No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Filton Road, Bristol, BS16 1QX
Choose the peaceful Holiday Inn Bristol-Filton hotel, a short drive from aerospace hub Bristol Filton Airport and 15 minutes from central Bristol. A leafy driveway leads to the lakeside Holiday Inn Bristol-Filton hotel, set in 11 acres of countryside near the town of Filton. Seconds from the M32 , the hotel is within easy reach of the M4/M5 interchange , and has a complimentary car park . The Holiday Inn Bristol-Filton is in a thriving business area. BAE Systems is just 5 minutes away at Bristol Filton Airport and we are next door to the University of the West of England and Frenchay Hospital. Let the dedicated team at our Academy conference centre make events for up to 300 people a success. Bristol Parkway train station is 5 minutes from Holiday Inn Bristol-Filton and you're just a short drive to pretty Cotswold villages. Harvey Nichols and boutiques can be found at Cabot Circus , 4 miles away.
Picture of Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and clean.

Reviewed by
c wright

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedford94
The hotel was nice the only thing I found was odd was how cold it was in the main lounge areas

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard Holiday Inn experience
You know what you are getting at Holiday Inn and this one was no different.
The restaurant food was nothing special but I'd rate it slightly above the norm I've experienced previously. I was disappointed I was unable to get into the Thai restaurant. Costs - over £5 for a couple of cups of tea after the meal... A little steep
Staff were happy and smiling and generally helpful

ManagementResponse

Dear Darren C, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from the restaurant staff. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ferdinand, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Darren C

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last minitue stay
Had been to this hotel a long time ago, has improved been revamped in some ways. Swimming pool good, changing rooms v small , sauna v small.
Food good not exceptional, price at 1st offer of £ 139 room only too expensive. Negociated to £ 125 room only still high for this standard I believe. Staff v good friendly and helpful.

ManagementResponse

Dear Michael S, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are pleased with your positive comments regarding our hotel staff. However, it is truly disheartening that not all aspects of our facility were able to meet your expectations. As for our room rates, we strive to provide a competitive rate in the area. It is not our intent to inconvenient our guests instead provide options that make sense. Nevertheless, I have taken note of your comments and forwarded them our management for review and consideration. We are looking forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Faith, IHG Care

Reviewed by
michael s

From St Ives, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect but for the WiFi
The room was spacious, had a large bed, perfectly clean and staff were very friendly. Is was nice to have the option of using the pool (though I didn't get the chance to use it).
But the cost of the WiFi was extortionate at £5 for an hour. To make things worse my phones data coverage was non existent in that location which left me without and internet for the stay.

Reviewed by
Edward O

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Booked 2 rooms on the morning of day of arrival and got 2 rooms next to each other with a quiet outlook onto a pond. Staff were friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was tasty and fresh - hot and cold food was replenished continuously. Would have been good to have free wifi in room but on the positive side it was free in public areas. Free parking was a plus too.

Reviewed by
Gillian P

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Room was clean and a good size. Restaurant stayed open for us as we arrived late because of traffic. Very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Alison C

From Corwen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It does what it says on the tin
Pleasant room, clean and tidy, but nothing special. WIthout breakfast I thought £177 for two nights was pricey.

Reviewed by
E Bussey

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay....
Booked for overnight accommodation while attending family party. Good clean accommodation, lovely grounds, fantastic breakfast. Friendly staff and close to motorway.

Reviewed by
Denise C

From Brentford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall a good place to stay

Reviewed by
Prim Raymond

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next