Reviews - Campanile Swindon


Delta Business Park Great Western Way, Swindon, SN5 7XG

Price From 123.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (122)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Green

  • May 2014

Two of us in single room

Booked a double room.

We were put in a room adapted for use by a disabled person. Could only get into bed (a double) on one side. Very difficult for us oldies especially as we both have to get up in the night. Very limited space. Nowhere to put case to unpack except on bed. Shower room had no black-out curtain or blind - just a lace curtain which is not sufficient for a ground floor room overlooking the car park. Shower curtain did not reach the shower tray so floor flooded - dangerously slippery. Cobwebs above eye level. Bed comfy but room only just adequate.

  • Annette Softley

  • May 2014

Excellent accommodation & location for price.

Would stay here again in the future. Staff very helpful and bed extremely comfortable. Room was very clean and well provided with kettle etc.

  • Andrew Moore

  • May 2014

Weekend stay St Camponile Swindon

Stayed for 2 nights over May Bank holiday, reason we chose Camponile was because they allow your dog (small) to stay with you and have stayed with our small dog at another Camponile hotel as they are very dog friendly.

Basic but clean room, quite a newish hotel and very good value.

  • K Griffin

  • May 2014

Very dirty, old and dated, would not use this hotel again

  • P Thomas

  • April 2014

Surprisingly good!

We were very pleasantly surprised at the quality and cleanliness of the room.

As a budget option this was excellent and very comfortable.

  • g chelly

  • April 2014

Well worth the money...

Hotel good... Staff good... Overall I can't find no fault at all... Would definitely stay again...

  • Carole B

  • April 2014

Very clean. Excellent food. Just can't fault it.

Basic but cleaner than some up market hotels we have been too.

Breakfast selection fantastic.

  • Peter S

  • April 2014

Comfortable, quiet no frills hotel representing excellent value

Small room but adequate for a brief stay.

Everything in it worked. Limited clothes hanging space but probably adequate for nearly all short stays.

  • richard foote

  • April 2014



  • Jenny C

  • April 2014

Great budget accomodation

Lovely hotel - very clean and bright after being newly renovated.

Staff welcoming and professional.

Free Wifi was a major plus.

Location is practical (near major roads) if not beautiful (on a business park) but for the price an absolute bargain.

Would certainly stay here again if live led me back to Swindon.