No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
FILTON ROAD, BRISTOL, BS16 1QX
Choose the peaceful Holiday Inn Bristol-Filton hotel, a short drive from aerospace hub Bristol Filton Airport and 15 minutes from central Bristol. A leafy driveway leads to the lakeside Holiday Inn Bristol-Filton hotel, set in 11 acres of countryside near the town of Filton. Seconds from the M32 , the hotel is within easy reach of the M4/M5 interchange , and has a complimentary car park . The Holiday Inn Bristol-Filton is in a thriving business area. BAE Systems is just 5 minutes away at Bristol Filton Airport and we are next door to the University of the West of England and Frenchay Hospital. Let the dedicated team at our Academy conference centre make events for up to 300 people a success. Bristol Parkway train station is 5 minutes from Holiday Inn Bristol-Filton and you're just a short drive to pretty Cotswold villages. Harvey Nichols and boutiques can be found at Cabot Circus , 4 miles away.
Picture of Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall a good place to stay

Reviewed by
Prim Raymond

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation
Very relaxing stay with a good room great for a couples retreat. Spotless room with good facilities available on site and only a short drive to Bristol. Great room on the small side but was welcoming and TV was good size with a comfortable bed and good sized bathroom.

Reviewed by
J Foster

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Stay at the Holiday Inn
Our stay was very pleasant the staff were especially polite, friendly and helpful. The room was for three of us and was quite spacious and comfortable. We were asked if we needed exta pillows, tea, coffee and milk etc. which made us feel welcome. I will defininately book again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Trish T

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very accommodating
Really liked the Holiday Inn. The staff were very accommodating and the room was very clean. Excellent value for money and would recommend for hen/stag parties. Taxis into Bristol cost about £16

Reviewed by
C B

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generic holiday inn
Nice, clean hotel. Situated near train station. Room was uncomfortably warm when I woke in the middle of the night however, good value for money -£50 for the night.

ManagementResponse

Dear Stephanie B, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions may have caused you. Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Stephanie B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff
It is very clear that the staff are well trained and expert in the skills and attitudes of hospitality. What was so impressive is that staff consistently noticed me and were alert to making sure I was at ease.

Reviewed by
Tim B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly hotel and good value for money
Food selection on one morning at breakfast was not good as food was not replenished.

Reviewed by
L Martin

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single business traveller - female
Almost the turn into the hotel, but otherwise great location and Free Parking. Easy check in and clean and safe accommodation for a single female traveller

Reviewed by
Sandy G

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
The over all stay was great .clean room's, comfortable beds and friendly staff. But when we got back from the wedding reception that we had been to we decided to get a sandwich to eat ,yes I knew it was late but the menu said they were 24 hour.the order was mixed up and the bread was stale.the sandwiches didnt have the right ingredients in them and to be quite honest they really were not worth one pound let alone seven pound.my daughter in the room next to us had one too and hers was wrong too.so I wont be ordering any thing again from the 24 hot menu, if we stay again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Michael J, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your overall experience with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced surrounding your orders from our hot Menu. We have taken note of the points you've raised and these will be shared with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. Sincerely, Joel, IHG Care

Reviewed by
michael j

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No free wifi was very disappointing

Reviewed by
Clare T

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next