No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kelham House Country Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Main Street Kelham, Newark, NG23 5QP
In 9 acres of parkland and landscaped grounds, this Country House Hotel has 12 newly refurbished bedrooms and 2 dining rooms with beautiful views. Kelham House Country Hotel is 2 miles from Newark.

After a full and comprehensive refurbishment Kelham House Country Manor Hotel is now re-open (May 2011) and boasts 12 ensuite designer rooms and suites. We are proud to incorporate the Kitchen Garden restaurant within the hotel offering either formal fine dining or relaxed bar snacks and meals.

The rooms are split between 7 Manor House rooms and 5 Coach House rooms adjacent to the hotel. All rooms include Digital Flat Screen TV, Telephone, Wifi to all rooms and ethernet internet connection to Manor House rooms, Tea and Coffee making facilities and luxury bathrooms.

Picture of Kelham House Country Hotel, Newark at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super!
I have stayed here at Kelham House a few times now, and have booked out 9 rooms for a company meeting. The service is superb, rooms are all clean, comfortable and well appointed and the chef delivers top quality fayre every time.
Nina is a credit to the hotel, down to earth and very welcoming. Always friendly. Looking forward to my next booking!

Reviewed by
Leon W

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
A lovely building in attractive grounds.
Our room was a little on the small side (rather long and narrow) but had good storage, a desk with two chairs etc. Very clean and looked good. Comfortable bed with lots of pillows.
The bathroom looked as if recently refitted, smart with good tiling and fittings but very long and narrow - with the result that the handbasin was very small - really only the size you would expect to find in a cloakroom - which was a bit awkward to use. Excellent walk-in shower and lovely Elemis toiletries!
We had bar meals which were good and service was polite and efficient. An error with my order was quickly put right.
Breakfast was fine but tea was provided in insulated jugs and was lukewarm and stewed. We prefer our own pot of tea on the table - and one was quickly provided upon request.
We had booked at a special rate and we felt this rate was good value.

Reviewed by
Susan P

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Howard Jones
Great little hotel all round

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Crughywel, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very warm welcome
Friendly and welcoming receptionist greeted us and sorted out our room (we had been put in a double instead of a twin), but nothing was too much trouble. Speaking to other guests during dinner and breakfast, everyone was very happy with their rooms.

Reviewed by
Sandra C

From Skegness, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel

Reviewed by
RICHARD ALDIS

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxed and Welcoming
Set in the countryside just outside Newark and minutes from the A46, Kelham is an ideal stop over for me. This was my first visit to this hotel but definitely wont' be the last, I stayed for 2 nights on this occasion and by the time I left I felt like a regular visitor, I was made very comfortable and very welcome.
Matt and his team are a delight and the food is of a very high quality. There's plenty of parking, wi fi all over the hotel and lovely grounds to enjoy when the weather is good. What's not to like?

Reviewed by
L Woods

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel/accommodation very friendly staff, top marks for cleanliness and comfort.
only downside was alcoholic drinks were a bit overpriced

Reviewed by
w noble

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you SO much
Great night - travel a lot - was made to feel very comfortable

Reviewed by
Robert Ferris-Rogers

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay
Beautiful Room with everything needed for our one night stay. Would consider staying again if a good rate deal was on

Reviewed by
H Packer

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem
what a great little hotel. great service, food was fantastic, couldnt fault it

Reviewed by
Neil H

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next