You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The George & Dragon

4

Main Street Dent, Sedburgh, LA10 5QL

Price From 180.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • darrel bellamy

  • June 2016

nice quiet scenic location

great stay at the George and dragon, nice quiet scenic location, good friendly service, good breakfast and they have their own dent brewery craft beer aswell, would stay again.

  • J Brown

  • June 2016

Bank holiday weekend in Dent

This was an excellent weekend - great place to stay in my favorite Dales Village and great weather as well

  • Lisa Moore

  • June 2016

The George & Dragon

It was lovely, very friendly nice food and lovely rooms.

Will definitely stay again.

  • Chris H

  • April 2016

Short stay

Accommodation not worth £100 per night.

  • wENDY B

  • March 2016

Review

  • Ian C

  • August 2015

The George & Dragon

Excellent welcome by very friendly staff.

They had thought to reserve a table for our evening meal. Food was excellent with generous portions. Really enjoyed the ales brewed in the pub. Great room with comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast in the morning set us up for the day. Will definitely recommend this to others.

  • WILLIAM MCDICKEN

  • January 2015

Good Hotel

A very enjoyable nights stay.

Comfortable. Great food. Clean.

Only spoilt at checkout by the rather grumpy bloke ( owner. ) who took our payment, muttering under his breath something about us being the last to checkout,( we weren't late in checking out, just last. ) It sort of left a bad taste. Incidentally all the other staff were delightful.

  • Geoffrey Carradice

  • January 2015

Get Away

First and foremost thank you to all the hard working staff at The George for making our stay a very enjoyable one.

Check in was efficient as was the service in the bar and restaurant. Lovely breakfast by the way. Beautiful location with lots of stunning scenery.

  • Peter H

  • November 2014

Great place to stay

This was a last minute booking, I liked the look of the place from the website and wasn't disappointed when we arrived.

The room was clean and had a very cosy, traditional feel to it. The rest of the hotel was clean throughout and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would be happy to stay here again in the future.

  • Rebecca T

  • November 2014

Nice pub, easy to find, just on the left as you come into Dent.

They have information on short local walks and activities. Nestled in what is one of the nicest Yorkshire dales villages I've ever been to, very picturesque and charming. Definitely planning another trip there soon.