Reviews - Campanile Swindon


Delta Business Park Great Western Way, Swindon, SN5 7XG

Price From 103.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (122)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Stuart W

  • September 2014

Very basic quality similar to Travelodge but prices much more expensive

  • K Hill

  • September 2014

Bit grotty

All a bit grotty.

Some interesting stains and I'm fairly certain that someone had picked their nose and wiped it on the wall!

  • D Purkiss

  • September 2014

Weekend away for recently married couple.....

Pro's; Excellent location.

easy to find off M4. Used as a base for visiting places in the cotswolds. Friendly & welcoming staff. Food excellent, was happy to dine in the evening instead of going out. reasonable prices. Room prices great value. Cons; Wifi- ok on mobiles, not so great on Laptop. Only Supplied one towel per person so had to ask for more. Also had to ask for more Teabags etc, as only supplied two of each. Would like to recommend a notice in bathroom informing you that the cold water is safe to drink.

  • J Homewood

  • August 2014

room only

Room was clean and presented well.

quiet location and room overlooked the car park, which was fine.

  • Richard A

  • August 2014

Very comfortable room and 5 star restaurant

Booked 3 rooms for one night.

Terrifically comfortable beds and everything clean and nicely decorated. We ate dinner in the restaurant to be honest because we were to lazy to go out. But the food was excellent. By far the best hotel food I have ever had but not only that amongst the tastiest food I have had while eating out.

Would highly recommend.

  • Nicola B

  • August 2014

Great value hotel, rooms compact but have everything you need.

I have stayed in this hotel before and like my last stay it was the staff which made a 6.

I was staying with my young niece and everyone was lovely to her, especially the waitress at breakfast. She had broken her ankle and was on crutches.Housekeeping provided extra pillows and milk for her tea. Will definitely book again.

  • T T√łnder

  • August 2014

No comments

  • Adam C

  • August 2014

Very good value for money

The room was exactly what we were hoping for and as described - comfortable and clean.

Very good value for money and friendly staff

  • S Jennings

  • July 2014

Camponile - Swindon

Lovely Hotel, easy to find, chose as close to Shaw Ridge.

Lovely stay and would do it again.

  • M Webster

  • July 2014

Tricks all boxes

Cheap and cheerful value for money .

Very clean . Just used as a stop over while travelling from up north to way down south