Graham Arms Hotel

2

English Street, Longtown, CA6 5SE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian T

  • October 2014

Good local hotel

Warm friendly welcome, I contacted the hotel in advance to check details and received a prompt reply.

Room was comfortable and good value for money, hotel is short drive from Carlisle and good base to explore the surrounding area.

  • Julie c

  • September 2014

basic rooms on a busy road

  • duncan w

  • August 2014

Perfect, in nearly every way...

We had a friendly welcome and a good sized family room.

We had to eat in the bar with our two young boys due to a party going on in the restaurant. Not a problem - the kids menu was fine and the food freshly cooked and tasty. It being a Tuesday, we thought we'd be safe from the party going on. Sadly not. Our boys slept through, but we were less lucky. Noise outside until after 12 and then a loud conversation outside our door at half 3 meant we didn't get a lot of sleep. A tasty breakfast helped revive us though and we got on with our day.

  • lisa w

  • August 2014

Above a pub !!!

Lovely breakfast but very noisy as above a pub, beds were very uncomfortable but very clean rooms and friendly staff.

The only thing that peed me off was that bleach ruined by sons shorts after he used the toilet downstairs and we were almost home before I realised, neat bleach must have been used somewhere. Apart from that not a bad place.

  • jean housden

  • August 2014

A very friendly hotel full of character. The room was was basic but clean and quiet.

  • b hambidge

  • August 2014

nice friendly greeting clean tidy room

  • lucy i

  • July 2014

Review on a little mini break

The hotel room we booked was a double en suite it was perfect for us & our 2 young children.

Clean lots of room

For us... The only concern I had was the bar & music downstairs. We did hear loud music for a whole but did soon stop. Over all a comfortable enjoyable stay

  • Andrew R

  • July 2014

Room was adequate and clean.

A warm night so with the window open there was some late noise from bar customers using the smoking area down below, but I was tired enough to sleep anyway. Decent pub grub, especially liked the cheesecake which tasted genuinely home made. Good value for money

  • SHAUN P

  • May 2014

Traditional hotel in small country town offering value for money rooms, decent food and a friendly crowd of local people in the bar..

  • denise b

  • September 2013

Helpful staff, clean hotel, nice food.

Value for money. Would stay again.