Reviews - Cotswold House Hotel & Spa-a Bespoke Hotel


The Square, Chipping Campden, GL55 6AN

Price From 344.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • s fenn

  • July 2015

One night stay

The hotel was very comfortable and the gardens were beautiful.

Restaurant was good for an evening meal but the breakfast was a poor standard. But all in all an enjoyable stay.

  • James Cook

  • May 2015

Pleasant boutique hotel in centre of village.

We enjoyed our stay - pleasant room, overlooking the centre of the village.

Access to the spa with small pool in separate building was a plus. Stairs and no lift could be a problem for some guests. Good breakfasts. Dinners of limited range, but good restaurants close by.

  • S Bradshaw

  • February 2015

Idyllic stay in Chipping Campden

Stayed at the Cotswold House this week.

Had a marvellous stay in this hotel which is situated in the centre of Chipping Campden. Our room which overlooked the Square was fantastic and we received a complimentary upgrade to a Superior King under the terms of the deal and was really top class. Quality tea and coffee with home made biscuits all contributed to the value for money we received.Would recommend to anyone!

  • Georgina P

  • February 2015

Cotwolds Comfort

A pleasant stay in a pleasant environment

  • Andrew Porter

  • December 2014


Promised a lot Produced very little no pressure not very hot

  • Gail K

  • October 2014

Fab service why the mandatory service charge?

You have wonderful staff and a fantastic hotel but I like to decide how I will tip - I resent the mandatory service charge.

We left 10% then realised you'd alread taken money from us.

  • Anna B

  • July 2014

Fabulous relaxing break

Great hotel with very relaxing spa.

Fantastic location in chipping campden with beautiful gardens. Service in the hotel was good and very accommodating. The rooms are a little tired but overall a lovely experience.

  • f hutton

  • June 2014

Monday night stay

Booked with laterooms as this was on offer and the same price as std hotels in the area.

Lovely location, very pretty in the sunshine. Beautiful gardens out the back and on the way to the spa.

  • suzanne b

  • April 2014

relaxing weekend retreat

We very much enjoyed our one night stay and would recommend the hotel for a relaxing weekend .

The room was very comfortable and a step up from a normal bedroom . The balcony was an added bonus as was the TV in the bathroom . Breakfast was very good with lots of choice and a relaxed atmosphere . The only issue we had was the restaurant was shut on a Monday evening but we had an excellent meal in the hotel next door.

  • jon h

  • March 2014

Excellent room in a great hotel.

Will return for a longer stay