Reviews - Kingston House


75 Avenue Road, Torquay, TQ2 5LL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Helen Pritchett

  • July 2015

Cannot recommend Kingston House enough.

A truly amazing place to stay with wonderful hosts

  • J Ball

  • April 2015

Best place to stay in Torquay

An excellent stay from start ( the cake was delicious) to our departure.

Both Jill and Warren were knowledgeable about the area and arranged a lovely meal at No 7. Ideal hosts who accomodation deserves the credit it receives. Jill your breakfast sundae have been recreated

  • D Neville

  • August 2014

Kingston House review

Fabulous B&B.

Beautifully presented, good location close to the centre. Very friendly owners, welcoming and very considerate to our needs. Excellent local knowledge offering friendly advice on where to eat and drink in particular. Lovely full English breakfast using local produce. Highly recommended.

  • Tom Barrie

  • August 2014


This is a lovely B & B, the quality of furnishings, bedrooms, food, is top class.

The owners could not do enough for us, this is the best B & B we have stayed at in the U.K. We cannot thank them enough for giving us a lovely place to stay. Many thanks

Barbara & Tom Barrie


  • N Baynes

  • June 2014

wonderful stay

We had a wonderful stay at Kingston House.

Jill & Warren made us feel extremely welcome. The atmosphere is so relaxing, the rooms impeccable and the food delicious. A real gem.

  • K Tucker

  • June 2014

Very friendly super breakfast.and great room will be back later in the year

  • J Day

  • April 2014

Fantastic place to stay

Great friendly owners.

Very welcoming, they couldn't be more helpful just couldn't do enough for us.

The breakfast was to die for and was sourced from local producers. When I am around the area I will not stay anywhere else.

  • M Jones

  • March 2014

We'll be going back

It was impossible to find fault with Kingston House.

The room we stayed in was fantastic, the food was excellent and the service was faultless.