Reviews - Sunley Conference Centre

3

The University of Northampton Boughton Green Road, Northampton, NN2 7AL

Price From 107.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (88)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jaimee R

  • July 2015

It was great value for money couldn't fault anything, simple rooms but that's all you need.

We were just shocked when we found it was in the University of Northampton grounds but this came with no problems.

Great, would definitely stay again- absolute Bargain!

  • JAN G

  • June 2015

Excellent value for money

  • JEAN S

  • June 2015

Clean but tiny room

A quiet location in nice surrounding grounds.

Reception staff efficient but room was very small and although this was a superior room it was really only suitable for single person occupancy. Breakfast room was excellent. Continental breakfast. The breakfast room was very clean and tidy and kept well stocked. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • K Monk

  • May 2015

Lovely location

Lots of birds and rabbits around the site and we were entertained in the morning by the antics of the Goldcrests.

Room was comfortable but bed too soft for us, also we were on the ground floor and in a disabled room so basin was very low. Room 1 can be noisy at night with other guests returning after nights out and having to pass this room.

  • C Milner

  • April 2015

Helpful staff, great breakfast, basic room

The bedroom was small and basic but clean.

Bathroom a little tired. Bed pretty comfy with extra pillows if needed.

We needed an iron for a shirt but there was none. Reception tried to find one but to no avail. Had to go to the nearest supermarket and buy one.

Breakfast was a continental Buffett. It was excellent with plenty of choice.

  • S Laverick

  • April 2015

Sunley Conference Centre

Very good value for money.

Rooms are always quiet and spotlessly clean.The staff are very friendly.

  • Kevin B

  • April 2015

"I shall return"

On the University campus - an aspect of the stay I enjoyed: due to holidays there were few students around, giving me peace and quiet to stroll around looking at the wildlife etc Also generally quiet - I could hear no road noise at any time.

The staff were friendly, efficient and low key.

The room was smallish (double bed, desk, chair, tea and coffee and biscuits). Bathroom with good shower over small bath, toiletries, clean and fresh towels. Built in wardrobe.

No evening meal facilities. Good buffet breakfast included in the £42 per room per night

- toast, cereals, fruit juices, croissants, jams, tea and coffee, yogurts.

Car parking 30yards walk - safe secure and free.. It is not central - as you would expect being on a university campus - this is a positive or minus depending on what you want. I didn't see many eateries nearby, that is something for you to check.

  • ben g

  • April 2015

wouldn't be my first choice

cleanliness is great all around, from the entrance to the room, can't fault the cleaning.

free wifi is a massive plus, plenty of parking as well.

however, the bed wasn't the greatest, rather than a true double it was one of those 2 singles that fit together. shower head was in desperate need of replacement. i couldn't remove the head as there was water gushing from the connection from the hose to the shower head itself.

biggest problem though, was you can hear everything from next rooms to outside.

  • j law

  • April 2015

friendly service - good value

very helpful and reassuring at front desk, bar and breakfast

  • Christine Postle

  • April 2015

Guy on reception more interested in his girlfriend sat beside reception.bedside cabinet missing so no lamp.most noisy hotel ever stayed in .my son in another room complained twice.

Next morning at least a twelve inch hair on food table. Would not stay again.