You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The New Continental Hotel


Millbay Road, Plymouth, PL1 3LD

Price From 128.66 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (83)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Pauline J

  • January 2015

New continental hotel

Booked on late arrived to find given a family room great views lovely and clean also stocked up on tea / coffee facilities.

Everyone very helpful and friendly would definitely stay again.

  • Jacqueline L

  • January 2015

Good quality room, nice surroundings, close to town centre

Room was very good value for the money.

The hotel was quiet, had nice dining area etc.

  • E Holmes

  • January 2015

The New Continental Hotel

Lovely hotel, great location, very clean and tidy, staffs are very friendly, excellent value for money.

  • R Gerrard

  • January 2015

The New Continental Hotel

The Staff of this Hotel were wonderful , very helpful and friendly.

  • Rod P

  • January 2015

The room was very light and airy with a large bathroom and for a pleasant change plenty of electrical sockets (for phone charger, laptop etc).

The only critisism I have was the "hot" water could have been a little hotter and the towel bar/radiator/ in the bathroom didn't appear to be working which made the very large bathroom very chilly. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent.

  • Una Dempsey

  • January 2015

This has been my second experience at the new continatal, and like the first it had been excellent.

The staff are helpfull at all times and I found it to be a wonderful stay

I would recommend this hotel to friends. Well done a great stay.

  • t moore

  • January 2015

one night stay

No internet available which was a pity as it was one of the reasons for booking this hotel as I was on a business visit to Plymouth.I would check with the hotel first about the internet before booking the hotel in the future Steam room and pool were nice

  • Jackie G

  • January 2015

Convenient city stay

The hotel is very convenient for the Pavilions and the Hoe and only a short walk from the Barbican and the shops.

The staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was clean, spacious and well appointed. Unfortunately the otherwise high quality of the room was let down by the bed which was rather uncomfortable as the mattress sagged in the middle and was lumpy.

  • Kirstie Harvey

  • January 2015

Great room

  • Kirstie Harvey

  • January 2015

The New Continental Hotel

Room slightly small but value for money