No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Swindon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Delta Business Park Great Western Way, Swindon, SN5 7XG
New Bedrooms with Flat screen TV, Comfy Hypnos Beds, and FREE WIFI, Modern Bar and Restaurant.
Campanile Swindon is ideally located in a quiet business park close to the centre of Swindon. It is well situated for the business traveller to Swindon being just 5 minutes from junction 16 of the M4, giving easy access to Bath, Bristol or Reading within 30 minutes.

For leisure guests Swindon is a good location for touring being within easy travelling distance of Oxford, Bath and the Cotswolds.

With 120 comfortable and well-equipped rooms, Campanile has everything to help you relax, move freely and work efficiently if you here on business. Courtesy tray with kettle, tea, coffee and biscuits refreshed daily, in all rooms. For your comfort, each room has a television with satellite channels, a desk, FREE WiFi internet, telephone with a direct line.

A choice of either a Continental breakfast buffet and a traditional English breakfast available at an extra cost.

This is a non smoking hotel.
A Pre-Authorization will be taken from the credit card upon arrival : standard holding value is £80.00 per room per night.
Picture of Campanile Swindon, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 182 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

graduation stay
arrived late because of travelling.. room was a welcome sight. comfy bed and plenty of hot water.

Reviewed by
Lorraine G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More than we expected
After a long day of traveling we were both keen to have a relaxing night and comfortable sleep. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was very refreshing. It was close to resturants and anything else that we needed. We were very happy with our stay especially as we only booked it the night before.

Reviewed by
Alice Palmer-Evans

From Cowbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Air Tattoo stay in Swindon
Stopped over for 2 nights, can't really grumble about anything at all other than the vast difference in rates between the Sat and Sun stay. The room was fine for a short stop over, although it would have benefitted from having a mini fridge in the room. Staff that we met were pleasant n courteous and the location of the hotel from local amenities was perfect. Also if you are after buying a new car you will find the Audi showroom directly opposite but just round the corner you will find every other possible car dealership you can think of :)

Reviewed by
j naylor

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very small room for 2 people. No enclosed space for cloths and door handle hanging off bathroom.
disappointed with my room given the price I paid. The room was very small for 2 people with no wardrobe, only hanging space from a bar. The door handle to the bathroom was also hanging off the door. Unable to connect any devices to the TV as it was boxed in. It was quiet at night except for the ambient traffic noise which was very loud. The hotel is located in the centre of an office park so you will have to travel to eat or shop.

Reviewed by
Jeffrey Smith

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over Priced and Tatty
We were charged £120 per night, room only for two nights during the Royal International Air Tattoo weekend. We expected a hike in prices for an event weekend but for our £240 we got a tiny room with dirty carpet, damaged furniture, a bathroom with sticky and cracked walls, no hand towels, three thin pillows. Breakfast and dinner were extra. Other guests were charged £80 per night. I have written to Campanile Customer Services but they have yet to acknowledge my e-mail.
Never again!!

Reviewed by
David Bradbury

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor hotel!
Very expensive room, Very expensive bar, Very expensive Small breakfast, very poor value for money!!

Reviewed by
I Heaton

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great services

Reviewed by
E Showering

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Good value, pleasant staff, good coffee!

Reviewed by
A Knight

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over night stay
Stayed at the Swindon hotel on the chain and found it very reasonable with friendly staff and good food

Reviewed by
r bennett

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good simple hotel with all you need
excellent no complaints

Reviewed by
Allan P

From Brixham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next