Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
100% would recommend it to a friend
Great for a stay over.
Initial impressions: a little tired but room and en-suite clean. Great service and superb breakfast. Next to main Holyhead railway line - mot many trains but a bit noisy till about 9.00 could be awkward if you want an early night
Lively, friendly, clean B and B
Arrived late on Friday evening to find the bar absolutely buzzing.
Clearly a hit with the locals as well as visitors, we were welcomed for a few drinks before we turned in for the night.
A pleasant room with good facilities in a lovely spot on the country. Breakfast could have been better but was definitely great value for money.
Cozy room, friendly staff.
I was down in Bangor visiting relatives in the area, I stayed at the Abbeyfield, I had never stayed there before and I was pleased with the room, it was cozy and reasonably quiet and had been recently decorated as it had the smell of fresh paint.
The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was enough to start the day. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again.
Friendly welcome on arrival.
Due to departure for Snowdonia marathon too early for breakfast however sandwiches were packed for us which I thought was a very thoughtful gesture
Very accommodating staff.
The room, view and location were excellent.
Waking in the morning to a view of the mountains and fauna set the tone for the rest of the day. However we arrived at approx midnight and whilst the room remain available the greeting was a little staid to say the least....no interest in the trip or us as visitors...but appeared in a hurry to get back to the guests in the bar. We were told where the room was which contained Demi Tass cups for coffee and tea. Given the time of arrival we obviously missed dinner but no offers of a sandwich were made and unfortunately given the 9 hour drive, the late arrival and the stress of the precious day took its toll and we also missed breakfast. Again however nothing outside of breakfast was offered. So no going the extra mike for us...sadly. I would definitely recommend staying there even if it was just for the view.
Response from hotel
As our terms clearly state when making a booking, our last check in is 11.00pm So the fact that you arrived at 12.30am is the reason you were not offered anything to eat. I had other residents in the bar and had no staff due to it being so late, which is why we have a cut off point for check ins.
Sorry you feel neglected but it was nothing personal.
Stayed at this hotel for one night with a group of friends, staff were friendly, helpful and made all of us feel really welcome.
The food was excellent and reasonably priced, the rooms was clean, tidy with ample space and fantastic views. I would definitely stay here again and certainly recommend it.
Stayed for three nights, the room was comfortable and clean.
The hotel was in a convenient location for my visit. Staff were friendly and helpful. The food was excellent which enhanced my stay.
I was most impressed with the hotel and reception; plus a clean and comfortable room.
En-suite facilities were ideal. Would recommend to others and next time, bring my girlfriend.
A much needed break
My expectations were met.
Thank you everyone at Abbeyfield for your friendly welcome. The room was pleasant and the bed wasn't too hard or soft, in fact it was just right. Great menu for evening meals. Ideally situated for touring the area.