No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Swindon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Delta Business Park Great Western Way, Swindon, SN5 7XG
New Bedrooms with Flat screen TV, Comfy Hypnos Beds, and FREE WIFI, Modern Bar and Restaurant.
Campanile Swindon is ideally located in a quiet business park close to the centre of Swindon. It is well situated for the business traveller to Swindon being just 5 minutes from junction 16 of the M4, giving easy access to Bath, Bristol or Reading within 30 minutes.

For leisure guests Swindon is a good location for touring being within easy travelling distance of Oxford, Bath and the Cotswolds.

With 120 comfortable and well-equipped rooms, Campanile has everything to help you relax, move freely and work efficiently if you here on business. Courtesy tray with kettle, tea, coffee and biscuits refreshed daily, in all rooms. For your comfort, each room has a television with satellite channels, a desk, FREE WiFi internet, telephone with a direct line.

A choice of either a Continental breakfast buffet and a traditional English breakfast available at an extra cost.

This is a non smoking hotel.
A Pre-Authorization will be taken from the credit card upon arrival : standard holding value is £80.00 per room per night.
Picture of Campanile Swindon, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 182 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Great hotel for the price we got and def recommend

Reviewed by
Danny S

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky room very slow service
A simple meal took forever. Menu was not presented promptly, I waited a long time for my order to be taken. As I went for my dessert my wine was cleared away with no hint of redress.
Room was comfortable but carpet needed hovering desk light was useless

Reviewed by
John H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was nothing more than a premier in but at more cost. No real wardrobe to hang clothes either.
Asked for eggs and sausages in morning, got eggs and bacon??

Reviewed by
M Bridge

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean tidy and convenient for my stay.

Reviewed by
Ian J

From Brough, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for the price.
Having not stayed at a Campanile hotel before, I didn't know what to expect but we weren't dissappointed at all and would definitely stay with that hotel chain again.
They left little biscuits to do with the coffee/tea and serviettes too....those lttle things make all the difference.

Reviewed by
E Worth

From Torrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

campanile OK

Reviewed by
b kehoe

From yelverton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
all good -really easy and relaxing-staff friendly and helpful;

Reviewed by
M Milton

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very basic and small.
We opted for full English breakfast but on arrival in the restaurant we were not asked what we wanted or how we required the eggs cooked. The cooked breakfast came before we had even started our cereal.

Reviewed by
Jennifer Nash

From Shoreham by Sea, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Will stay again... staff excellent...Although the restaurant was disapointing...Keep away from the steaks it took 90 mins to get them and then ours had to go back because the food was cold...continental breakfasts were ok although when busy the meats and pastries were not replenished and requests had to be made....generally this part of the hotel seemed understaffed...

Reviewed by
Mike J

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation
Would use this company again and recommend it to others

Reviewed by
John Stiles

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next