Reviews - Campanile Swindon


Delta Business Park Great Western Way, Swindon, SN5 7XG

Price From 123.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (122)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • P A

  • August 2015

Camponile Swindon

Room was simple but had everything we needed, bed comfortable.

Evening meal in restaurant very good and reasonably priced.

  • A Tarling

  • August 2015

Hotel a little hard to find but was clean and tidy.

Done redecoration and touching up needed.

But staff friendly and helpful.

Did have to change rooms as booked double and given a twin.

Not near city centre of that's what your after but quite quiet!

  • M Swift

  • August 2015

Good budget hotel

Overall the experience was very good.

Food good, bed very comfortable but you get what you pay for and did not expect luxury accommodation. However the height of the hanging rail in the bedroom was very high(for me) as was the height of the bath to step into with no grab rail to hang on to. Not everyone is tall and for someone who is not disabled but has short legs with a bit of a back problem getting into the bath was not easy. Given that the bath was not a standard length anyway surely just a large shower tray would be more appropriate.

  • W Lindsay

  • June 2015

Problems with card payment.

This is the third time at this hotel and we have had the same problem each time. There card machine declines our maestro card each time meaning we have to go get cash from the nearest cash machine....using the same card....we use the card at other campanile hotels with no problems.

  • M Huskinson

  • June 2015


Very clean room.

Would have liked a wardrobe

  • Georgina B

  • June 2015

Campanile Swindon

Staying here brilliant, they are all lovely and will sort out any problems you like, like i had a problem with the wall light told reception and time i got back to the room it was done :-) they look after their travellers well i would stay here again when im next in swindon :-)

  • Donna C

  • June 2015

Overnight stay

Accommodation was simple but clean and comfortable and very reasonably priced.

Staff always polite. Breakfast however was a Full English but came out cold and had to be reheated. This was the only downside to our visit which gave a good well deserved break away.

  • M D

  • May 2015

Campanile Swindon

Mattress was a bit soft (not springy).

  • L Turner

  • May 2015

Lovely hotel

Very nice hotel.

Resteraunt was lovely and staff were very friendly. Only thing was the bed wasn't that comfortable, and there was a shortage of pillows. Apart from that, lovely.

  • P Jones

  • May 2015

Another Good Stay at Campanile Swindon

We have stayed here a few times now and never had any issues.

Good value for money and in a handy location. Would recommend it and we will definitely be staying again in the future.