You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cotswold House Hotel & Spa-a Bespoke Hotel


The Square, Chipping Campden, GL55 6AN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • B Clutton

  • May 2016

Centrally located hotel with country house style

Attractive hotel in centre of beautiful, historic Cotswold village.

Rooms and communal areas decorated and furnished in country house style but with modern touches. Food and service in main restaurant excellent. Customer service lacking in a few areas but nothing that would seriously detract from overall experience.

  • S Clifton

  • February 2016

Lovely Room

We got upgraded to a bigger room, with a nice big bath and shower!!

  • Barbara P

  • January 2016

Faded glory

This had obviously been a glorious place in its heyday and there are still parts which are lovely.

The gardens are beautiful and must be particularly lovely in the Spring and Summer. However our room although quirky and quaint certainly required some attention to bring it up to 4* quality. However the staff were welcoming and friendly especially at breakfast, which was excellent. I would stay there again but would possibly ask for a better quality room.

  • John B

  • December 2015

Cotswold House Hotel & Spa-a Bespoke Hotel

Excellent on all fronts, we requested a large bath and we got a fantastic Cotswold stone one.

This place made for a perfect date for us, we will definitely be coming here again.

  • s fenn

  • July 2015

One night stay

The hotel was very comfortable and the gardens were beautiful.

Restaurant was good for an evening meal but the breakfast was a poor standard. But all in all an enjoyable stay.

  • James Cook

  • May 2015

Pleasant boutique hotel in centre of village.

We enjoyed our stay - pleasant room, overlooking the centre of the village.

Access to the spa with small pool in separate building was a plus. Stairs and no lift could be a problem for some guests. Good breakfasts. Dinners of limited range, but good restaurants close by.

  • S Bradshaw

  • February 2015

Idyllic stay in Chipping Campden

Stayed at the Cotswold House this week.

Had a marvellous stay in this hotel which is situated in the centre of Chipping Campden. Our room which overlooked the Square was fantastic and we received a complimentary upgrade to a Superior King under the terms of the deal and was really top class. Quality tea and coffee with home made biscuits all contributed to the value for money we received.Would recommend to anyone!

  • Georgina P

  • February 2015

Cotwolds Comfort

A pleasant stay in a pleasant environment

  • Andrew Porter

  • December 2014


Promised a lot Produced very little no pressure not very hot