No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Posh Pads at The Casartelli

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
The Casartelli Building 18 Hanover Street, Liverpool, L1 4AA
Posh Pads at the historical Casartelli building is the perfect alternative to a hotel suite. With your very own spacious 2 bedroom 4 or 5 star apartment, you'll find all the comforts of home such as a large LCD Flatscreen TV, iPod Dock & DVD player on request combined with the privacy and freedom only a serviced apartment can offer but with all the facilities you would expect to find in a hotel, such as 24 hour reception, concierge service and on site bar/restaurants.
Situated in the heart of the city centre facing the brand new Liverpool1 shopping centre your Posh Pad is just a short stroll away from an array of fine bars & restaurants, the iconic Albert Dock, complete with museums and art galleries the ECHO arena & BT Convention centre and Beatles Story.
Lime Street Train station is just a 5 minute walk away as is the international ferry terminal. For football both Liverpool and Everton stadiums are just a 15 minute taxi ride away.
Your sumptuous apartment also contains a fully equipped kitchen, dining area and spacious luxurious lounge. Upon arrival you will be greeted by our friendly and informative staff who will show you to your apartment where you will find tea & coffee facilities, luxurious bathrobes (Penthouses Only), and Gilcrest and Soames toiletries have all been provided for your convenience.
Here at Posh Pads we believe that going the extra mile really makes your stay special & memorable, so whether you are visiting the city for business or pleasure book your Posh Pad now and let our caring, knowledgeable team take care of your every need.
For your convenience we also provide secure underground car parking, available at just £11 per car per night. Free WIFI available in reception area and WIFI fitted to all apartments at an additional charge of £5 per day.
Hot breakfast is available at both of our on-site restaurants.

Picture of Posh Pads at The Casartelli , Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing place to stay .
Such a lovely place to stay ,staff are really
Nice rooms are immaculate.
Been her a good few times can't wait to stay again.

Reviewed by
T Robinson

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall excellent stay, staff great, rooms great & location really good.

Reviewed by
David Scott

From Bingley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent last minute booking!
Booked an apartment for me and my husband as we needed a break away from the house to chill out. Rang ahead to check it was a double bed not a twin (this had happened to us in the past) and the receptionist asked about our reason for staying which I said a romantic night away.
Arrived the next day and the apartment I was given blew my expectations out of the window! It was amazing! I even had to check the 2 floors (second bedroom, bathroom and balcony!!) were for us! We were told we had been upgraded and after seeing it I would defiantly consider booking it again for a special occasion or when we are feeling flush! The best 130 pounds I have spent in a while. Without a doubt I would recommend. We even had a few friend pop by just to see it for themselves!

Reviewed by
T Dingle

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it!!!
Stayed here around 5/6 times in the last 2 years always a pleasure staying here Liverpool theme'd suite is awsome really spacious, would love a penthouse but always seem to be fully booked :(

Reviewed by
gary williams

From Greenock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sound proofing was needed from other rooms and from road noise, otherwise spot on.
Down stairs bar and restaurant was very good, staff very friendly too.

Reviewed by
p carter

From isle of man , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressive!
This was a fabulous apartment and a wonderful alternative to a hotel room. I had loads of space with wonderful kitchen and lounge area. Such a nice place to kick back and relax. I also enjoyed the meal on the onsite restaurant. I would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
Y McCulloch

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent apartments in a great location
These are great apartments, with two bars/restaurants which can be accessed from within the building - ideal for breakfast. The location is great, very close to the docks area and right across the street from John Lewis in the L1 complex

Reviewed by
S Lane

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Posh Pads are just that!
What a fantastic place to stay. Already planning our next trip! Only slight negative was the noise.

Reviewed by
Jacky C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceeded my expectations
Booked this for my partners birthday, the staff were friendly, the apartment was gorgeous...what more could you ask for.

Reviewed by
P Anderson

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't recommend Posh Pads highly enough and I'm a very fussy customer....!
If you want value for money, a superb location, pristine and stylish accommodation and excellent, friendly customer service then look no further...well impressed...thoroughly enjoyed my second Posh Pads experience!

Reviewed by
G Neary

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next