You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Spyglass and Kettle

3

Spyglass & Kettle 25-27 Stourwood Avenue, Bournemouth, BH6 3PW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (16)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Feda Shahin

  • August 2016

Spyglass and Kettle

Nice place and nice helpful staff.

  • david t

  • August 2016

Spyglass and Kettle

Great location for a family break.

Staff all very friendly.

  • GARY P

  • August 2016

Spyglass and Kettle

I was staying with my wife and 2 children.

The room was a nice size and clean but what it didn't say when we booked is that they would have live music till midnight!. Every Friday and Saturday night. We have a 1 year old traveling with us and this kept her up. It was a horrendous night and I wouldn't be staying here again. We were staying in room 1 on the first floor. More suitable for party people.

  • J Naish

  • August 2016

Good Pub with good rooms

We stayed in the family room, which was good, one huge bed and a double sofa bed for the 4 of us.

Pretty clean and tidy. Quite a lot of stairs to get to rooms. Couldn't hear pub noise below. Very good location right by the beach which was great. Lots of places to eat nearby if you don't fancy pub food. The breakfast was okay. They weren't ready for us so we had to wait a while for them to set it up but the staff were all very nice and helpful. The pub itself was good and the dinner we had there was very tasty.

  • A Hunter

  • July 2016

Good

First of all our room was lovely, clean and completely served its purpose.

However, I contacted the hotel twice to confirm everything was alright before our arrival and not once were we worked that the would be a live band on that evening which was directly below us. This intern caused the children who are both only 7, to not fall asleep until gone 11pm. Also unfortunately the shower did not work, making it a bit difficult in the morning. I would absolutely stay there again but not without checking a few things first.

  • Rita H

  • July 2016

Great location

The location is great, you just have to cross the road & you are on the beach, it is a pub with a conservatory & garden, the food is good pub food & the staff are very friendly & helpful.

The room was adequate, a little basic but clean & would stay again. The full English breakfast was good but the buffet was very basic & no fresh fruit as advertised.

  • J Cox

  • April 2016

Excellent hotel/pub clean tidy and comfortable

Me and my partner travelled down for a family wedding n booked the hotel very late, when we got there it was clean n tidy n very popular with the locals which meant a great atmosphere.

The food was amazing n well priced with a wide variety of drinks. The room was really comfy n a good size n the shower was very hot with a good pressure if I'm ever in this area again will definitely stop here

  • d yates

  • February 2016

Spy and Kettle

Website stated recently refurbished rooms!!.

Shower head - more water coming out bottom of it then sprayer. Window screwed shut - no blind/curtain at window. Toilet sounded if was being regurgitated every time it flushed. Soap dispenser hanging off wall - good job none in it. TV about same size as an Ipad - good job brought glasses. Live music in the bar attracted us. This was cancelled when we came down for dinner.

  • M Leberl

  • October 2015

A day in Bournemouth

They were very friendly people.

I loved it.

  • D Carr

  • September 2015

Spyglass and Kettle

Staff were polite and helpful as required.

Great location right on the seafront with easy access to town centre and other local attractions.