Reviews - Park House



Price From 177.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (44)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • John Tiller

  • November 2015

Just what we needed

We wanted a B & B local to Blenheim Palace mainly and then Oxford and this fitted the bill very well.

We received a very friendly welcome when we booked in and taken to our room which had all that we required for a two night stay. The room was clean with tea making facilities. Breakfast was very tasty and sufficient for us although we were offered more toast and coffee if needed.

  • Michael M

  • October 2015

Quality B&B

This is a first rate B&B tempered only by its location on a busy road.

It was very clean, spacious & comfortable with the keenest attention to detail. Would stay here again except would ask for quieter room away from the main road.

  • R Saunders

  • August 2015

Lovely relaxing break

Lovely, clean and tidy accommodation.

Perfectly suited for a weekend. Sharon was friendly and helpful and cooked a great breakfast. Good location right next to a side entrance to Blenheim, and a good pub, The White House, 3 minutes walk away, that served good food and had great service. Would recommend.

  • R Spink

  • June 2015

Park House

Very clean and comfortable Sharon was the perfect host, always there when required otherwise you wouldn't know she was there.

  • David V

  • June 2015

Lovely place

This is a lovely place to stay for many reasons: room really nice and a comfortable bed (we had room on 2nd floor); everything is clean; food excellent; Sharon (the owner) really nice, very helpful with places to go for a meal.

As there are only three rooms here, it's very friendly at breakfast and Sharon will get you anything if you ask. The house is in Bladon, ideally suited for Blenheim Palace and just across the road from the church where Winston Churchill is buried. This is well worth a look, particularly the new stained glass window, which is stunning.

  • Cheryl Cowlishaw

  • May 2015

Very Welcoming

We were greeted at the door by the owner Sharon who was very friendly and made us most welcome.

A nice local pub in walking distance provided us with a lovely evening meal. St Martins Church where Sir Winston Churchill is buried is across the road and very interesting. This is a lovely place as a base to explore the Cotswolds. I would mention, in the heat of summer where you would want to have windows open at night, the traffic noise could prove a problem. Sharon is aware of this and has provided a fan to use in the room if necessary. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Pat S

  • April 2015

What a find!

Everything was perfect.

Super clean, comfortable room, nice en suite and a lovely little balcony to sit on on to enjoy the end of the day. The owner was friendly and welcoming and on being told that we were going to Blenheim Palace gave us complimentary tickets for an art and antiques fair. Definitely recommend this B & B.

  • olive Sterne

  • March 2015

warm friendly greeting,the breakfast was excellent and the room was very comfortable

Though we only stayed one night we were made to feel welcome

by the friendly owner who made sure we had everything we needed

for our stay

  • Jane F

  • March 2015

Park House

Everything was perfect.

We had a fantastic stay and would highly recommend Park House.

  • Ruth C

  • September 2014

Lovely stay and Churchill besides

Fantastic stay at Park House Bladon.

Perfectly lovely, clean and comfortable lodging with yummy breakfast and a warm and wonderful host who helped us plan our trips into Oxford and Blenheim. The amazing Blenheim Palace just a walk away, and Churchill's grave in the village churchyard... Just a relaxing and historically fascinating place and an amazing and relaxing stay at Park House Bladon.