No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kingston House

5Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
75 Avenue Road , Torquay, TQ2 5LL
Kingston House is a Boutique style 5-star award Luxury Bed & Breakfast just a mile from Torquay’s town centre and harbour. You will receive a warm welcome in this Victorian Villa which has a charming Country House feel.

The elegant rooms are light and airy and all are decorated and furnished to a high standard of luxury and comfort, making for a relaxing stay both for those travelling on business and leisure guests.

There is a lovely Sitting Room to relax in and a delightful Dining Room where breakfast is served with French Doors leading onto the Patio Courtyard.There is free WiFi throughout and free car parking on the forecourt.

Picture of Kingston House, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kingston House review
Fabulous B&B. Beautifully presented, good location close to the centre.
Very friendly owners, welcoming and very considerate to our needs.
Excellent local knowledge offering friendly advice on where to eat and drink in particular.
Lovely full English breakfast using local produce.
Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
D Neville

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellence!
This is a lovely B & B, the quality of furnishings, bedrooms, food, is top class. The owners could not do enough for us, this is the best B & B we have stayed at in the U.K.
We cannot thank them enough for giving us a lovely place to stay. Many thanks
Barbara & Tom Barrie
Chepstow

Reviewed by
Tom Barrie

From Chepstow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful stay
We had a wonderful stay at Kingston House. Jill & Warren made us feel extremely welcome. The atmosphere is so relaxing, the rooms impeccable and the food delicious. A real gem.

Reviewed by
N Baynes

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly super breakfast.and great room will be back later in the year

Reviewed by
K Tucker

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place to stay
Great friendly owners. Very welcoming, they couldn't be more helpful just couldn't do enough for us.
The breakfast was to die for and was sourced from local producers.
When I am around the area I will not stay anywhere else.

Reviewed by
J Day

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We'll be going back
It was impossible to find fault with Kingston House. The room we stayed in was fantastic, the food was excellent and the service was faultless.

Reviewed by
M Jones

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kingston House - lovely!
The accomodation is very pleasant, with the decor in pleasing soft hues & neutrals. In terms of facilities, the room was very comfortable with everything you need for a stay plus small touches that make it that little more luxurious. A nice touch is the mini fridge with fresh milk everyday. The overall cleanliness is excellent, and lovely smells great you at the door, such as the baking of cakes. Jill & Warren (the owners) could not have been more welcoming or helpful. I would highly recommend staying at Kingston House.

Reviewed by
S Walsh

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heavenly!
This was such a fabulous stay. It was our last night away and what a way to end it. We were warmly welcomed with refreshments and cake (which was delicious!), the house was stunning and the room was fit for royalty. Everything was thought of. The room was just the right temperature the whole stay, best and comfiest nights sleep we'd had all week. In the morning, we sat downstairs for breakfast, tables were beautifully laid and the food was delicious.
We had an amazing stay and wished we'd stayed longer. Jill and Warren couldn't have done enough for us and went that extra mile to make sure we were happy. I can not fault this stay, it was simply perfect! :)
Thank you Jill and Warren, we are already planning to return :)

Reviewed by
K Amos

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at kingston house
Would recommend Kingston house to anyone going to Torquay.
Gill and Warren make you feel so welcome and so knowledgeable of what is going on in the area.
Can't say enough.
Great

Reviewed by
m lowndes

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice accomodation
Enjoyed our stay very much. Jill & Warren are very friendly. Breakfast was very tasty.

Reviewed by
Tim N

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next