Sea Breeze House Elegant Accommodation

4

51 St. Brannocks Rd, Ilfracombe, EX34 8EQ

Price From 110.94 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (32)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jackie Gast

  • October 2014

2 night stay

We were attending a wedding at the nearby tunnels beaches and Annette and Richard were extremely helpful.

The food was superb. It made our whole weekend a lovely experience. Would strongly recommend

  • Sarah Jones

  • October 2014

We didn't stay long but would certainly stay there whenever we visit ilfracombe.

Everything was exactly as it should be: Clean, spacious, friendly, good quality and choice of breakfast.

  • a jenner

  • October 2014

Lovely hosts, we felt very welcome.

Room was comfy and the bed was devine.

  • Jane Taylor

  • September 2014

Very welcoming hosts

Well positioned b&b for exploring the area.

  • m fowler

  • September 2014

A great base to explore Ilfracombe

After a 4 hour journey, we arrived at the guest house.

The building is a beautiful Victorian property, situated on a main arterial road into Ilfracombe. Parking is a little tight, but more manageable if you reverse on to the drive. I didn't feel the need to move the car for the 3 days we were there. We were welcomed warmly at the door by Richard. He was friendly and directed us to our room after providing a map which he marked up with the names of some recommended restaurants. The town is '10-15 minutes walk away, although there is a regular bus service. Breakfasts at the Sea Breeze were fantastic. A choice of virtually any combination of English breakfast favourites all prepared to perfection. We didn't get hungry again until 3:00pm. Our room was large although the decor was a little dated, with woodchip paper on some of the walls. However, It was all spotlessly clean, with lots of nice touches such as shampoos, biscuits,mini bar and tea /coffee making facilities. Shower is good, if a little small. Bed is large and comfortable. The traffic noise could be a little intrusive at times, but overall not too much of a problem. A friendly, family run business at a good price, but if you prefer things a little quieter, then the road could be a problem to some. Excellent value overall.

  • Helen W

  • July 2014

An excellent welcome even though we were very late arriving.

Lots of information during our stay when needed and excatly what we needed for a relaxing break.

  • Simon Perruzza

  • July 2014

Perfect Stay....

We found Richard and Annette to be very friendly hosts.

Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel very welcome. The room was clean, fresh and tidy. Breakfast was a real plus with the option to choose from a variety of food options (design your own breakfast!). We didn't have a car park space with the room and had to park in the side road opposite, this wasn't a problem as we unloaded in the car park first. I would definitely recommend a stay here either as a short break or for a longer holiday. Will be sure to visit again one day...

  • R Smith

  • June 2014

Made to feel extremely welcome, excellent breakfast

  • Elizabeth E

  • May 2014

Double bedroom, rather small and only one chair.

Bathroom facilities good. Location good with parking space and within walking distance to the beach.

  • Peter Ham

  • May 2014

Very welcoming, excellent stay

Very pleased to have found this place.

Booking easy and efficient, straightforward to find, parking onsite helpful - if, understandably, a little tight. Received very warmly. Lots of helpful advice about places to go / visit / eat at. Breakfasts cooked superbly.