Reviews - The Gather Inn

3

330 Kingsway, ,, Brighton and Hove, BN3 4LW

Price From 76.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (21)

52% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • ANDREW C

  • January 2016

The Gather Inn

Paid for en-suite, but got what can only be described as a kids bedroom with no bathroom.

There was a TV but only about 12" on top of a wardrobe. The showers were down a corridor. With a separate toilet. There were two showers one which just scolded you and was disgusting and the second was crap it only trickled water out and was also in a poor state. The pictures advertising the hotel where taken 10 years ago I think, because it doesn't look like that now. All I can say is look else where . It's a hotel where there happy to take your money but not reinvest it back into the hotel.

  • Angela G

  • November 2015

Cheap and cheerful

For an overnight stay when you don't want to be in the heart of Brighton this is fine as long as you are good at sleeping through constant traffic noise.

Windows aren't double-glazed so you can hear traffic on the A259 constantly. Room was clean and tidy but no headboard on bed so had to watch tv propped up on pillows leaning on the wall. No biscuits on tea tray. Shower base was cracked and been "fixed" with gaffer tape. Only 1 bath towel each and no hand towel provided. Breakfast is £5 extra - quite basic but nothing wrong with it. Plentiful supply of toast and hot drinks but only 2 cereals and 1 juice option (orange). Probably wouldn't come back with friend as she didn't sleep well with traffic noise although I slept though it!

  • Samantha B

  • September 2015

Great for the World Cup!

Great little place to stay, friendly staff and good service

  • Bruce Granfield

  • September 2015

Just adequate

Very dated and drab, could do with a makeover

  • JACKIE fowley

  • August 2015

Only fault was that there were not enough windows that we could open they had been sealed shut

  • John P

  • August 2015

Better Than Expected

Friendly, clean, and better than expected.

Mattress a bit lumpy but other than that a very nice room.

  • Rosemary W

  • August 2015

The Gather Inn

Basic and rather noisy but we wanted cheap and ground floor and got both.

Staff friendly and helpful

  • A Campbell

  • July 2015

The room

The room was okay and the staff friendly.

The only problem incounted was the smell of the room. It smelt like dried wee and we had to have the window constantly open to try and air it out. Which left the room incredibly cold

  • S Mansfield

  • May 2015

Shopping trip to Brighton

The Gather Inn was sufficient for a bed for the night but I would not stay again.

I took my daughter for her 16th and couldn't find any where else to stay as it was bank holiday. It's a pub with rooms.

  • Simon R

  • February 2015

Gather Inn

Good accommodation, despite initial looks.

Friendly service, good breakfast but surprised how quiet the bar was for a Saturday night.