Reviews - Kingston House

5

75 Avenue Road, Torquay, TQ2 5LL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Ball

  • April 2015

Best place to stay in Torquay

An excellent stay from start ( the cake was delicious) to our departure.

Both Jill and Warren were knowledgeable about the area and arranged a lovely meal at No 7. Ideal hosts who accomodation deserves the credit it receives. Jill your breakfast sundae have been recreated

  • D Neville

  • August 2014

Kingston House review

Fabulous B&B.

Beautifully presented, good location close to the centre. Very friendly owners, welcoming and very considerate to our needs. Excellent local knowledge offering friendly advice on where to eat and drink in particular. Lovely full English breakfast using local produce. Highly recommended.

  • Tom Barrie

  • August 2014

Excellence!

This is a lovely B & B, the quality of furnishings, bedrooms, food, is top class.

The owners could not do enough for us, this is the best B & B we have stayed at in the U.K. We cannot thank them enough for giving us a lovely place to stay. Many thanks

Barbara & Tom Barrie

Chepstow

  • N Baynes

  • June 2014

wonderful stay

We had a wonderful stay at Kingston House.

Jill & Warren made us feel extremely welcome. The atmosphere is so relaxing, the rooms impeccable and the food delicious. A real gem.

  • K Tucker

  • June 2014

Very friendly super breakfast.and great room will be back later in the year

  • J Day

  • April 2014

Fantastic place to stay

Great friendly owners.

Very welcoming, they couldn't be more helpful just couldn't do enough for us.

The breakfast was to die for and was sourced from local producers. When I am around the area I will not stay anywhere else.

  • M Jones

  • March 2014

We'll be going back

It was impossible to find fault with Kingston House.

The room we stayed in was fantastic, the food was excellent and the service was faultless.

  • S Walsh

  • October 2013

Kingston House - lovely!

The accomodation is very pleasant, with the decor in pleasing soft hues & neutrals.

In terms of facilities, the room was very comfortable with everything you need for a stay plus small touches that make it that little more luxurious. A nice touch is the mini fridge with fresh milk everyday. The overall cleanliness is excellent, and lovely smells great you at the door, such as the baking of cakes. Jill & Warren (the owners) could not have been more welcoming or helpful. I would highly recommend staying at Kingston House.

  • K Amos

  • September 2013

Heavenly!

This was such a fabulous stay.

It was our last night away and what a way to end it. We were warmly welcomed with refreshments and cake (which was delicious!), the house was stunning and the room was fit for royalty. Everything was thought of. The room was just the right temperature the whole stay, best and comfiest nights sleep we'd had all week. In the morning, we sat downstairs for breakfast, tables were beautifully laid and the food was delicious.

We had an amazing stay and wished we'd stayed longer. Jill and Warren couldn't have done enough for us and went that extra mile to make sure we were happy. I can not fault this stay, it was simply perfect. :)

Thank you Jill and Warren, we are already planning to return :)

  • m lowndes

  • September 2013

Our stay at kingston house

Would recommend Kingston house to anyone going to Torquay.

Gill and Warren make you feel so welcome and so knowledgeable of what is going on in the area. Can't say enough.

Great