No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Littleton Arms Village Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
ST. MICHAELS SQUARE , STAFFORD, ST19 5AL
Set in a 17th-century coach house with original fireplaces and oak beams, The Littleton Arms serves local produce on a seasonal menu in its restaurant. Located in the quaint village of Penkridge, the M6 motorway is just a 5-minute drive away.

The Hotel was re-opened in 2007 after an extensive refurbishment. Each room has retained its character with many original features such as oak beams, original fire places & tall ceilings. All rooms include stylish feature wallpaper, free Wi-Fi access, a satellite TV, hairdryer, iron & ironing board and clock radio. All rooms at the Littleton also have a private bathroom with a selection of toiletries.

A full English breakfast is served daily and a contemporary British menu is available in the restaurant for lunch & dinner. A range of cask ales and international wines are served in the modern bar area.

Penkridge’s historic town centre is just 150 metres away and Penkridge Rail Station is less than 5 minutes’ walk from this guest accommodation. Free parking is available and Wolverhampton city centre is just 20 minutes’ drive away.
Picture of The Littleton Arms Village Inn, STAFFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B
Small and very friendly place. Had a lovely dinner there before setting in for the night. Very good vegetarian food selection and the same can be said for breakfast. Very popular restaurant as it was fully booked that night but we ate early so squeezed us in.
One downside, we were in the end bedroom (room number 5) and for us to have any hot water in the shower or sink the tap had to run for a good 5 minutes. As we have just returned from living in a hot country where water is a precious commodity it seemed very wasteful! Otherwise good overnight stay.

Reviewed by
Gill M

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfy clean room and friendly staff - recommended
Had a very pleasant stay here for 1 night to attend an event at nearby Rodbaston College. Room was very comfy and clean and had a good nights sleep. As a light sleeper I was a little worried from previous reviews that there would be noise on the side of the hotel facing the road but this wasn't a problem. Very helpful and friendly staff. Dog friendly too for £5 extra.

Reviewed by
Nicki B

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed by
George Coare

From Canvey Island, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent small and friendly B&B/Inn
We were fortunate to be able to change to a room at the back of the hotel - it is on a main road and not sure if the noise at the front, by the road, would of disturbed us too much, but not a problem as we could swap rooms. Very friendly and polite staff. We had an excellent, value for money meal in the evening and excellent cooked breakfast in the morning.

Reviewed by
George J

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More Than you would Expect from a Town Centre Pub
Very Comfy, Freindly Staff, and Great Food!

Reviewed by
M de Vos

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful room, good food.
The room was tastefully decorated with lovely wooden furniture. The food was delicious if maybe a little pricey. All in all a great hotel, would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Joanna H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Place to stay
Really enjoyed our weekend stay at theLittleton Arms, everything was to our satisfaction, the rooms were warm clean and tidy, a well stocked bar with a good real ale selection, the food from the menue was amazing, all in all a very pleasant place to stay, would certainly book to stay there again.

Reviewed by
Steve W

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Food!
I will return here as the food was excellent and I had an enjoyable stay.
The room I stayed in was large, warm and reasonably comfortable and although it faced the main road I didnt suffer any traffic noise. That said, it was a bit rough round the edges in places, and its refurbishment seemed incomplete.
But as I said, I will return!

Reviewed by
W Hattersley

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Welcome Respite
We needed accommodation late in the day due to family illness. The staff at the inn were kind and professional. Ensuring swift service so we could get back to our family. The food was excellent and our room provided the haven we needed for the night.
Breakfast was also very good.
We were very grateful to the staff for the superior customer care and would definitely stay again.
Highly recommend this inn.

Reviewed by
Ruth W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good accommodation .
easy to find just off the m6. staff friendly and helpful . room very clean and bed was very comfy .the food was excellent .would stay here again. both us and our friends were very impressed .

Reviewed by
sharon brokenshire

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next