No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Swindon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Delta Business Park Great Western Way, Swindon, SN5 7XG
New Bedrooms with Flat screen TV, Comfy Hypnos Beds, and FREE WIFI, Modern Bar and Restaurant.
Campanile Swindon is ideally located in a quiet business park close to the centre of Swindon. It is well situated for the business traveller to Swindon being just 5 minutes from junction 16 of the M4, giving easy access to Bath, Bristol or Reading within 30 minutes.

For leisure guests Swindon is a good location for touring being within easy travelling distance of Oxford, Bath and the Cotswolds.

With 120 comfortable and well-equipped rooms, Campanile has everything to help you relax, move freely and work efficiently if you here on business. Courtesy tray with kettle, tea, coffee and biscuits refreshed daily, in all rooms. For your comfort, each room has a television with satellite channels, a desk, FREE WiFi internet, telephone with a direct line.

A choice of either a Continental breakfast buffet and a traditional English breakfast available at an extra cost.

This is a non smoking hotel.
A Pre-Authorization will be taken from the credit card upon arrival : standard holding value is £80.00 per room per night.
Picture of Campanile Swindon, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 181 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly good!
We were very pleasantly surprised at the quality and cleanliness of the room. As a budget option this was excellent and very comfortable.

Reviewed by
P Thomas

From Westerham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth the money... Hotel good... Staff good... Overall I can't find no fault at all... Would definitely stay again...

Reviewed by
g chelly

From Wallington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean. Excellent food. Just can't fault it.
Basic but cleaner than some up market hotels we have been too. Breakfast selection fantastic.

Reviewed by
Carole B

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, quiet no frills hotel representing excellent value
Small room but adequate for a brief stay. Everything in it worked. Limited clothes hanging space but probably adequate for nearly all short stays.

Reviewed by
Peter S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

N/A
N/a

Reviewed by
richard foote

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great budget accomodation
Lovely hotel - very clean and bright after being newly renovated.
Staff welcoming and professional.
Free Wifi was a major plus.
Location is practical (near major roads) if not beautiful (on a business park) but for the price an absolute bargain!
Would certainly stay here again if live led me back to Swindon.

Reviewed by
Jenny C

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
I like the French touch but I was not so keen on having a room with a door connecting with the next door room. This was a bit disconcerting particularly when my next door neighbour was quite noisy with drink and tried to turn the door handle (admittedly by accident I suppose) late at night. So I did not sleep that well. I would recommend this hotel- there was a nice French style ambience in the foyer etc and I feel like I might be in France itself. It is a shame it was spoilt a bit by the connecting door problem.

Reviewed by
A Harman-Bishop

From Dingestow Nr Monmouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good value. Recommended highly
Very nice reception area, bar and restaurant. Rooms clean and well equipped. Staff very friendly. First morning I had the cooked breakfast which was tasty and second morning had a feast on the continental breakfast which was first class.Had two evening meals in the bar, well priced, good plateful and tasty.
Great value and will stay again.

Reviewed by
Nigel T

From Edingthorpe, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay Review
We had a pleasant stay, room was comfortable and clean, toilet had a leak near base so a pool of water would gather, hotel was aware of this due to conversation build up, the restaurant only had one member of staff doing all the serving, taking orders and making all drinks from the bar, they need more staff, our food was good and service was excellent

Reviewed by
S Yates

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room, modern, bright-great hotel good food fantastic service
Great hotel. Top class welcome as soon as you walk though the door. Nice décor nice bar and very nice restaurant. Menu just right not too large but food cooked to perfection with excellent responsive service. Room very bright modern nicely done. Bed very very comfy and very large, nice linen. Pillows a bit flat and small for me but my only slight issue

Reviewed by
Debbie F

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next