Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Dorset > Yeovil Marsh Hotels > The Halfway House Inn Country Lodge
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Halfway House Inn Country Lodge

3AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Chilthorne Domer, Nr Yeovil , Yeovil, BA22 8RE
The Halfway House Inn Country Lodge offers excellent Bed and Breakfast accommodation and is also an ideal wedding and conference venue.
With a hotel and a beer garden, the hotel is ideally situated for both business and tourists to Yeovil, Yeovilton and Ilchester.

We have 20 comfortably furnished en suite rooms available including a bridal suite, disabled friendly lodge and family rooms.
All rooms have TV, tea and coffee making facilites.
Well behaved pets are accepted by prior arrangement. Free wireless is available.

Free Fishing is available.

We look forward to welcoming you.
Picture of The Halfway House Inn Country Lodge, Yeovil at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Peter S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased
GREAT value for money, very friendly staff & room nice and clean.
Would stay again if we are in the area.

Reviewed by
Jodie H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good quality B & B. Excellent friendly staff from start to finish. Food was very good. Really good to be able to take well behaved dogs. Would definitely recommend this as a stay over, to anyone

Reviewed by
Moira Bennion

From Dymock, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
I would stay here every time I go to Yeovil or the surrounding area.

Reviewed by
steve v

From brentford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
breaking the journey to Devon, the stay at Half Way House was a restful,friendly, welcome break. The room was basic, but served the purpose. The food was great and catered for wheat and gluten free diet, especially as our own loaf was cut to thick, it was replaced with a whole loaf ! A recommended stay.

Reviewed by
G D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Stayed overnight on return from Devon to Norfolk, very helpful staff made us feel welcome and the Inn gives excellent value for money accommodation. Room clean with TV, tea & coffee facilities and good shower - even provide shower gel / shampoo. Had dinner in the bar and again good quality and value for money - good beer on tap too ! Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Paul G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for Money
3 night stay room was more than adequate, food excellent staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
david h

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bridal suite so unromantic - plastic flowers & a speed camera
peeling wallpaper, flaking paint on the windows, tacky plastic flowers hug from the canopy of the four poster bed and a view overlooking the road and the speed camera outside. Hardly where anyone would want to spend their wedding night! I was there alone, for work, and the noise of lorries and traffic meant I had to shut the windows on one of the warmest nights of the year.
The hotel had made an effort in modernising the bathroom, new windows would have been an idea, and the two-person shower with mould on the seats wasn't what does it for me.
I didn't enjoy the evening meal - starter of fishcakes were deep fried convenience food and chicken with potatoes was flavourless, with microwaved-veg, tasteless and the potatoes were hard, visibly discoloured and bruised. Waiter was nice but didn't see I obviously hadn't enjoyed it, leaving most of it untouched. Disappointing.
As for fishing in the gravel pit at the bottom of the car park - not my thing, sorry.
Bar staff were friendly, though. Just a shame it's not somewhere with a lot going for it.

Reviewed by
Julie K

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only way to close the door was to slam it shut. Lots of cobwebs in the room. The shower curtain needed a good scrub. Staff were very good.

Reviewed by
E Thomas

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
My only comment is that the room was very warm but other than that I am very pleased I chose the Halfway House Inn for an overnight stop

Reviewed by
R Elmore

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next