No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Swindon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Delta Business Park Great Western Way, Swindon, SN5 7XG
New Bedrooms with Flat screen TV, Comfy Hypnos Beds, and FREE WIFI, Modern Bar and Restaurant.
Campanile Swindon is ideally located in a quiet business park close to the centre of Swindon. It is well situated for the business traveller to Swindon being just 5 minutes from junction 16 of the M4, giving easy access to Bath, Bristol or Reading within 30 minutes.

For leisure guests Swindon is a good location for touring being within easy travelling distance of Oxford, Bath and the Cotswolds.

With 120 comfortable and well-equipped rooms, Campanile has everything to help you relax, move freely and work efficiently if you here on business. Courtesy tray with kettle, tea, coffee and biscuits refreshed daily, in all rooms. For your comfort, each room has a television with satellite channels, a desk, FREE WiFi internet, telephone with a direct line.

A choice of either a Continental breakfast buffet and a traditional English breakfast available at an extra cost.

This is a non smoking hotel.
A Pre-Authorization will be taken from the credit card upon arrival : standard holding value is £80.00 per room per night.
Picture of Campanile Swindon, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 182 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, clean, well positioned hotel

Reviewed by
David K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel though could do better
A nice hotel which unfortunately lets itself down in a number of ways. In the room I found the pillows were too soft (personal pref), sheets didn't look that clean or towels. TV only had selected channels however this was explain to me after I enquired. The entrance to the hotel is the smoking area which isn't good for non-smokers as you're hit with it upon entry. The carparking spaces could do with repainting as its difficult to see the lines and as the carpark gets busy the spaces become limited.

Reviewed by
Michael C

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weather Hot. Customer Service Excellent.
The weather was very hot so it was like sleeping in a sauna. Air conditioning would have been nice.
I left my phone charger in the room. I left on the Sunday, phoned up on the Monday and received the charger in the post on the Tuesday (today). Amazing customer service, thank you!

Reviewed by
G Rich

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed feelings
I have stayed at this Campanile previously and been happy with everything. This time my husband and I stayed there. The room is small but absolutely suitable for a short stay although we missed Sky but for the money we were paying we could not really expect this! The staff were friendly, professional and quick to serve us, the food at breakfast was fresh and there was plenty of everything we wanted. The reason we checked out early was because of the noise from the road which was near our room (242) but mainly because a couple with three labradors were staying. At night the couple were walking their dogs, shouting at each other, dogs barking etc. not becoming quiet until nearly 2am. The weather was hot and we had to have the window open. I would have phoned reception for them to deal with it but unfortunately had put my bag in front of the phone and thought there was not a phone in the room so partly my fault. I would recommend the Campanile but with reservations, ask for a quiet room away from the traffic and phone reception with any problems!

Reviewed by
Lynne M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and close to motorways
I stayed here as a place to rest on my way to Newquay. It was exactly what I wanted: a clean room, quiet, and easy access.

Reviewed by
Briana E

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value. Could not fault the accommodation or service.
Excellent would definitely stay again. Very clean, modern setting. Very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Sarah H

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
Apart from the fact that it is located in a soulless estate surrounded by lots of little prefab office buildings with a huge Audi distributor being the main visible feature, the hotel was actually rather pleasant. Clean, tidy, helpful staff. Didn't try the food, but people generally seem happy with it. Room was a bit like the ultimate child's bedroom, melamine furniture in bright colours, but no clutter! More character than an English motel chain, and cheaper when I booked, and everything works and is clean, unlike some of the more upmarket but tired establishments that I have graced with my presence.

Reviewed by
Mark R

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

functional

Reviewed by
F Di Cello

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great budget hotel.
Another good stay.

Reviewed by
Caroline P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Great hotel for the price we got and def recommend

Reviewed by
Danny S

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.