No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
FILTON ROAD, BRISTOL, BS16 1QX
Choose the peaceful Holiday Inn Bristol-Filton hotel, a short drive from aerospace hub Bristol Filton Airport and 15 minutes from central Bristol. A leafy driveway leads to the lakeside Holiday Inn Bristol-Filton hotel, set in 11 acres of countryside near the town of Filton. Seconds from the M32 , the hotel is within easy reach of the M4/M5 interchange , and has a complimentary car park . The Holiday Inn Bristol-Filton is in a thriving business area. BAE Systems is just 5 minutes away at Bristol Filton Airport and we are next door to the University of the West of England and Frenchay Hospital. Let the dedicated team at our Academy conference centre make events for up to 300 people a success. Bristol Parkway train station is 5 minutes from Holiday Inn Bristol-Filton and you're just a short drive to pretty Cotswold villages. Harvey Nichols and boutiques can be found at Cabot Circus , 4 miles away.
Picture of Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Booked 2 rooms on the morning of day of arrival and got 2 rooms next to each other with a quiet outlook onto a pond. Staff were friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was tasty and fresh - hot and cold food was replenished continuously. Would have been good to have free wifi in room but on the positive side it was free in public areas. Free parking was a plus too.

Reviewed by
Gillian P

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Room was clean and a good size. Restaurant stayed open for us as we arrived late because of traffic. Very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Alison C

From Corwen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It does what it says on the tin
Pleasant room, clean and tidy, but nothing special. WIthout breakfast I thought £177 for two nights was pricey.

Reviewed by
E Bussey

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay....
Booked for overnight accommodation while attending family party. Good clean accommodation, lovely grounds, fantastic breakfast. Friendly staff and close to motorway.

Reviewed by
Denise C

From Brentford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall a good place to stay

Reviewed by
Prim Raymond

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation
Very relaxing stay with a good room great for a couples retreat. Spotless room with good facilities available on site and only a short drive to Bristol. Great room on the small side but was welcoming and TV was good size with a comfortable bed and good sized bathroom.

Reviewed by
J Foster

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Stay at the Holiday Inn
Our stay was very pleasant the staff were especially polite, friendly and helpful. The room was for three of us and was quite spacious and comfortable. We were asked if we needed exta pillows, tea, coffee and milk etc. which made us feel welcome. I will defininately book again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Trish T

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very accommodating
Really liked the Holiday Inn. The staff were very accommodating and the room was very clean. Excellent value for money and would recommend for hen/stag parties. Taxis into Bristol cost about £16

Reviewed by
C B

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generic holiday inn
Nice, clean hotel. Situated near train station. Room was uncomfortably warm when I woke in the middle of the night however, good value for money -£50 for the night.

ManagementResponse

Dear Stephanie B, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions may have caused you. Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Stephanie B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff
It is very clear that the staff are well trained and expert in the skills and attitudes of hospitality. What was so impressive is that staff consistently noticed me and were alert to making sure I was at ease.

Reviewed by
Tim B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next