No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Swindon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Delta Business Park Great Western Way, Swindon, SN5 7XG
New Bedrooms with Flat screen TV, Comfy Hypnos Beds, and FREE WIFI, Modern Bar and Restaurant.
Campanile Swindon is ideally located in a quiet business park close to the centre of Swindon. It is well situated for the business traveller to Swindon being just 5 minutes from junction 16 of the M4, giving easy access to Bath, Bristol or Reading within 30 minutes.

For leisure guests Swindon is a good location for touring being within easy travelling distance of Oxford, Bath and the Cotswolds.

With 120 comfortable and well-equipped rooms, Campanile has everything to help you relax, move freely and work efficiently if you here on business. Courtesy tray with kettle, tea, coffee and biscuits refreshed daily, in all rooms. For your comfort, each room has a television with satellite channels, a desk, FREE WiFi internet, telephone with a direct line.

A choice of either a Continental breakfast buffet and a traditional English breakfast available at an extra cost.

This is a non smoking hotel.
A Pre-Authorization will be taken from the credit card upon arrival : standard holding value is £80.00 per room per night.
Picture of Campanile Swindon, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 186 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value. Could not fault the accommodation or service.
Excellent would definitely stay again. Very clean, modern setting. Very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Sarah H

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
Apart from the fact that it is located in a soulless estate surrounded by lots of little prefab office buildings with a huge Audi distributor being the main visible feature, the hotel was actually rather pleasant. Clean, tidy, helpful staff. Didn't try the food, but people generally seem happy with it. Room was a bit like the ultimate child's bedroom, melamine furniture in bright colours, but no clutter! More character than an English motel chain, and cheaper when I booked, and everything works and is clean, unlike some of the more upmarket but tired establishments that I have graced with my presence.

Reviewed by
Mark R

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

functional

Reviewed by
F Di Cello

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great budget hotel.
Another good stay.

Reviewed by
Caroline P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Great hotel for the price we got and def recommend

Reviewed by
Danny S

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GOOD FAMILY HOTEL
We were very pleased and would use it again. I asked for a cot & connecting rooms and both were ready and waiting when we got there. Bedding was provided for the cot as well. The rooms were compact but the beds were very comfy, we all slept well, even the baby.

Reviewed by
FIONA T

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky room very slow service
A simple meal took forever. Menu was not presented promptly, I waited a long time for my order to be taken. As I went for my dessert my wine was cleared away with no hint of redress.
Room was comfortable but carpet needed hovering desk light was useless

Reviewed by
John H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was nothing more than a premier in but at more cost. No real wardrobe to hang clothes either.
Asked for eggs and sausages in morning, got eggs and bacon??

Reviewed by
M Bridge

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean tidy and convenient for my stay.

Reviewed by
Ian J

From Brough, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for the price.
Having not stayed at a Campanile hotel before, I didn't know what to expect but we weren't dissappointed at all and would definitely stay with that hotel chain again.
They left little biscuits to do with the coffee/tea and serviettes too....those lttle things make all the difference.

Reviewed by
E Worth

From Torrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next