You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Fingle Glen


Tedburn st mary exeter, exeter, ex66af

Price From 120.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Clare G

  • October 2016

Fingle Glen

Stayed two nights to go to a family party.

Fingle Glenn was very convenient and comfortable for us.

  • R S

  • September 2016

Thanks for the up grade

We had a fantastic four day break at the Fingle Glen whilst we visited family.

Upon arrival we were up graded to a cabin, with a hot tub. Breakfast was really good and the guys serving us were vert friendly and helpful. Overall a lovely stay thanks to all st Fingle Glen.

  • J S

  • August 2016

The hotel was not as nice as l expected, the room was dirty hadn't been hovered for day's the toilet seat had crack in it, mirrors still had smears from the previous people, the room was right next to the fire escape wear people smoked and after the doors wear locked at night they used this to get in and out, on the plus side the breakfast was lovely.

  • Elaine B

  • August 2016


Lovely stay.

Three nights. Lovely food.

  • Gael Hammett

  • July 2016

Overnight stay

We were upgraded to a lovely suite which was very well furnished.

The room was quite warm and the air con nit a bit noisy but overall a lovely experience with helpful and friendly staff.

  • Peter R

  • July 2016

Disappointed - much room for improvement

Mouldy pillow case, broken shower head, hairs stuck on the wall of shower.

Very tatty low quality room depressing and largely uncared for. I'm a reasonable person and gave the hotel the opportunity to put things right. In fact not one but two chances to put things right. Staff, mixed. Reported above to be told by person on reception that she couldn't do anything until management came in the following morning. An apology was the most significant thing missing, she gave the impression that my issues were quite normal. Furthermore she went on to say that I arrived before the room could be checked. Arrival is from 2pm, I arrived at 2:45 but somehow it was my fault because she started work at 4pm. On the positive side the manager I spoke to in the morning was great and apologised profusely,reduced my a bill to compensate. From my experience I can't recommend this hotel, they need to get the basics of room preparation, cleanliness andcustomer service to level most of us expect from a reputable hotel stay.


  • June 2016

A hidden surprise

Hotel within easy access to A30 yet in lovely countryside.

Room was comfortable. Meal service fast and friendly, but it was the breakfast that we still comment on. All cooked to order and superb!

  • I Klavenieks

  • June 2016



  • Emma G

  • June 2016

Nice Enough

Booked this as it was cheaper than the nearest Travelodge - similar standard of room - clean, very warm (a fan was provided).

Restaurant - nice food. Staff quite indifferent - had regulars that got lots of attention - we weren't neglected, just not made to feel as welcome. Only one night stayed (visiting university open day) - happy enough overall.

  • D Lumber

  • May 2016

Will be coming to stay here again.

Found no problems with the accommodation and will happily stay there again.