No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Boscombe Reef Hotel

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
15 Westby Road Boscombe, Bournemouth, BH5 1HA



Boscombe Reef Hotel is set 400 metres from Boscombe Pier and 5 minutes walk from the beaches of Bournemouth, Boscombe and the Boscombe Surf Reef.

It offers FREE wifi internet, FREE off-road parking, 24 hour access and COMPLIMENTARY drinks and toast in the mornings

Most rooms at the hotel are en suite with smart wooden floors and a wall-mounted flat-screen TV with DVD player. Budget rooms share 2 secure, self-contained shower rooms and 3 toilets.

Free tea and coffee is available in the lounge until 23:00.

The hotel is adjacent to Boscombe High Street and Bournemouth town centre, with its vibrant nightlife, is just over 1 mile away. The O2 Academy Bournemouth is just a 200-metre stroll from the hotel.

Surfing packages are available at the property, which has a surf shack in the garden for storing surfboards, wetsuits and bicycles.

The Boscombe Reef Hotel is 10 minutes drive from Bournemouth International Airport and a 15-minute walk to the home ground of AFC Bournemouth\
Picture of Boscombe Reef Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very kind host, nice downstairs, but bathroom not clean. A basic room, shared bathroom, and toilet down the hall.Very near town and beach.

Reviewed by
nina f

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly B n B close to sea
Friendly owner, relaxed atmosphere, lovely garden. Just what we needed (tho breakfast only continental, rather than full English)

Reviewed by
REBECCA L

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely staff
Hard to find the hotel but when arrived staff were lovely and welcoming showing us around to make us feel at home, room keys were explained and we was left to unpack, we had a family room for two of us which was massive and very clean, bathroom is very small but couldn't complain it was clean and spotless plus the bed was really comfy, you also get free WiFi which is a bonus, we went down for breakfast with a warm good morning from the manager as they checked the room was okay, coffee and food was self service but still very nice lay out of juice, coffee, cerial, toast and lots of spreads. Lovely staff and very friendly place to be!

Reviewed by
jessica h

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming and thoughtful
We arrived about 9pm and had rung ahead to warn of that. Friendly welcome on the phone and on arrival. Everything was easy. Relaxed and friendly atmosphere from staff and guests. Nice clean room. Parking available too!

Reviewed by
Celia H

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean & Comfy
We had the economy double room. It was right next to the bathroom & shower so wasnt an issue. We don't eat a cooked breakfast so the fact the only option was continental was ideal for us. Russell was welcoming and we found everything was clean and tidy. The only thing was there were no wardrobes only a chest of drawers in most rooms which a wardrobe as well would have been better. Overall everything was as expected and we would be happy to stay again.

Reviewed by
Andy Hyde-Harrigan

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Welcoming ,very kind,always making sure we are alright,happy to help with local area IMF,very kind and friendly place

Reviewed by
T Tladi

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

week end break.
We found this hotel to be clean, inexspensive and the staff helpful and polite.

Reviewed by
pauline G

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ridiculously low price, and for that price much better than we might have expected!

Reviewed by
Trevor W

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to Bournemouth to view town prior to my daughter's UNI start - September 2014
We stayed at the Boscombe Reef Hotel - we were greeted by Natalie - a very friendly and knowledgeable member of staff - she told me where to park and showed us to our room. We stayed in room 2 - small but lovely room, coat hooks only to hang our stuff but there was a full chest of drawers - bathroom and shower were lovely - nice hot shower. Breakfast was good, cereals and toast together with endless supply of tea and coffee, nice place to sit outside in the sun. We had a problem with our door sticking, however a male member of staff (apologies - can't recall name) came and sorted it straight away. Good comfortable 2 nights spent here - good local shopping facilities and regular bus service into Bournemouth. Really enjoyed our stay, we will be back. Thankyou.

Reviewed by
Deborah H

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our First Holiday
Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a week as our first holiday. It was a wonderful trip and we both thoroughly enjoyed it and enjoyed the stay. The owners of the Boscombe Reef were very friendly and helpful, asking us on a few occasions if we were alright for everything in our room and they even gave us a bigger room than originally booked due to the length of our stay. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Adam Stone

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next