You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn BRISTOL - FILTON

4

Filton Road, Bristol, BS16 1QX

Price From 181.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David B

  • June 2016

Bristol break

  • j hardy

  • April 2016

Perfect

This was a last minute decision to book and this hotel is by far the best I have stayed in when booking last minute.

The price was very reasonable and when arriving reception very friendly and the room was extremely clean and breakfast was lovely. Catered for me my partner and daughter.

  • M Brown

  • March 2016

Short Stay

I only stayed for 1 night for a business trip.

it was a little out of the way, but easy to get to for the taxi driver. Rooms were basic but comfortable. Breakfast was standard, but very nice. Didn't try out the restaurant as I arrived late at night, but it looked like somewhere I would have liked to eat. There was plenty of space in the lobby for sitting with friends for a drink and relaxing. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Response from hotel

Dear M Brown,

Thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your overall stay with us. Your loyalty and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

I value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera,

IHG Care

  • Nigel Coomber

  • February 2016

Will stay there again

Rooms are spotless and warm got a great nights sleep out side look a bit old but when you get in the hotel the welcome is brilliant room was ready for us when we arrived.

Very relaxing hotel pool area and changing rooms were spotlessly clean.

  • Jason H

  • January 2016

Holiday Inn BRISTOL - FILTON

Room small for 4 people but good as always

  • K Manning

  • December 2015

Holiday Inn BRISTOL - FILTON

A very enjoyable experience.

Staff are extremely helpful. The standard of the rooms and the hotel in general of an exquisite standard.

  • R Fryer

  • September 2015

Room

room was very small, difficult to move around with 2 people.

Disapointed internet WIFI was not free

Response from hotel

Dear R Fryer,

Thank you for posting a review from your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had with the size of our room and our WiFi charges. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team for further review.

Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future.

Regards,

Mike,

IHG Care

  • Linda B

  • August 2015

Great break

Enjoyed 2 nights at this hotel.

Easy to get to from M5 and Bristol only a short drive away.

  • Paul C

  • July 2015

Last Minute One Night Stay

The whole experience was most enjoyable, from welcome to check-out.

The ensuite room had everything we needed, the bed was very comfortable with a choice of hard or soft pillows. It was a downstairs room overlooking the large pond and fountain. We ate in the Junction restaurant and had no complaints re the food. The staff were very helpful and pleasant in all departments. We both slept soundly and enjoyed a very filling hot/cold buffet breakfast next day. The checking in and out was very quick and easy. A good price via Laterooms made this a memorable stay. Thank you.

  • geoff leake

  • July 2015

mixed bag

bed and bathroom fine.

upgraded

Long wait for table at breakfast. No 8 in the queue, waited nearly 10 mins. Another long wait for drinking glasses. Bacon undercooked for our taste. WI FI charges ridiculous. Eventually dropped from bill as we were in an upgraded room. Checkout and reception no problem

Response from hotel

Dear Geoff Leake,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations when it comes to our breakfast service and WiFi provided. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are confident that our management will continue to

do their best to maintain and improve our amenities and services to serve you better.

Sincerely,

Faith,

IHG Care