No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Swindon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Delta Business Park Great Western Way, Swindon, SN5 7XG
New Bedrooms with Flat screen TV, Comfy Hypnos Beds, and FREE WIFI, Modern Bar and Restaurant.
Campanile Swindon is ideally located in a quiet business park close to the centre of Swindon. It is well situated for the business traveller to Swindon being just 5 minutes from junction 16 of the M4, giving easy access to Bath, Bristol or Reading within 30 minutes.

For leisure guests Swindon is a good location for touring being within easy travelling distance of Oxford, Bath and the Cotswolds.

With 120 comfortable and well-equipped rooms, Campanile has everything to help you relax, move freely and work efficiently if you here on business. Courtesy tray with kettle, tea, coffee and biscuits refreshed daily, in all rooms. For your comfort, each room has a television with satellite channels, a desk, FREE WiFi internet, telephone with a direct line.

A choice of either a Continental breakfast buffet and a traditional English breakfast available at an extra cost.

This is a non smoking hotel.
A Pre-Authorization will be taken from the credit card upon arrival : standard holding value is £80.00 per room per night.
Picture of Campanile Swindon, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 182 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean & friendly
We stayed two nights at the Campanile and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The room was clean and obviously had been recently redecorated.

Reviewed by
T Ashton

From Epping, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
good value budget hotel tucked away in a business park but easy access to town and motorway. Good car park and a useful restaurant on site.

Reviewed by
JOHN G

From Godalming, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic quality similar to Travelodge but prices much more expensive

Reviewed by
Stuart W

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bit grotty
All a bit grotty. Some interesting stains and I'm fairly certain that someone had picked their nose and wiped it on the wall!

Reviewed by
K Hill

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away for recently married couple.....
Pro's; Excellent location. easy to find off M4. Used as a base for visiting places in the cotswolds. Friendly & welcoming staff. Food excellent, was happy to dine in the evening instead of going out. reasonable prices. Room prices great value.
Cons; Wifi- ok on mobiles, not so great on Laptop! Only Supplied one towel per person so had to ask for more. Also had to ask for more Teabags etc, as only supplied two of each. Would like to recommend a notice in bathroom informing you that the cold water is safe to drink.

Reviewed by
D Purkiss

From Carshalton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room only
Room was clean and presented well. quiet location and room overlooked the car park, which was fine.

Reviewed by
J Homewood

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable room and 5 star restaurant
Booked 3 rooms for one night. Terrifically comfortable beds and everything clean and nicely decorated.
We ate dinner in the restaurant to be honest because we were to lazy to go out. But the food was excellent. By far the best hotel food I have ever had but not only that amongst the tastiest food I have had while eating out.
Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Richard A

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value hotel, rooms compact but have everything you need.
I have stayed in this hotel before and like my last stay it was the staff which made a 6. I was staying with my young niece and everyone was lovely to her, especially the waitress at breakfast. She had broken her ankle and was on crutches.Housekeeping provided extra pillows and milk for her tea. Will definitely book again.

Reviewed by
Nicola B

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money
The room was exactly what we were hoping for and as described - comfortable and clean. Very good value for money and friendly staff

Reviewed by
Adam C

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No comments

Reviewed by
T Tønder

From Ishøj, Denmark
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next