Reviews - The Halfway House Inn Country Lodge


Chilthorne Domer, Nr Yeovil, Yeovil, BA22 8RE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Veronica Stone

  • October 2014

On the road...

Good location, not too big a selection but lovely.

Nice atmosphere and small details like a flannel included with the towels. You just need a toothbrush and toothpaste and your clothes. Come and go as you feel the wish!

  • Richard B

  • October 2014

Not too bad

Was alright.

Don't take your lover for a romantic stay but be happy if you

want simple inexpensive digs for work with decent breakfast and dinner.

  • N Cottrell

  • October 2014

Great food

Excellent quality food, friendly staff.

  • Allan C

  • September 2014

Clean and tidy room, welcoming and cheerful staff, good pub food, no frills, no fuss, efficient and pleasing.

  • Barry M

  • August 2014

Won't stay again

Mixed experience at the Halfway House Inn, very friendly staff and good food.

Unfortunately the stay is let down by tired decor, poorly decorated and unfinished rooms. Beds were tired and uncomfortable, road noise was relentless. Do not stay here if you're looking for a good nights sleep, you are unlikely to get one.

  • Hayley J

  • August 2014


Wow, what a beautiful, cosy country hotel.

very friendly , helpful, welcoming staff. Just the right distance from town centre and all attractions. My children and I were made to feel at home. We had dinner in the pub downstairs , the food was delicious pub food with a good menu and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend and will be visiting again.

  • raymond g

  • August 2014

Comfortable Hotel

Probably the best way to evaluate this hotel is as the title.

Comfortable but not expansive. Two tiered accommodation upstairs being a small double room downstairs lounge and bathroom. The lounge was hampered by having the settee under the stairs and the window in the bathroom was almost in direct alignment to shower spray. However on the whole the room was pleasant and quiet with adequate parking and a decent view.

  • A Young

  • August 2014

Rooms need some maintenance and repairs but otherwise adequate.

Friendly staff and good breakfast.

  • colin c

  • July 2014

Very nice overnight stay

This is a very nice pub-hotel.

The bar food was very good, definitely a home-cooked character. We had a four-poster room with a hi-tech bathroom, containing jacuzzi bath and a very elaborate shower cubicle (needed glasses to read all the controls!) that incorporates a radio - so very good value. It is well-placed if you are going into Yeovil for anything. Nice views to the rear.

  • Peter S

  • May 2014