No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Swindon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Delta Business Park Great Western Way, Swindon, SN5 7XG
New Bedrooms with Flat screen TV, Comfy Hypnos Beds, and FREE WIFI, Modern Bar and Restaurant.
Campanile Swindon is ideally located in a quiet business park close to the centre of Swindon. It is well situated for the business traveller to Swindon being just 5 minutes from junction 16 of the M4, giving easy access to Bath, Bristol or Reading within 30 minutes.

For leisure guests Swindon is a good location for touring being within easy travelling distance of Oxford, Bath and the Cotswolds.

With 120 comfortable and well-equipped rooms, Campanile has everything to help you relax, move freely and work efficiently if you here on business. Courtesy tray with kettle, tea, coffee and biscuits refreshed daily, in all rooms. For your comfort, each room has a television with satellite channels, a desk, FREE WiFi internet, telephone with a direct line.

A choice of either a Continental breakfast buffet and a traditional English breakfast available at an extra cost.

This is a non smoking hotel.
A Pre-Authorization will be taken from the credit card upon arrival : standard holding value is £80.00 per room per night.
Picture of Campanile Swindon, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 182 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and food very nice, very friendly staff, nothing to much trouble. Really enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
s eve

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy and Comfortable
I needed a stopover after a long day of driving that saw me within easy striking distance of Oxford for the following morning. Swindon seemed suitable but the Campanile was particularly well sited as it was close to the M4. The reception person was very friendly and welcoming and gave me all the information I needed to settle in without overwhelming me. The room seemed comfortable and pleasant although the trademark green was quite startling in its use as the hanging space. I liked the design in the room which allowed for useable desk space. I did not need to try out the evening menu as I had already eaten so unable to comment on that. In the morning I had a very good freshly cooked breakfast, well apart from what I think were tinned mushrooms.There was a very effective coffee machine that delivered tasty coffee as required and plenty of toast/bread/pastries etc. Service throughout my stay was friendly and easy.

Reviewed by
melanie p

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Stay for a short break, nice and relaxing hotel, unfortunately the resturant is let down very limited menu and a standard quantly.

Reviewed by
Tim P

From Westbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything I needed in a budget hotel
I was looking for a budget hotel for a one night stay. Campanile Swindon had everything I needed.
- clean, modern room
- free parking
- hair dryer in room
- tea/coffee/kettle in room
- free wi-fi (but not very fast & had to keep logging in)
- full length mirror
- hot water with good water pressure on shower
- liquid hand soap dispenser and liquid shower gel and shampoo dispenser
- hanging space and drawer for clothes
- desk with lamp
- quiet location (tucked away on an industrial estate)
I did not eat any meals in the hotel but the restaurant was modern. My only annoyance was that the TV only got 6 channels (BBC 1, BBC 2, ITV, Channel 5, and one music video channel and one radio station channel). Would made my stay ideal for the price if they'd had SKY.
The main reasons I chose the hotel were price, location and cancellation policy I got when I booked with Late Rooms (I was able to cancel up to 6pm on day of check in with no payment required). I found the same hotel on other websites, but they did not have the same flexibility for cancelling room and that was essential for my booking.

Reviewed by
Kelly H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food portion was inconsistent myself and partner had breakfast one sausage half a tomato my brother and his wife come down 10 mins later and had 2 sausages and a hole tomato cut in two.

Reviewed by
M Rawlings

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surpassed my expectations for a 'budget' hotel. The room was small, but adequate, and spotlessly clean, and the bed very comfortable. The food was a highlight - the breakfast, a choice of continental or cooked, was excellent, as were the evening meals - there was a 'two for one' curry offer one night, and an 'ultimate burger' which truly lived up to its name, outstanding.
The hotel is convenient for both the M4 and Swindon - I'd recommend and certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Tim W

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good

Reviewed by
D Hales

From Hull, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sadly Disappointing visit compared to same hotel last year same time...won't go there again
Positives about Campanile Swindon: free parking, excellent comfy beds, helpful staff and of course cheap price. Negatives unfortunately enough not to wish to visit again: unpleasant moldy smell and lots of mold in bathroom and wet dirty carpets. Wasn't sure room properly cleaned before my visit as sink and toilet not at all clean and soap dispenser nearly empty. On first of 3 days the cleaners 'forgot' to clean my room, empty bin etc- when i chased this on arriving back that evening i was told they are only hired to clean til 1 pm so seems like too bad if you they miss your room. Had to chase the next, then on following they entered my room when i was in tho 'do not disturb' sign on probably because this sign was in French! On all 3 nights I found that Wifi doesn't seem to work in later evening and only 4 TV channels work on hotel tv. It's cheap yes but quite basic so don't expect eg hand towels paper cups in bathroom. And light sleepers be warned it is quite noisy, almost on top of main road so don't stay if you need a quiet place.

Reviewed by
Judith S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms hot & stuffy, could do with more ventilation. Plasma TV gave off a lot of heat on a hot evening, not good!

Reviewed by
M Adams

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was our second visit although not a choice we would have made f there had been other accommodation in the area.
Breakfast was appalling, our order was taken, the waitress ticked boxes on a form for items required. 40mins later she came again to say they had received no order in the kitchen!!! After another ten mins two plates were produced with the wrong items, what was made worse was the quantity, a dessert spoonful of scrambled egg,half a tomato,rasher of bacon and four button mushrooms. We did mentioned this to reception when we checked out. The receptionist did go and mention our experience to the manager who stayed in his office and said our comments would be noted.

Reviewed by
Brian Nash

From West Sussex, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.