No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Swindon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Delta Business Park Great Western Way, Swindon, SN5 7XG
New Bedrooms with Flat screen TV, Comfy Hypnos Beds, and FREE WIFI, Modern Bar and Restaurant.
Campanile Swindon is ideally located in a quiet business park close to the centre of Swindon. It is well situated for the business traveller to Swindon being just 5 minutes from junction 16 of the M4, giving easy access to Bath, Bristol or Reading within 30 minutes.

For leisure guests Swindon is a good location for touring being within easy travelling distance of Oxford, Bath and the Cotswolds.

With 120 comfortable and well-equipped rooms, Campanile has everything to help you relax, move freely and work efficiently if you here on business. Courtesy tray with kettle, tea, coffee and biscuits refreshed daily, in all rooms. For your comfort, each room has a television with satellite channels, a desk, FREE WiFi internet, telephone with a direct line.

A choice of either a Continental breakfast buffet and a traditional English breakfast available at an extra cost.

This is a non smoking hotel.
A Pre-Authorization will be taken from the credit card upon arrival : standard holding value is £80.00 per room per night.
Picture of Campanile Swindon, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 180 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
Could not fault

Reviewed by
Nigel B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfactory
Fine

Reviewed by
Rod H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great budget hotel is easy reach of outlet center and shops
Basic cheap hotel...great value for money and very clean. Bed very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Nigel B

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressed
High standard of cleanliness, welcoming reception staff. Shower was great, room small but had everything you needed. Had a really good night's sleep. Ideal for stopover by the M4. Would come again.
Would have liked cups/glasses in bathroom and a small hand towel each.

Reviewed by
Isabelle M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I will stay here again. really comfortable clean beds.

Reviewed by
Christine H

From Oshawa, Canada
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing stay at campanile
The hotel is very big and we felt welcomed by the staff, They were very polite.
Our room was a good size, bright and airy. The bathroom was also a good size and clean. Apart from the tv being quite fuzzy on many channels, and also not being a HD (every hotel I've stayed in had an HD tv) the room was good value for money. We didn't eat at the hotel but by looking at the menu it seemed very reasonably priced. We felt really relaxed after our stay :) we would definatly stay again.

Reviewed by
Jade Turner

From Calne, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than the rest
You can't beat it for the price, 3 visits and each one has been as good as the first.
Modern, clean facilities it knocks spots off the competitors

Reviewed by
Steven A

From Chessington, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room but all the basics there for an overnight stay. Very handy for M4 travellers.

Reviewed by
Ann H

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay at Campanile,Swindon
This hotel lived up to our general expectations
Modernised decor,not noisy, value for money
Prompt and welcoming service on arrrival and departure

Reviewed by
Richard W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget hotel would reccommend
The hotel staff are polite, and welcoming, rooms a little small but ok for a short say overnight stay. Shower was good and clean. Food was good and reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
rob l

From Rowland's Castle, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next