No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park House

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
26 PARK STREET BLADON, WOODSTOCK, OX20 1RW

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Park House Bed & Breakfast is situated in the charming Oxfordshire village
of Bladon, right next to Woodstock. We are within easy walking distance of
Blenheim Palace, and directly opposite Bladon Church, the historic burial
place of Winston Churchill.

There is one double en-suite bedroom, a Luxury King with en-suite and a
Superior Double en-suite with large bathroom with power shower and a
balcony terrace. All rooms are decorated and maintained to the highest
standards.

All rooms have free internet access, freeview television, tea and coffee
making facilities, hairdryer.

All en-suites have power showers.

There is ample overnight car parking

Both Oxford city centre and the famous Bicester village retail outlet are
20 minutes away.

Oxford Airport is 5 minutes away and Long Hanborough train station is 1
mile away.
Picture of Park House, WOODSTOCK at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Our stay was only one night but Sharon made us very welcome, the room was comfortable and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was excellent. Parking was easy.
Overall I would strongly recommend this b&q.

Reviewed by
T C

From Hastings, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay and Churchill besides
Fantastic stay at Park House Bladon. Perfectly lovely, clean and comfortable lodging with yummy breakfast and a warm and wonderful host who helped us plan our trips into Oxford and Blenheim. The amazing Blenheim Palace just a walk away, and Churchill's grave in the village churchyard... Just a relaxing and historically fascinating place and an amazing and relaxing stay at Park House Bladon.

Reviewed by
Ruth C

From Toronto, Canada
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place for a short break
The room was comfortable, well-appointed and, like all we saw of the house, impressively clean. Our hostess was very thoughtful and helpful and served a fine, freshly prepared breakfast to our liking. If we're down that way again we'll look to stay with her. Bladon's not great for eating out, but there's bags of choice in nearby Woodstock. There was a little bit of traffic noise in the evenings, but where we live it's quiet so we perhaps notice it more than most. All in all, well worth a serious look for grown-ups intending to stay in the area.

Reviewed by
Tim G

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top class B&B
Met the owner Sharon and sorted the paperwork very friendly and explained the T & C.
Room is best described as 6 star I have stayed at some 5 star hotels that could not meet her standards.
Breakfast normally from 8am but she got up to start mine at 6.30am, bless her, she even went out of her way for my fav cereals, what a star.
Worth every penny and more

Reviewed by
Ian S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recent stay
Recently stayed here as had an interview nearby. Exceeded my expectations by far. Was really pleased with the room and the owner was fantastic. Polite, helpful, and provided great customer service. The breakfast was a particular highlight. Couldn't have asked for more.

Reviewed by
Matthew Turner

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but noisy road
The room was spotless, bright and airy. Breakfast was good quality and freshly cooked. The room overlooked the road (which was busy) and the noise from the traffic seemed very loud both during the day and for a large part of the night. Bathroom very small and although not a problem for me the sloping roof above both the toilet and in the shower cubicle made it difficult for my partner (who is 6ft 2) as there wasn't enough head space to stand up. We did not feel the luxury tag and price reflected the facilities and value for money in comparison to other guest houses/b&bs. Location was convenient for accessing Woodstock, Blenheim palace and Oxford and friendly host.

ManagementResponse

I am sorry that the guests experience did not meet their expectations as I always strive for good customer satisfaction. It is crucial that guests look at the full details before making a booking. Room specifications can be found on the access statement on my website so there should not be any surprises when guests check in. The room these guests booked was the luxury room within my B&B. The B&B itself does not class itself as luxury, nor is it classed as a Guest House, therefore, guests cannot expect the upgraded facilities and higher price tag that you find at either of these. The rate that the guests paid( £83 per night) was very reasonable given the location (5 mins to Blenheim Palace and 6 miles to Oxford) the time of year, and a Bank holiday weekend.

Reviewed by
Louise F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic B&B - one of the best
Immaculately clean and really comfortable. Good facilities in the room and an excellent breakfast. With few rooms in the B&B it was quiet and felt really friendly. Service was excellent and nothing was any trouble, the owner was a perfect host. It was a great base for a few days visiting Oxford, Blenheim, Cotswolds etc.

Reviewed by
laura c

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This B&B is better all round than the majority of far more expensive hotels

Reviewed by
Philip C

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lived up to expectations
High praise from other reviewers for Sharon and her delightful B&B, is absolutely justified. Thank you. We will come again.

Reviewed by
nick williams

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
We stayed 3 nights and were very well looked after. Room was immaculate, comfortable and stylish, breakfast tasty and plentiful and hostess welcoming. Thanks for a lovely break.

Reviewed by
I Young

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next