No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Y MEIRIONNYDD

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
SMITHFIELD SQUARE , DOLGELLAU, LL40 1ES
A classic Georgian townhouse in the centre of Dolgellau Y Meirionnydd has provided accommodation to guests for over one Hundred years. Recently refurbished, all our five bedrooms feature pocket sprung beds, fresh white bed linen, Farrow & Ball colours, free WiFi and beautiful bathrooms featuring White Company toiletries and slate floors.

The restaurant – formally the original County Jail - has also been completely refurbished in 2012 to create a stunning place in which to relax, enjoy great food and company whilst still retaining its intimate ‘neighbourhood’ style.
Situated on the ground floor is our bar, a great place where guests can enjoy a drink whilst relaxing with a friend or catching up on work via our free WiFi.

Picture of Y MEIRIONNYDD, DOLGELLAU at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent and friendly
Delightful stay.

Reviewed by
HUGH H

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Stay
My girlfriend and I recently stayed here for two nights - the whole weekend was perfect - nothing else to add!

Reviewed by
Damian H

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning little gem
I cannot fault anything about this gorgeous small hotel. Our guests were so welcoming & friendly & nothing was too much trouble. The whole venue has been fitted out to an extremely high standard , beautifully styled & with impeccable taste. Our room was beautiful, very large & pristinely clean , the bed incredibly comfy & the linen & towels of a really lovely quality.
Not only was the accommodation standard very high, but the food was amazing! We changed our plans to eat in the restaurant on both evenings as we were so impressed by the quality on the first night! We were not disappointed. High quality ingredients, mostly locally sourced & cooked beautifully. Throughout the stay it was obvious how much thought & effort he owners & their team have put into making their guest's stay as perfect as possible & how hard they work to achieve that . It really was a wonderful haven for a weekend break.

Reviewed by
K POWELL

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

north wales escape
hotel welcoming after a wet walk,hoste were very welcoming and helpful.
room (cadair) was actually better than than the pictures showed,moore roomy and cosy.
ideal place to stay if looking for a quality hotel in ths area.good selection of drinks,attractive well stocked bar,thought that menu could have offered maybe one or two more options,breakfast great.

Reviewed by
s brown

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great

Reviewed by
Peter H

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant !
I almost don't want to say too much as we will definately go back
- we want to keep it for ourselves ! Great place, great people, great food.

Reviewed by
Julie B

From Sutton coldfield, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth seeking
Absolute gem. Well worth seeking out. The owners seem passionate in their wish to please guests.

Reviewed by
cynthia s

From Swansea, Wales
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.