Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Conwy > Llandudno Hotels > Buxton House, Bed and Breakfast.
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Buxton House, Bed and Breakfast.

4Visit Wales Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
12 Rosebery Avenue Craig-y-Don, Llandudno, LL30 1TF
We are a small and friendly bed & breakfast - offering that extra personal service to all our guests. Our aim is to make your stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible.
Buxton House is situated in the leafy avenues of Craig-y-don, Llandudno and only 125 metres from the sea-front.

We have under-gone major refurbishment, diligently retaining the original Victorian features. Our guests are assured of a pleasant, quiet ,stay with the added benefit of free WiFi if required. We offer double en-suite rooms and the Buxton Suite offering a double bedroom ,lounge and en-suite and not forgetting our full Welsh Breakfast using local award winning produce.

Your stay in Craig-y-don offers an opportunity of free on-street parking for the duration of your stay. You can either take a leisurely stroll along the promenade to Llandudno town centre (15 minutes), with its Victorian splendour or take the bus that run every 10 minutes from around the corner of our street.

Llandudno is a busy all-season shopping centre with its new Parc Llandudno high street stores. There are plenty of bars and restaurants in the town and our recommended Italian restaurant is only 5 minutes walk away in Craig-y-Don village centre. Situated a few minutes walk from Buxton House is the Venue Cymru which hosts a regular variety of entertainment & conferences.

The Welsh Assembly Government Centre is a 10 minute drive away from Buxton House.

The area is ideal for walking, cycling, golfing, short breaks and family holidays. We are ideally situated for touring North Wales, with easy access to the A55 Expressway and the beautiful surrounding areas such as: Bodnant Gardens, Conwy Castle, The Swallow Falls at Betws-y-Coed, Portmeirion Village and gardens (as featured in TV's The Prisoner) or the Snowdonia National Park.

NOTE;
PLEASE REMEMBER LATEROOMS WILL REQUIRE A VALID CREDIT/DEBIT CARD TO SECURE YOUR BOOKING ONLY.
BUXTON HOUSE WILL REQUIRE PAYMENT BY CASH OR CHEQUE ON ARRIVAL.
Picture of Buxton House, Bed and Breakfast., Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Break Away
Lovely stay and very nice food. Nice location on a quiet road in a beautiful resort.

Reviewed by
Sue Calver

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mullett
I had a very enjoyable stay on down side was the size of the bed I am use to sleeping in a king size and the bed was only a double - but food was excellent and host was very friendly

Reviewed by
michele mullett

From Treharris, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, nice people excellent food.

Reviewed by
R Edwards

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent b&b close to the centre of the town and brilliant for venue Cymru. Room very clean and comfortable as was the rest of the house. Great breakfast and a warm friendly welcome from Corinne and Nigel. Will definitely book again!!

Reviewed by
Susan C

From Chesham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly hotelier and accommodation and food were excellent

Reviewed by
K Sillifant

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok, just not for us.
This is our first time staying in a bed & breakfast, (usually stay in hotels) so as far as a B&B goes then this one is ok, the high percentage rating on here suggests it's something extra special, which its not. We marked it down on the following basis. 1. The ensuite is nothing more than a converted wardrobe with a saniflow toilet in and a shower cubicle. 2. The sink is next to the bed! 3. The TV is small and perched on top of the wardrobe (too far to view ) 4. The breakfast times are too rigid 8.30-9.00am. 5. Came back to a cold room (Radiator not on) and so a small fan heater had to be used and we stayed at the end of October (high winds and rain !!) 6. The room was small (and ours wasn't the smallest room). Like I said OK but just not for us.......

ManagementResponse

As you have placed this review all over the Internet we feel you must have some ulterior motive for your comments but we have the manners to address your findings: We have never deemed ourselves to be 'Outstanding' and we can only thank other guests if they view us as that or similar. We are humbled by their kind words. We can only try to satisfy as many guests as we possibly can. Buxton House is as advertised a "Home from Home" B&B, we do not and would not describe ourselves as a Hotel or similar but we do try and offer the same facilities at a fraction of the cost. The word ' House' should suggest this when a booking is made. The En-suite has been added as this is what guests expect nowadays and is certainly not as you describe ' a wardrobe,' it is purpose built to the normal standard expected by the Visit Wales Grading Industry. The radiators in all our Rooms are regulated by a Thermostat Valve so it will go on & off as the rooms reach a comfortable temperature and as stated, we provide extra heaters and blankets to ensure our guests comfort. Most of our guests hardly watch TV as they prefer to be out and about but should a bigger TV be requested, we did say that there is a larger TV in the Dining Room/Lounge area for guests use. We have tried later Breakfast times but the majority of our guests tend to come down at 8.30am because they want to go out and enjoy a full day of sightseeing etc. Having tried later times, some guests have left it until the last minute to have breakfast, which can then hinder our tasks to ready the rooms for the next arrivals. There have been some too who have foregone having a breakfast and have a 'lie-in', which is absolutely fine if that room is not booked for that night. If you were not satisfied with your room, you were more than welcome to upgrade to the Suite as it was actually available during your stay. Some people want the lower price for more facilities and a much larger room. Good Luck.

Reviewed by
DEREK K

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had two nights away at a reasonal price. Just little things.... like picking up one guests sausage to put it on to another guests plate with his fingers.

ManagementResponse

The ' moving of the sausage' was done in a light-hearted manner as those guests have been regularly for the last 6 years and know us well, so there is always a bit of fun, however, point taken. Regards, Buxton House B&B

Reviewed by
l billingham

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay
A fantastic guest house the place was spotless and our room was really nice. - The breakfast was first class

Reviewed by
G Russell

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Great place to stay, owners very friendly and service first class. In room tea and coffee selection very plentiful and if needed extra it was in a bowl on the landing, you even had a choice of using a cup or a mug! One nice touch I have never had anywhere else was a tea towel to dry you cup after use, what a great idea. Will certainly use the Buxton again.

Reviewed by
david jameson

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice experience. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Flexible facilities. No problems.

Reviewed by
James Cavanagh

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next