Reviews - The Gather Inn


330 Kingsway, ,, Brighton and Hove, BN3 4LW

Price From 112.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

63% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Samantha B

  • September 2015

Great for the World Cup!

Great little place to stay, friendly staff and good service

  • Bruce Granfield

  • September 2015

Just adequate

Very dated and drab, could do with a makeover

  • JACKIE fowley

  • August 2015

Only fault was that there were not enough windows that we could open they had been sealed shut

  • John P

  • August 2015

Better Than Expected

Friendly, clean, and better than expected.

Mattress a bit lumpy but other than that a very nice room.

  • Rosemary W

  • August 2015

The Gather Inn

Basic and rather noisy but we wanted cheap and ground floor and got both.

Staff friendly and helpful

  • A Campbell

  • July 2015

The room

The room was okay and the staff friendly.

The only problem incounted was the smell of the room. It smelt like dried wee and we had to have the window constantly open to try and air it out. Which left the room incredibly cold

  • S Mansfield

  • May 2015

Shopping trip to Brighton

The Gather Inn was sufficient for a bed for the night but I would not stay again.

I took my daughter for her 16th and couldn't find any where else to stay as it was bank holiday. It's a pub with rooms.

  • Simon R

  • February 2015

Gather Inn

Good accommodation, despite initial looks.

Friendly service, good breakfast but surprised how quiet the bar was for a Saturday night.

  • Helen C

  • January 2015

Good value, just check which type of room

Breakfast good, heating good, but we reserved a double with en suite and got a twin with a separate bathroom so not that good, it did take away from our stay.

There are quite a few party groups who use it so I was woken up quite a bit.

  • Siobhan L

  • January 2015

Lovely weekend away

I originally picked this because it was the closest hotel/guest house to an event my mum and I were attending but we were very pleasantly surprised by this venue.

The rooms are perhaps a little small but clean and cosy while the food in the restaurant - especially the Seafood Board. - is absolutely scrummy. Breakfast (included with the room) is either toast and cereal and/or a cooked breakfast of bacon, sausage, beans and a fried egg - all very nice. I would definitely recommend the Gather Inn and I will definitely be staying there on my next visit to the Brighton/Hove area!