No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Swindon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Delta Business Park Great Western Way, Swindon, SN5 7XG
New Bedrooms with Flat screen TV, Comfy Hypnos Beds, and FREE WIFI, Modern Bar and Restaurant.
Campanile Swindon is ideally located in a quiet business park close to the centre of Swindon. It is well situated for the business traveller to Swindon being just 5 minutes from junction 16 of the M4, giving easy access to Bath, Bristol or Reading within 30 minutes.

For leisure guests Swindon is a good location for touring being within easy travelling distance of Oxford, Bath and the Cotswolds.

With 120 comfortable and well-equipped rooms, Campanile has everything to help you relax, move freely and work efficiently if you here on business. Courtesy tray with kettle, tea, coffee and biscuits refreshed daily, in all rooms. For your comfort, each room has a television with satellite channels, a desk, FREE WiFi internet, telephone with a direct line.

A choice of either a Continental breakfast buffet and a traditional English breakfast available at an extra cost.

This is a non smoking hotel.
A Pre-Authorization will be taken from the credit card upon arrival : standard holding value is £80.00 per room per night.
Picture of Campanile Swindon, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 182 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant room. Staff helpful and informative

Reviewed by
Denise Lee

From Exeter, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Campanile
Great place for the money. Room small but adequate. We only stayed one night as a stopover but it served it's purpose and we were quite happy!

Reviewed by
Shirley M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Campanile Swindon Bed in a Box
Very basic accommodation, but kept clean.
Only give you 1 bath towel and do not do hand towels,
Pillows on the bed were quite hard so i woke a a couple fo times with sore ears.
Food was ok but very small portions, my husbad would of needed 2 dishes
Would stay again if needed but not by choice i would look for a bit more home comforts.
I would not be happy at this hotel for anything other than business

Reviewed by
A Sidwell

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good break
Good place for business break

Reviewed by
R D

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic value for money
Room was clean but average and in need of maintenance. Storage box falling apart, walls grotty, damp patches in bathroom and toilet leaking. Also the clothes hanger/wardrobe space was inadequate.

Reviewed by
L Palmieri

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and food very nice, very friendly staff, nothing to much trouble. Really enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
s eve

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy and Comfortable
I needed a stopover after a long day of driving that saw me within easy striking distance of Oxford for the following morning. Swindon seemed suitable but the Campanile was particularly well sited as it was close to the M4. The reception person was very friendly and welcoming and gave me all the information I needed to settle in without overwhelming me. The room seemed comfortable and pleasant although the trademark green was quite startling in its use as the hanging space. I liked the design in the room which allowed for useable desk space. I did not need to try out the evening menu as I had already eaten so unable to comment on that. In the morning I had a very good freshly cooked breakfast, well apart from what I think were tinned mushrooms.There was a very effective coffee machine that delivered tasty coffee as required and plenty of toast/bread/pastries etc. Service throughout my stay was friendly and easy.

Reviewed by
melanie p

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Stay for a short break, nice and relaxing hotel, unfortunately the resturant is let down very limited menu and a standard quantly.

Reviewed by
Tim P

From Westbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything I needed in a budget hotel
I was looking for a budget hotel for a one night stay. Campanile Swindon had everything I needed.
- clean, modern room
- free parking
- hair dryer in room
- tea/coffee/kettle in room
- free wi-fi (but not very fast & had to keep logging in)
- full length mirror
- hot water with good water pressure on shower
- liquid hand soap dispenser and liquid shower gel and shampoo dispenser
- hanging space and drawer for clothes
- desk with lamp
- quiet location (tucked away on an industrial estate)
I did not eat any meals in the hotel but the restaurant was modern. My only annoyance was that the TV only got 6 channels (BBC 1, BBC 2, ITV, Channel 5, and one music video channel and one radio station channel). Would made my stay ideal for the price if they'd had SKY.
The main reasons I chose the hotel were price, location and cancellation policy I got when I booked with Late Rooms (I was able to cancel up to 6pm on day of check in with no payment required). I found the same hotel on other websites, but they did not have the same flexibility for cancelling room and that was essential for my booking.

Reviewed by
Kelly H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food portion was inconsistent myself and partner had breakfast one sausage half a tomato my brother and his wife come down 10 mins later and had 2 sausages and a hole tomato cut in two.

Reviewed by
M Rawlings

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next