Reviews - Fingle Glen


Tedburn st mary exeter, exeter, ex66af

Price From 177.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • George N

  • October 2015

A very comfortable stay an ideal retreat for golfers at acceptable cost.

  • Daniel H

  • September 2015

Very Nice Place

We stayed for 3 nights in the Firs Suite which was really nice.

Big room comfy bed. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very nice and polite. Would definatley recommend and may go back and actually get a round of golf in as the course looked good too. Also had a massage on the last day which was very good too.

  • A Heard

  • September 2015

Above expectations for price

Excellent value, the rooms have been nicely refurbished, keeping in mind the age of the original establishment.

Bed very comfortable and clean. Food was of a very good quality and fairly priced. TV was not working, but they did try to fix it. Parking was easy and surrounds beautiful, and quiet.

  • John P

  • September 2015

Lovely location, good room and very clean.

Food good and very friendly staff. Good to get early breakfast (7am) and ideal for business use. Internet also good.

  • Julian Church

  • September 2015

A relaxing stop over en route to friends

  • L Keogh

  • August 2015

Good value for money

Good location, good accommodation, friendly welcome, good service.

  • Laurence P

  • July 2015

Comfortable overnight stay

Stayed just the one night, very pleasant stay, room was nice, everything that we needed (including a mini bar), bed very comfortable.

Didn't eat at the hotel in the evening but the full English breakfast was excellent. Very friendly staff, would definitely stay here again and may even get a game of golf in next time!

  • Andrew T

  • June 2015

Nice stay

Decent room & bed.

Free wifi and good mobile signal (02) Staff friendly, had a good evening meal that is fairly priced. Breakfast was nice, would have preferred to have the ability to get our own juice rather than having to ask for it, but that's the only niggle we had. Stayed inside the hotel as there are chalets as well (room 6). Room was warm perhaps keep the curtains closed on sunny days, as its west facing.

  • N Clacher

  • June 2015

Spacious Room

We enjoyed our stay at Fingle Glen adjacent to a rolling golf course.

The room was clean and a good size. Dinner was pleasant with good service.

  • G Lewis

  • June 2015

Nice Hotel, but

Price good, room good, food and price good very relaxing atmosphere especially if the sun is out.

Only downside was my shower in room 8 which kept on running out of warm water so I had to jump out turn it off and wait for a while with soap all over me then turn it back on again for the hot water to come through.