No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn London - Regents Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
CARBURTON STREET, LONDON, W1W 5EE
Holiday Inn London-Regent's Park is in a leafy and cosmopolitan area of central London, a 10-minute walk from bustling Oxford Street and good connections to the London underground via Regents Park and Great Portland Street stations.

Each and every room has double-glazed windows, individually controlled air conditioning and radiator heating to achieve maximum comfort. You'll also enjoy 24-hour room service, movies on demand, and your own tea and coffee-making facilities.

The hotel is a short distance from London Zoo, Madam Tussauds and Lord’s Cricket ground. Guests have access to our NCP-managed car park.

High speed internet is also available for your laptop in your hotel room and high speed wireless is available in our public areas. Whatever you need, you’ll feel right at home with the Holiday Inn London Regent's Park hotel bedrooms.
Picture of Holiday Inn London - Regents Park, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unknown
Hotel reasonable. Location good. Staff friendly and helpful. But pricey.

Reviewed by
Vicki Przytocki

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay
extortionate parking prices

Reviewed by
ANDREEA K

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable Hotel
Comfortable hotel. 10 minutes easy walk from Oxford Street. Reasonably good value through laterooms.com for central London.

Reviewed by
P Haden

From Leven, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accomodation
Our greeting was fab, room clean, beds comfy, breakfast outstanding. All in all a excellent stay and great value for money. Good location!

Reviewed by
H Brierly

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wireless not reliable
I got to the hotel and needed to use my iPad urgently. I paid an expensive £16 for the twelve hours I would need wireless. Unfortunately the signal kept coming and going. The TV did not work either.
I was too tired to call someone up to try to put things right as it was nearly midnight.
I was refunded without question for my wireless payment and offered free breakfast and dinner next time I stayed. I was disappointed as the room was clean and the hotel in a very convenient location.
I would stay again, though next time I would make sure the wireless and TV were working before parting with any money.

Reviewed by
Mary C

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing brilliant
Expensive for quality of accommodation. However breakfast & room service were good value.

ManagementResponse

Dear E Cherry, Thank you for leaving us a feedback on your recent stay.We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. As hospitality professionals, we provide product and service rates that are competitive in the area while simultaneously ensuring that our facilities are well maintained. It is not our intent to inconvenience valued customers like you, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next travel. Warm Regards, Tracy V. IHGCare

Reviewed by
E Cherry

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

re room
had booked a twin bedded room & had email to prove it. Holiday inn said they had been told double rroom.
Free drink was given & z bed. No twin beds available

Reviewed by
e tate

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away
Lovely clean rooms and considering location quite quiet.

Reviewed by
Claire A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Located close to two underground stations, good service comfy accomm and good value.
This hotel was good value for money. Located close to two underground stations which give easy quick journey to Central London. Comfy rooms and air conditioning worked well. Would definitely stay again for visit to London. Good selection of restaurants and bars nearby and supermarkets too

ManagementResponse

Dear Janet Harrison, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Janet Harrison

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Me and my boyfriend stayed for a night after going to a concert. Check in was quick and easy with no queues and the Duty Manager answered every question we asked. The room was clean, comfortable and had all amenities we needed except for a few things we'd forgotten to bring which they happily brought up to our room for us. It was a hot dy and night but the room temperature was perfect. We stopped for a few drinks at the bar after coming back from our concert and the service from the bar tender was excellent, although the price of our drinks were a bit expensive. They had a good room service selection, including a few meals that were available 24 hours which we ordered at roughly 2am and took only 25 minutes to come up to our room. Best meal id had all day! Check out was quick and easy like check in and only took a few minutes to settle the bill. The receptionist had a good knowledge of places and tube stops around the hotel so we always knew where we were going. 10/10 experience, will definitely return, thankyou for the stay!

Reviewed by
Hannah D

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next