Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Campden Hotels > Cotswold House Hotel & Spa-a Bespoke Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cotswold House Hotel & Spa-a Bespoke Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Square , Chipping Campden, GL55 6AN
WINNER OF LATEROOMS.COM SPA OF THE YEAR

Set in the heart of Chipping Campden, the prettiest town in the Cotswolds, and with two acres of landscaped townhouse gardens behind it, Cotswold House Hotel & Spa blends traditional Regency architecture with contemporary design and superb comfort. This fine townhouse has overlooked the Square for more than 200 years, and for the last ten has been one of the most prestigious hotels in the Cotswolds.
While at some Spas, you find yourself elbowed out from your peaceful swim by a noisy aqua aerobics class, or jolted out of some quiet contemplation by children in armbands, at Cotswold House Spa we believe small (and exclusive) is beautiful. We don't have mud baths, fancy gadgets and false promises - our specialty is peace and quiet, in the idyllic surroundings of our Cotswold garden; hydrotherapy pool, hammam and restorative and reviving treatments given to you by our expert, caring team, and the space to unwind and really let the rest of the world slip away. Which is why we've just won the LateRooms Best Kept Secrets Award 2013 for Best Spa - because the people that know about us, would rather everyone else didn't.
Twenty-eight bedrooms include garden cottages and suites, some with private gardens and hot tubs, limestone baths and mood lighting, and all designed to be sumptuously comfortable and indulgent. Deluxe King Rooms and Standard rooms include flat screen TVs, excellent bathroom facilities, and all the touches to make a stay memorable.

Part of the Cotswold House experience is the fine cuisine delivered by an excellent kitchen team, passionate about their work. In the hotel's restaurant, guests and non-residents can enjoy beautifully executed dishes created using the freshest ingredients. Morning coffee, teas and light lunches are served on the terrace in summer, surrounded by colourful borders, and traditional afternoon tea is a must by the roaring log fire in the winter months.
Please note the spa is frequently fully booked if the spa is essential to your visit do call in advance to make a booking

Picture of Cotswold House Hotel & Spa-a Bespoke Hotel, Chipping Campden at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice break
Best value spa hotel in the cotswolds, great location, rooms well appointed. Internet and TV's don't work properly, but don't let that put you off, still a fantastic hotel, spa well worth a visit for a relaxing time and a little swim. Food is good at the hotel, and also the Noel Arms across the road (sister hotel). Also try Michael's restuarant down the road as well!

Reviewed by
Sam B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cotswold House Hotel and Spa
beautiful location, attractive grounds to walk or sit in. very attentive staff. Hotel is a good blend of the old and new, without being too wacky. Lovely room with free upgrade, and excellent food in the Grill, and good wine. Didnt do much in the spa but enjoyed the warm pool.Would definitely go again for a special occasion.

Reviewed by
Richard W

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely couple of days here to celebrate my boyfriends birthday, the room and staff were very nice, restaurants both pretty good would definitely recommend, we had a really lovely time, the town of chipping campden was also very pretty:)

Reviewed by
Kim B

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enchanting
We recently stayed at Cotswold House, sadly just for one night, and without hesitation would recommend this wonderful hotel. All of the staff were so friendly and obliging. Our room was really big and overlooked a lovely terrace. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was great with nice toiletries and big, fluffy towels. The garden was magnificent and so peaceful. Unfortunately we did not have time to use the spa but cannot wait to return and make use of the facilities. We had a very nice meal in the sister hotel just across the road but breakfast at Cotswold House was very good and plentiful in a really nice dining room.
We love Chipping Campden and now we have discovered Cotswold House can't wait for our next visit!

Reviewed by
D PENN

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2nd visit and another great stay

Reviewed by
Moses S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not as good as expected
we blew our budget to stay here as a treat. The room was fantastic and the reception staff were friendly and helpful, the spa was also great.
The food and service in the grill was not up to a 4 star standard, our waiter did not appear to understand much English and mixed up our order for breakfast both days. also look out for the double charging, we tipped in cash after our dinner in the grill but were still charged a service charge on our room bill for the same meal.
There was a problem with the water which meant we had no water at all in our room for several periods, we could not flush the loo, make a coffee or wash. The problem was fixed overnight but the noise associated with the repair work, water gurgling through the pipes kept us awake. The reception apologised but did not offer any compensation.
Not up to 4 star standard, not good value.

Reviewed by
Christine F

From Buckingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice friendly staff, especially the receptionist on both checking in & out. Was given an upgrade which was lovely surprise. Room was lovely & clean, bathroom was spotless with lovely white plush towels. We ordered room service - very nice food & presentation. Breakfast was good although the continental was quite limited ( small selection of pastries, cereals & a bowl of fruit salad mixture). Would Tay here again.

Reviewed by
Paula M

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We really enjoyed our stay. Quality of service and food excellent. Got a free upgrade too. Will be back. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Hannah A

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
First Class Hotel
Staff welcoming Room Excellent.
Breakfast Staff Excellent also food of a high standard.
Only one thing that may have helped the atmosphere was a little Music in Bar and Restaurant .
No real atmosphere.
Not really suitable for children but a must for Adults.

Reviewed by
S Williams

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb quality small hotel....fantastic time away!

Reviewed by
Stephen G

From Gerrards Cross, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next