No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Hideaway at Windermere

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Phoenix Way , Windermere, LA23 1DB
Welcome to The Hideaway, a Windermere boutique hotel. The Hideaway is the most peaceful of all the luxury Windermere hotels. Relaxed and welcoming, with a true passion to spoil and indulge, of all the hotels in Windermere, we are the only ones who offer complimentary Tea and Homemade cakes as part of your room rate, as well as our deliciously freshly prepared Lakeland breakfast.

PLEASE NOTE CHECK IN IS BETWEEN 15:00 & 19:00.CHECK IN AFTER 19:00 MUST BE AGREED BY PRIOR ARRANGEMENT. Guests are provided with a front door key for access during the evening.

With no passing traffic, our boutique hotel offers free onsite parking and we are unique in being able to offer a peaceful and tranquil haven in a central location. We are only 5 minutes walk to Windermere Village; 20 minutes walk to Bowness & Lake Windermere and a 10 minute drive to Ambleside. The perfect base to explore this beautiful area.

All rooms are for double occupancy only, we do not offer additional beds or
family rooms. Exclusively for adults, and completely non-smoking, our boutique hoel in Windermere offers exceptional service & delicious food in relaxed stylish surroundings.

We are not able to accommodate children under 12 years at The Hideaway.

Picture of The Hideaway at Windermere, Windermere at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not far from the station, lovely accommodation, very clean and modern, great breakfast!

Reviewed by
K Tebbet

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

honeymoon
this hotel is fab and the staff were so friendly this was our honeymoon, and would recommend it
they had even left us some chocolate cake as we arrived after 5.00pm
breakfast was very good as well

Reviewed by
deborah nicholson

From Ferryhill, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect little retreat
Perfect little B&B...rooms were lovely, breakfast was spot on. Customer service was second to none. Would definitely stay here again. Perfect location!

Reviewed by
GABRIELLA BEASLEY

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely getaway
We booked last minute to stay for one night and we couldn't have asked for a better experience.
The staff were all lovely, welcoming and helpful. The room was excellent; clean, comfortable and wonderfully presented. Breakfast was delicious and cake when we arrived was a nice touch.
I would definitely recommend to anyone considering to stay.

Reviewed by
A Birkett

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really pleasant 'hideaway' boutique style Hotel, only 5 minutes walk into Windermere - value for money - stayed in Room 2 which was fab [roll top bath just gorgeous], complimentary afternoon tea and cakes when we arrived. Thomas was welcoming, friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
amanda s

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel. Stayed in room 11. Thought the shower would have had a bit more pressure because it looked very expensive- that may not be the hotel's fault. Lovely and clean and nice big bed. Expensive fittings throughout. Lovely banana cake served with breakfast. Thanks very much !

Reviewed by
Jordan Herbert

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We loved our stay, the room was perfect and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and kept us going all day! Tea and cakes in the afternoon was ideal and yummy! Richard was very friendly and helpful in recommending eateries! We would definitely stay again!!

Reviewed by
Gemma C

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quality establishment
A very nice spot tucked away in the middle of Windamere. Proprietors were excellent, with exceptional attention to detail. Most excellent!

Reviewed by
Jon

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing place

Stayed here one night on new years day and can honestly say what a fab little place this is. Soon as we arrived we felt so comfortable and looked after within minutes. We arrived just at tea and cake was being served which was free and a very nice extra bonus as we had no idea this was included. The room was great very good size spotless clean and very good size bathroom with a huge bath. Breakfast was delicious and worth going again for that alone. Thomas who runs /manages the place couldn't do enough for you fantastic place . Will be back soon

Reviewed by
Chris Rampling

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place to stay and the gluten free option for the breakfast made it perfect

Reviewed by
s johnson

From Whitby, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next