The Wroxeter Hotel

3

Wroxeter, Shrewsbury, SY5 6PH

Price From 86.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David W

  • March 2015

The Wroxeter Hotel

Room was very clean and tidy, menu and food prices good

  • Barbara L

  • January 2015

Beautiful cosy friendly hotel

We were given a Christmas present of a meal for 2 at the Wroxeter Hotel so decided to overnight and booked a bargain with LateRooms.com.

The staff were very friendly the food was delicious...more than we could eat very generous portions.Good choice of food and wine and the breakfast was yummy and used local produce, a bonus. The room was lovely but the heating was too hot but I guess that's better than too cold or maybe we weren't using the controls correctly

( there are instructions in the room) The hotel is in a beautiful spot and as my daughter plans to get married in a few years we collected lots of info on their wedding deals for her as it's a lovely venue.

  • H Connolly

  • November 2014

Lovely weekend

We used the hotel as a base when visiting family in the area.

We were warned when booking that a wedding was taking place on the same weekend and music could be heard throughout the evening but this wasn't particularly a problem for us. The hotel is in a lovely setting in the countryside and we enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean and comfortable.

  • c james

  • November 2014

Everything was awesome!!!

Great place in a beautiful setting enjoyed seeing the alpacas from the window was an added bonus.

Room was a good spacious size and the food was great.The room had all facilities needed and then some will be going again. Wife says "Perfect"

  • Kim Roberts

  • November 2014

Relaxing weekend away

The staff at the Wroxeter hotel r the most friendly we have encountered Nothing was too much & they gave u there time If u wanted it.

Lovely clean & nice size room & nice atmosphere

All around the hotel with lovely views too very

Good parking & plenty to do & go c if u wanted

We were happy just relaxing in their hotel, will

Go again soon :))

  • R Glen

  • August 2014

Strayed here as we were visiting the vineyard which is a five minute walk away.

Perfect retreat for visiting the Roman remains which are walkable as well.

  • Barry N

  • June 2014

A very good hotel

Felt sorry for the waiting staff.

As waitress announced that a certain type of wine was not chilled. This one bottle of wine was the only one that the Lady (and I use the term loosely) wanted. She then demanded a discount from the manager. We should have had a discount for listening to her very loud voice. We enjoyed our stay, all round a lovely hotel. Thank you

  • catherine s

  • May 2014

Anniversary trip

Stayed at the hotel to be near the vineyard, as we'd been bought a trip there as a present.

Were surprised to be given the bridal suite - an added bonus as we were celebrating our 26th anniversary.

A lovely stay in beautiful countryside.

  • david browne

  • May 2014

weekend break

Wonderful hotel overall the setting is great the only down side for me was the sausage at breakfast but overall very pleased with the stay

  • S Gamage

  • April 2014

Very helpful comfortable clean and tidy