You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Hideaway at Windermere

4

Phoenix Way, Windermere, LA23 1DB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Scott M

  • July 2016

Most friendliest welcome

Arrived early and parked in the carpark before walking 5 mins into Windermere.

On arriving back at the hotel we us greeted by the owner who showed us to our small but beautiful room (room 8). We then had tea and homemade cakes on the lawn (complimentary everyday between 2.30 & 5.30pm). Hotel was tranquil and set way back off the main road so road noise was not a problem. We stayed on the hottest day of the year and with our room only having one small window over looking the carpark it was stuffy (small velux window in bathroom which helped with a breeze). Our room had everything you needed, tea and coffee tray well stocked with excellent ground coffee filters. Breakfast was awesome, full english endless amounts of tea, coffee and toast and fresh fruit and cereals. This hotel is a fabulous place to stay and highly recommended

  • Alvin Nightingale

  • June 2016

This was outstanding B&B and an experience not to forget.

From the minute we walked through the door.

Lisa and Richard welcomed us with tea and cakes what a wonderful touch.

  • A Eason

  • April 2016

Cannot recommend enough! Perfect!

Stayed for four nights and we were both overcome by the service, the hotel and the staff.

Breakfast was excellent everyday, Richard and Lisa remembered our preferences and we felt the entire stay reflected their attention to detail and effort that they must put into looking after every guest. Absolutely fantastic hotel and would definitely stay here again. Thank you for having us.

  • Wendy W

  • November 2015

A heavenly hideaway

The most beautiful boutique hotel you could ever wish for.

Cleanliness beyond compare , warm and welcoming owner Richard. The breakfast you dream of , and afternoon tea and cake as well. It's worth a visit for the sublime carrot cake alone. This was a first visit but the second one is already planned. Thankyou so much , can't recommend highly enough.

  • M Mollett

  • October 2014

Mon-Fri Break

Nice little B&B, welcoming, helpful staff (be aware that some rooms are on the 2nd floor - thankfully a very helpful receptionist took my heavy case up to the room for me).

The management were very accommodating with my minor dietary restrictions and the cooked breakfasts were extremely tasty. Well appointed, clean room. Would be happy to stay there again.

  • Michael S

  • September 2014

Lovely little boutique hotel in great location

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Hideaway for one night while visiting Windermere.

Hidden away off the main road, the hotel is appropriately named. A lovely building, car park and attractive garden greet you on arrival, shortly followed by a very warm welcome from Thomas or any of the extremely friendly staff. The staff couldn't be more helpful. They tended to every request and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Tea and homemade cake was a really nice touch.

The Hideaway finds a perfect medium between having character but being modern. Room and bathroom were clean, welcoming and big enough for a couple wanting a weekend away. Great breakfast, served to order and loads of choice, all included. They also allowed us to have a slightly later check out which was helpful. In terms of location, you are right by the train station and Booths (supermarket) at the top of town, but The Lake at Bowness is only a 20 minute walk.

We were so well looked at the Hideaway by such lovely staff. A very pretty hotel and great value for money. Exactly what we wanted. Perfect. Mike, 27, London

  • Alison B

  • September 2014

Gorgeous little guesthouse.

A very pleasant place to spend a few nights.

Excellently located yet very peaceful surroundings. Afternoon tea was a lovely surprise and breakfast was great. Our room (room 7) was very spacious and tastefully decorated. The en-suite was clean and fresh and the shower was brilliant. The only downside,which is the reason I have reviewed the room lower is that unfortunately the noise from what we assume is the water tank above our ceiling was very loud and disturbed us quite frequently during our stay. I would definitely recommend that light sleepers opt for a room on a lower floor. Taking all this into consideration it is still a fantastic place to stay and when staying in the area would be our first choice.

  • Ryan Brookfield

  • September 2014

Holiday in Windermere

We had a great time in Windermere at the hideaway hotel and we would love to return in the near future

  • P Bird

  • September 2014

Satisfactory

Very nice stay everything spot on

  • S Tanin

  • August 2014

friendly Staff

great value for money and staff were very friendly and nice specially Thomas and Lisa.

room was clean and got great advice From Thomas for location and transport on places to visit.

Good value breakfast with lots of choice. Will return here again.