Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Campden Hotels > Cotswold House Hotel & Spa-a Bespoke Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cotswold House Hotel & Spa-a Bespoke Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Square , Chipping Campden, GL55 6AN
WINNER OF LATEROOMS.COM SPA OF THE YEAR

Set in the heart of Chipping Campden, the prettiest town in the Cotswolds, and with two acres of landscaped townhouse gardens behind it, Cotswold House Hotel & Spa blends traditional Regency architecture with contemporary design and superb comfort. This fine townhouse has overlooked the Square for more than 200 years, and for the last ten has been one of the most prestigious hotels in the Cotswolds.
While at some Spas, you find yourself elbowed out from your peaceful swim by a noisy aqua aerobics class, or jolted out of some quiet contemplation by children in armbands, at Cotswold House Spa we believe small (and exclusive) is beautiful. We don't have mud baths, fancy gadgets and false promises - our specialty is peace and quiet, in the idyllic surroundings of our Cotswold garden; hydrotherapy pool, hammam and restorative and reviving treatments given to you by our expert, caring team, and the space to unwind and really let the rest of the world slip away. Which is why we've just won the LateRooms Best Kept Secrets Award 2013 for Best Spa - because the people that know about us, would rather everyone else didn't.
Twenty-eight bedrooms include garden cottages and suites, some with private gardens and hot tubs, limestone baths and mood lighting, and all designed to be sumptuously comfortable and indulgent. Deluxe King Rooms and Standard rooms include flat screen TVs, excellent bathroom facilities, and all the touches to make a stay memorable.

Part of the Cotswold House experience is the fine cuisine delivered by an excellent kitchen team, passionate about their work. In the hotel's restaurant, guests and non-residents can enjoy beautifully executed dishes created using the freshest ingredients. Morning coffee, teas and light lunches are served on the terrace in summer, surrounded by colourful borders, and traditional afternoon tea is a must by the roaring log fire in the winter months.
Please note the spa is frequently fully booked if the spa is essential to your visit do call in advance to make a booking

Picture of Cotswold House Hotel & Spa-a Bespoke Hotel, Chipping Campden at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab service why the mandatory service charge?
You have wonderful staff and a fantastic hotel but I like to decide how I will tip - I resent the mandatory service charge. We left 10% then realised you'd alread taken money from us.

Reviewed by
Gail K

From Llantwit Major, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous relaxing break
Great hotel with very relaxing spa. Fantastic location in chipping campden with beautiful gardens. Service in the hotel was good and very accommodating. The rooms are a little tired but overall a lovely experience.

Reviewed by
Anna B

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Monday night stay
Booked with laterooms as this was on offer and the same price as std hotels in the area.
Lovely location, very pretty in the sunshine. Beautiful gardens out the back and on the way to the spa.

Reviewed by
f hutton

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing weekend retreat
We very much enjoyed our one night stay and would recommend the hotel for a relaxing weekend . The room was very comfortable and a step up from a normal bedroom . The balcony was an added bonus as was the TV in the bathroom ! Breakfast was very good with lots of choice and a relaxed atmosphere . The only issue we had was the restaurant was shut on a Monday evening but we had an excellent meal in the hotel next door.

Reviewed by
suzanne b

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room in a great hotel.
Will return for a longer stay

Reviewed by
jon h

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great night away.

Reviewed by
Beverley D

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top notch!
The night manager when we arrived was very good at his job. Couldn't be more helpful. The room was beautiful, quality furniture, comfy bed and fantastic tv. Whole hotel has really high quality fixtures, fittings and furniture. Would stay here again without a second's thought! Amazing value for money!

Reviewed by
Michael Z

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
Everything about this stay was lovely from the friendly receptionists to the Spa. The room was fantastic, breakfast and dinner in the Grill superb. The hotel and restaurant colleagues were friendly and efficient nothing was too much trouble. The sister hotel opposite was also great! We used the Spa which was good but would recommend booking treatments in advance of your stay.

Reviewed by
Anne Currie

From Ferndown, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dissapointing
Considering the cost and reputation of this hotel there were a number of issues which we intend referring to the management. Suggest anyone considering staying at the Cotswold House might like to look at the Noel Arms instead?

Reviewed by
ian williams

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break in the Cotswolds
Lovely hotel and garden in the delightful town of Chipping Campden. Dining room disappointing for quality of dinner and very slow service, 45 minutes from sitting down to service of first course. Sister hotel Noël Arms across the road served excellent dinner and first class service.

Reviewed by
Jeremy Mudford

From Billingshurst, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next