No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wilsham Farm

4Self Classified Farmhouse Ratings explained
WILSHAM FARM, , LYNTON, EX35 6NF
Wilsham Farm offers luxury bed and breakfast accommodation, on the northern edge of Exmoor National Park, in magical surroundings, just outside Lynton on the North Devon Coast, close to the Somerset border.

The farm is set in 80 acres of delightful Exmoor countryside on the Devon and Somerset borders and is blissfully peaceful, yet not isolated or remote. The approach to the farm overlooks Lynton and the sea, and the South West Coastal path is just a stroll away, linked by a foot path which runs through part of the farm.

From the period farmhouse, are far reaching views across the Exmoor landscape, and National Trust Woodland. The guesthouse accommodation is provided in large, spacious, en-suite bedrooms which have been tastefully modernised whilst retaining all the old charm and character. Look out from the bedroom window across the Devon countryside, and enjoy the flora and fauna of Exmoor.

Come and indulge yourselves in the luxury spacious king-size 4 poster rooms, with glorious en-suite bathrooms, and enjoy breakfast in the conservatory whilst soaking up the spectacular view towards Watersmeet and the River Lyn. Watch the wild mallard land on the pond or the Red Deer (who visit us most mornings) graze on the lawn.
Picture of Wilsham Farm, LYNTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Much needed last minute'Chill out break!'
I found this accommodation on line. It was and is a little gem. We were very happy with all aspects of our stay. Richard and Jane are very congenial hosts and made us feel very welcome. Their standards are very high and we will most definitely be going back. This is a very quiet location with abundant wild life and magnificent views. The rooms ( we stayed in 2!) are very tastefully decorated and furnished. The tea and coffee (in our room) plus homemade flapjacks provided fresh every day, were very welcome after a long walk. The early swim before breakfast was luxury indeed! The breakfast first class. Just a great place to be! Nothing too much trouble.

Reviewed by
S Dodd-Clark

From Barry, Wales
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chill out break!
See review for 2 night stay! I had to book 2 different rooms to get the 3 nights we required.

Reviewed by
S Dodd-Clark

From Barry, Wales
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely host - pity about the hostess!! Disappointing to find dirty clothes in the drawer
incredibly rude hostess - only met her as we were leaving - there was no "thankyou for coming - hope you enjoyed your stay" - instead it was -"have you any intention of paying??" Dirty underwear left in a drawer where the hairdryer was kept. We were put in the wrong room and charged the rate for the best room - couldn't query it at the time as had to let ourselves in - just a note on the door - couldn't check if we were in the room we had booked as had no internet access until we got home. Beautiful setting for a B&B and Richard - the host is a legend but will not recommend due to the way we were spoken to by his wife - there was absolutely no need for it! We have emailed them directly and are still waiting for a response though I suspect it will go right over her head as she did not seem to care less!! Shame!

Reviewed by
Denise G

From Moreton in Marsh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top stuff!
What a great stay! Immaculate room, gorgeous views, brilliant breakfast and what a great guy Richard the host is! Went out of his way to help me out and make us comfortable. Will defo be back!

Reviewed by
S Hutchinson

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful weekend
Accomodation was easy to find, very peaceful location, excellent hosts

Reviewed by
Sylvia P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely good !, a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
J Robinson

From Liskeard, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place to stay
Very nice accommodation lovely host and beautiful view and great food would highly recommended

Reviewed by
R Mitchell

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Idyllic
The setting and accomodation greatly exceeded our expectations. Nothing was too much trouble for Richard ( owner) explaining walks, places to visit and to eat. We can highly recommend the break fast, e.g..homemade bread , marmalade and figs from the tree in the garden , and served in a large garden conservatory overlooking the valley, perfect.

Reviewed by
sara j

From derbyshire, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wilsham Farm. If you are looking for something off the beaten track, a room with a view, and a very congenial host where nothing is too much trouble, then you have arrived at Wilsham Farm! We stayed in the Stags Rest room and could even see the deer from the bedroom window over in the fields opposite. It was peaceful, rural and a hidden gem tucked away down a track well off the A39. The service comes every morning with a smile and a breakfast that will set you up for the day. Plenty of choice from a lovely breakfast menu - only wish we had more days to sample it all !! Great walking from the farm on well signed tracks - perfect for walking off that breakfast! We will definitly be going again in the late autumn for a short break and to experience some of that genuine Exmoor farm hospitality. Thank you Wilsham Farm.

Reviewed by
Julie Janes

From Biggleswade, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wow! What an amazing place to stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our break at Wilsham Farm. The room with the en-suite bathroom was amazing as was the quality of service. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully prepared with fresh local produce. We particularly enjoyed the use of the pool with underwater lighting to ourselves in the evenings. The surrounding countryside is breathtaking and teaming with wildlife. We would definitely go back again as soon as possible.

Reviewed by
Alison G

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next