The New Continental Hotel

3

Millbay Road, Plymouth, PL1 3LD

Price From 174.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (191)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Carter

  • April 2015

Good Location

We stay at this hotel for its location to a family event, it is well situated near the centre of all the nightlife without being to close.

Whilst we found the location to be excellent for our needs and the room to be clean during the night the temperature in the room was very warm which made it difficult to sleep. There was a firms Christmas Function taking place during our stay but we weren't disturbed it and the staff in the hotel did an excellent job at looking after our needs.

  • J Thomasson

  • April 2015

Great location

The hotel was in a great, convenient location for our trip.

The room smelt musky and I'm pretty sure there had been smokers in it previously, that aside it was comfortable with all the amenities you would expect. The desk staff were fantastic, very chatty and knowledgeable about the area. Would recommend to my friends.

  • Chris B

  • April 2015

The New Continental Hotel, Plymouth

Very pleased with the Hotel; its rooms, facilities, and food.

  • William Duffett

  • April 2015

Visit to Plymouth

Excellent old style proper hotel.

Everything worked. Beds very clean and comfortable. Food good. All the staff were excellent.

  • Alan Dempsey

  • April 2015

The New Continental Hotel

I have now visted this hotel, on three occasions and have found the experience outstanding in each occasion.

The staff members are extremely genuine and friendly at all times. The food and service has been great and I would highly recommended the hotel. A great stay. Well done and thankyou to the New continental.

  • Stewart Benney

  • April 2015

The room was adequate for our needs, it would have been nice if the bar was open at our arrival time of 3pm.

  • Paula C

  • April 2015

The only problem I had was that there is no disabled access into the hotel.

I did state in my booking that I was mobility impaired but no one contacted me to tell me about the steps. They were a bit of a struggle, but as I only had to go in and out once I managed ok. Would not be suitable for wheelchair users.

  • A Thorpe

  • March 2015

We visited Plymouth to see a show at the Pavillions..This Hotel is a fantastic location.

The Staff on the front desk were friendly helpfull & informative & nothing was too much trouble.Betty in the restaurant was lovely but uppermost very professional & totally experienced & attentive to her clientele.We didn't experience any in house noise which was wonderful.We used the pool which looked it's age but it was warm & adequate.If ever I need to visit Plymouth again I would definitely use this hotel again.I did read one review that said the hairdryes were not good enough so I took my own as we were going to a show & I'm glad I did but that's the only negative I could find so well done The New Continental!!!!

  • diane b

  • March 2015

great value for money, pleasant room, ALL staff most pleasant and helpful, good food, ideal location

We arrived early but fortunately room was available.

Receptionist was more than helpful booking us taxis and finding directions etc. Food in the Brasserie was excellent as was breakfast. Pity we did not get time to us the leisure facilities - next time!. ALL staff were friendly and helpful. Lovely stay.

  • Rob Stamp

  • March 2015

The New Continental Hotel

Friendly I formative reception staff, the room was clean, spacious and well appointed.