Reviews - Campanile Swindon


Delta Business Park Great Western Way, Swindon, SN5 7XG

Price From 156.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (112)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • g chelly

  • April 2014

Well worth the money...

Hotel good... Staff good... Overall I can't find no fault at all... Would definitely stay again...

  • Carole B

  • April 2014

Very clean. Excellent food. Just can't fault it.

Basic but cleaner than some up market hotels we have been too.

Breakfast selection fantastic.

  • Peter S

  • April 2014

Comfortable, quiet no frills hotel representing excellent value

Small room but adequate for a brief stay.

Everything in it worked. Limited clothes hanging space but probably adequate for nearly all short stays.

  • richard foote

  • April 2014



  • Jenny C

  • April 2014

Great budget accomodation

Lovely hotel - very clean and bright after being newly renovated.

Staff welcoming and professional.

Free Wifi was a major plus.

Location is practical (near major roads) if not beautiful (on a business park) but for the price an absolute bargain.

Would certainly stay here again if live led me back to Swindon.

  • A Harman-Bishop

  • April 2014

Overnight stay

I like the French touch but I was not so keen on having a room with a door connecting with the next door room.

This was a bit disconcerting particularly when my next door neighbour was quite noisy with drink and tried to turn the door handle (admittedly by accident I suppose) late at night. So I did not sleep that well. I would recommend this hotel- there was a nice French style ambience in the foyer etc and I feel like I might be in France itself. It is a shame it was spoilt a bit by the connecting door problem.

  • Nigel T

  • March 2014

Really good value. Recommended highly

Very nice reception area, bar and restaurant.

Rooms clean and well equipped. Staff very friendly. First morning I had the cooked breakfast which was tasty and second morning had a feast on the continental breakfast which was first class.Had two evening meals in the bar, well priced, good plateful and tasty. Great value and will stay again.

  • S Yates

  • March 2014

Stay Review

We had a pleasant stay, room was comfortable and clean, toilet had a leak near base so a pool of water would gather, hotel was aware of this due to conversation build up, the restaurant only had one member of staff doing all the serving, taking orders and making all drinks from the bar, they need more staff, our food was good and service was excellent

  • Debbie F

  • March 2014

Excellent room, modern, bright-great hotel good food fantastic service

Great hotel.

Top class welcome as soon as you walk though the door. Nice d├ęcor nice bar and very nice restaurant. Menu just right not too large but food cooked to perfection with excellent responsive service. Room very bright modern nicely done. Bed very very comfy and very large, nice linen. Pillows a bit flat and small for me but my only slight issue

  • R King

  • March 2014

Campernile Swindon

Great value for money and the cheapest place to stay in Swindon.

Rooms very small compared to premier inn and the TV only have 4 channels