Reviews - Campanile Swindon


Delta Business Park Great Western Way, Swindon, SN5 7XG

Price From 144.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (112)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jerome A

  • January 2015

Okay stay

Good value for money, nice and quiet - everything I expected for the price.

Would've been nice to have had breakfast included though.

  • David C

  • December 2014

Good customer service

All of the staff were friendly and seemed genuinely so rather than going through the motions.

  • Christine H

  • December 2014


Handily placed for what we wanted

  • B Hall

  • December 2014

Not impressed

I was not impressed with this hotel.

Check in was very slow and in general the staff presented a lack of interest in customer service. And the colour scheme and facilities in the bedroom were more akin to a child's nursery.

  • G Usher

  • November 2014

A good business stopover

Although the room was very small and cramped, there was plenty of desk-space.

The bathroom was clean and fresh. Plenty of storage space for clothes. The room was very quiet so a good night's sleep was assured.

  • s riddleston

  • November 2014

funny tv slot, not a lot of storage

Really odd furniture but pleasent.

When valued against local park conference centre the bed is better quality but facilities and area are way below

  • Gilli B

  • November 2014


Very good value for money.

Room was smallish but fine for one night, but I don't know what the designer was on when they came up with the lime green colour scheme - horrible. Bed was comfortable and we slept well. All very clean. Plenty of parking and easy to find.

  • F Finch

  • November 2014


The man on reception was very brusque and unfriendly but the restaurant staff and lady on reception in the morning were really lovely and friendly, more than making up for the initial contact on arrival.

The food is good value for money and pleasant. The room needed to have more towels and pillows but other than that was fine.

  • S Lindores

  • November 2014

Our stay

Extremely peaceful and quiet - would have preferred the mattress to have been softer.

Very satisfied with value for money. The hotel has a nice atmosphere with very friendly reception staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • ann harrison

  • November 2014


Hotel was very modern and minimalist,Staff very pleasant.Food was very good and not expensive.We would stay at a Campanile Hotel again.