No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sunley Conference Centre

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
The University of Northampton Boughton Green Road, Northampton, NN2 7AL
Set in landscaped university grounds close to the Northamptonshire countryside, the Sunley Conference Centre is less than 20 minutes' drive from the M1. It offers en suite accommodation, free Wi-Fi and free, secure parking.

Rooms are comfortably equipped with en suite bathrooms, tea and coffee-making facilities and LCD TVs. Free Wi-Fi is available in the lounge areas.

A continental breakfast is provided each day, and the bar stocks a range of bottled real ales, lagers, soft drinks, wines and spirits. The bar also offers a range of informal food, prepared and cooked in our own kitchens using locally sourced ingredients. Last orders for food is currently 8.45pm and the kitchen closes at 9.00pm.

The A14 is 25 minutes away by car, while the M6 motorway can be reached in less than a 30-minute drive.

Sunley offers a comfortable base for business meetings and exploring the Northamptonshire countryside.

Picture of Sunley Conference Centre, Northampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 103 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money accommodation
Stayed for one night when dropping my son off at university. Ideally situated with plenty of parking. Room had everything we needed and the continental breakfast was excellent. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Sharon B

From Totnes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
The stay was really nice and worth the money and was in a great location. The food was good the service was really friendly and the room was just stunning for something of that price. Well worth it.

Reviewed by
John R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
The hotel took the payment for our room twice and then we had to argue for and hour to get a refund, we ordered a meal on the barmans recommendation, which was Cajun spice pork dish, basically pepper on a plate with peas and sweet corn, the room was tidy, but small, sadly we dropped a milk carton behind the tv unit, pulled it out and found another 6!! Clearly the rooms aren't cleaned thoroughly, my mum is disabled yet no lift?? Never again

Reviewed by
D Tanner

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No frills
Rooms are pretty basic but clean enough.
The continental breakfast was nice though

Reviewed by
Lee C

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic and value for money would stay again anytime when need overnight stay for business .

Reviewed by
Pete Mutch

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay at Sunley
The room was comfortable and clean and the maid service excellent. It was quiet at night (apart from a wedding on the Saturday which we were pre-warned about when booking). The continental breakfast was good and nicely presented, and we found all the staff pleasant, helpful and polite. Altogether, our stay was a very satisfactory one and we would go there again.

Reviewed by
J Starkie

From Accrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No frills but comfortable and good value
A very comfortable bed, room a bit old-fashioned but has everything I needed. Plenty of parking as it's a university campus, and no problem with coming and going at all hours. You do not get a cooked breakfast but a good unlimited choice of toast, cereal, fruit, yogurt, cold meat and eggs.
The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. There was one glitch on the morning I left, when my electronic room-key decided at 7.30 that I had already checked out, leaving me stranded in the car park. Reception fixed this immediately.
One thing I did not like - a ground floor room overlooking a public car park should have net curtains! I didn't like having to keep the heavy curtains drawn in the morning.

Reviewed by
Brenda L

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasently surprised
Spotlessly clean, very comfortable, very relaxing and great breakfast. So much nicer than Travel Lodge and Premier Inn. Only issue was plumbing as can hear when neighbours use theirs but this would not stop me staying again. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
David C

From Clevedon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would certainly not recommend
The room smelt horrible, especially in the bathroom, an unclean smell like the mop must have not been clean or they hadn't used any cleaning fluid as it smelt like a mix of urine and old people. We couldn't open the window more than 6 inches, presumably as we were on the ground floor and considering the fact that it was an extremely hot day, we hardly had any sleep as there was no air con in the room. The bar was a disappointment, my husband had a sarcastic response to a simple question he put to the young bar lady, What beers do you have on tap? The response was! Can you see any pumps?.. It's just what you see in the fridge! The choice of drinks was poor.
We would not stay here again.

Reviewed by
Jennifer T

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff and clean room and facilities

Reviewed by
Graham M

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next