Reviews - Campanile Swindon


Delta Business Park Great Western Way, Swindon, SN5 7XG

Price From 122.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (112)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • William Thomas

  • June 2014

Well worth staying

The outstanding feature were the staff.

Each and every one was professional to a very high degree. The hotel is certainly better than similar uk chains. I liked it so much, I will use it again next weekend.

  • Jeanette T

  • June 2014

overnight stay

Good value, clean except for stained toilet seat, was probably cleaning materials but needs replacing.

Check out was 12.00 but our door was opened twice by staff before 9am, mentioned at reception, werevery apologetic and said they would mention his to housekeeping.

  • Herve M

  • June 2014


Great place

  • shelda hornby

  • May 2014

Ideal if your a Hobbit

Rooms far to small and dingy, lovely staff very efficent.

  • john harrison

  • May 2014

bath too small needs updating

finish of artex on all walls dangerous for elderly persons and young children.

No sound proofing between rooms.

  • C Green

  • May 2014

Two of us in single room

Booked a double room.

We were put in a room adapted for use by a disabled person. Could only get into bed (a double) on one side. Very difficult for us oldies especially as we both have to get up in the night. Very limited space. Nowhere to put case to unpack except on bed. Shower room had no black-out curtain or blind - just a lace curtain which is not sufficient for a ground floor room overlooking the car park. Shower curtain did not reach the shower tray so floor flooded - dangerously slippery. Cobwebs above eye level. Bed comfy but room only just adequate.

  • Annette Softley

  • May 2014

Excellent accommodation & location for price.

Would stay here again in the future. Staff very helpful and bed extremely comfortable. Room was very clean and well provided with kettle etc.

  • Andrew Moore

  • May 2014

Weekend stay St Camponile Swindon

Stayed for 2 nights over May Bank holiday, reason we chose Camponile was because they allow your dog (small) to stay with you and have stayed with our small dog at another Camponile hotel as they are very dog friendly.

Basic but clean room, quite a newish hotel and very good value.

  • K Griffin

  • May 2014

Very dirty, old and dated, would not use this hotel again

  • P Thomas

  • April 2014

Surprisingly good!

We were very pleasantly surprised at the quality and cleanliness of the room.

As a budget option this was excellent and very comfortable.