family

  • H WALMSLEY

  • December 2014

size of rooms

we stayed as a party of 3 and was pleasantly suprised at the size of the main room and the fact that the other room was partioned of giving privacy for the third guest

  • Rodney W

  • December 2014

..

..

  • S Law

  • December 2014

Decent hotel for the price

The room was pretty good for the rates I paid.

There is on site parking and also roadside parking on the street. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

  • C Horton

  • November 2014

22nd November 14 stay

Good value hotel not to far from Brighton town centre, hotel staff were freindly & service was good.

  • W Hendley

  • November 2014

Brilliant value for money.

Not the smartest but clean. quiet, spacious

  • L Franks

  • November 2014

we were very disappointed with our stay, although our room was large and beds were comfortable it left the bathroom and decoration very poor .sorry to say it was not up to our standard which we thought would be by looking at the website.

Breakfast lacked in areas.

  • Sandra C

  • November 2014

It's ok .......

It's a lovely old building and I know it's supposed to be undergoing renovation but our room (twin) was a bit shabby.

The bath was old and cracked meaning a shower was advisable but that was easier said that done. Lengthy tap twiddling and it was still a tad too hot!. Cold room due to radiator not working or central heating not turned on. Also have to agree with a previous reviewer - it is not made clear that "free parking" is actually limited and you may have to pay extra to park elsewhere!