No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cleveland Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
39-40 Cleveland Square Bayswater, London, W2 6DA
The Cleveland is located in the leafy area of Bayswater/Paddington. It was refurbished with style and modernity, yet preserving most of its original features. All the rooms are spacious with "queensize beds" some studio apartments have a "kingsize bed" and can accommodate up to four persons with the additional Double sofa bed. All the studios are well equipped with a kitchenette. Other facilities include: Safe, LCD television, telephone, hairdryer. All ensuite with shower. WiFi is accessible from all the rooms and is complimentary. Air conditioning in all rooms.
Picture of The Cleveland Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
It was excellent for a quick stopover with my family. We were in a triple room with plenty of room facilities and the kitchen cupboard. All of our wants were catered for.

Reviewed by
a craig

From DENNY, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable bed, friendly staff, would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
g lockwood

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Emergency Stay
Had not intended to stay in London, but due to a late flight I missed my train connection to Devon and wanted a hotel near to Paddington. The hotel was fine, my room was what I would describe as an "attic room", but was clean and functional and very welcome after travelling all day!

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean but all a bit depressing.
Only one night so a clean basic room was fine. However, basement room with only natural light from an inner light well was a bit depressing. Bathroom basic and plaster work blown and starting to mould. But bed was good and slept well. Quiet too as basement. Disappointing for a superior room. Do not pay full price for this hotel as would be different! One night for business it was fine but whole place is a bit sad. Staff were great.

Reviewed by
Philip Watts

From SOLIHULL, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location and great London value
We stayed for a concert in Hyde park and this hotel was a gem, great quiet classy location, the hotel staff were brilliant, the room clean and comfortable and amazing value for money. In fairness it was a Sunday so the deal was good, but really impressed and would stay again in a heart beat

Reviewed by
G Bramwell

From Bakewell, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed my stay
Really enjoyed my stay, staff very helpful room clean and tidy and the air con and free wifi was an added bonus.

Reviewed by
jason say

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
Lovely hotel in a lovely area of Bayeswater. Stayed in Room 8 in the basement - large room, spotlessly clean. Only point mentioned to Reception was "over-use of air freshener" - opening the window and putting on the a.c. cleared most of that !! Comfortable bed, plenty of pillows. Staff were excellent.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly
Arriving early to check out London, the concierge was very helpful in taking our luggage before check in and giving us good local info. On arriving back late evening to actually check in luggage was already in our room and we were personally shown our room. Hotel is very central to Paddington, Hyde Park and Notting Hill for Portobello Market. A great stay, clean and well presented room. Shall keep this lot on my books for future stays in London.

Reviewed by
M Aedy

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very small room - had to sit on the bed to eat breakfast. No dining room so had to have breakfast in the room. No wi-fi available during the whole 3 night stay. We chose this hotel to be near friends who were staying in the area but they had found a much better deal than us by using their travel agent.

Reviewed by
Rachel E

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean secure welcoming room, the hotel and staff were very nice, would recommend and stay here again, only about 5 - 10 mins to a couple of tube stations

Reviewed by
f grant

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next