Reviews - Graham Arms Hotel


English Street, Longtown, CA6 5SE

Price From 91.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alan G

  • August 2015

Used as base

I was attending a charity hike along Hadrian's wall, so chose to stay two nights.

The Graham Arms Hotel proved to an excellent choice. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and well serviced. The food served on site was prepared and served with care and was very tasty. The waitresses and bar staff were very professional. I would highly recommend a stay at the Graham Arms Hotel.

  • christina c

  • July 2015

Paddy from Manchester

Our accommodation was very comfortable, the hotel was very welcoming and staff friendly.

Food was excellent and served without any delays. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Ian T

  • October 2014

Good local hotel

Warm friendly welcome, I contacted the hotel in advance to check details and received a prompt reply.

Room was comfortable and good value for money, hotel is short drive from Carlisle and good base to explore the surrounding area.

  • Julie c

  • September 2014

basic rooms on a busy road

  • duncan w

  • August 2014

Perfect, in nearly every way...

We had a friendly welcome and a good sized family room.

We had to eat in the bar with our two young boys due to a party going on in the restaurant. Not a problem - the kids menu was fine and the food freshly cooked and tasty. It being a Tuesday, we thought we'd be safe from the party going on. Sadly not. Our boys slept through, but we were less lucky. Noise outside until after 12 and then a loud conversation outside our door at half 3 meant we didn't get a lot of sleep. A tasty breakfast helped revive us though and we got on with our day.

  • lisa w

  • August 2014

Above a pub !!!

Lovely breakfast but very noisy as above a pub, beds were very uncomfortable but very clean rooms and friendly staff.

The only thing that peed me off was that bleach ruined by sons shorts after he used the toilet downstairs and we were almost home before I realised, neat bleach must have been used somewhere. Apart from that not a bad place.

  • jean housden

  • August 2014

A very friendly hotel full of character. The room was was basic but clean and quiet.

  • b hambidge

  • August 2014

nice friendly greeting clean tidy room

  • lucy i

  • July 2014

Review on a little mini break

The hotel room we booked was a double en suite it was perfect for us & our 2 young children.

Clean lots of room

For us... The only concern I had was the bar & music downstairs. We did hear loud music for a whole but did soon stop. Over all a comfortable enjoyable stay

  • Andrew R

  • July 2014

Room was adequate and clean.

A warm night so with the window open there was some late noise from bar customers using the smoking area down below, but I was tired enough to sleep anyway. Decent pub grub, especially liked the cheesecake which tasted genuinely home made. Good value for money