No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lion hotel Buckden

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
High Street Buckden, St Neots, PE19 5XA
The Lion is a 13 bedroom Coaching Inn dating from 1492. situated between St. Neots and Huntingdon, adjacent to the A1 in the village of Buckden. All of our rooms are en suite, with direct dial telephones, hairdryer, television and tea and coffee making facilities.
Picture of Lion hotel Buckden, St Neots at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good rooms good service
every thing perfect couldn't ask for better!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by
Eileen Moodie

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay, great value for money

Reviewed by
Fiona M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a nice getaway
A bit of a rambling property but that adds to its character. Good food and overall a relaxing overnight stay.

Reviewed by
Keith B

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room bad food good
Very simple review. The room was tired and with broken and moldy bathroom fittings it really needed a overhaul. Food in hotel was in contrast excellent. Breakfast was good quality. Waiter service quality was variable . Although the girls were very good.

Reviewed by
p cook

From Blyth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Traditional Charm
Lovely old fashioned inn. Decent pot of tea on arrival and upgraded free of charge to a lovely big four poster room. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Fantastic rack of lamb and bottle of red wine compensated for a losing day at Huntingdon races. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Sara B

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a charming hotel full of character and charm,
The only problem that was a talking point was the sounds from the plumbing

Reviewed by
S Peacock

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Lion Buckden
Our room was large and comfortable. It was situated over the bar and we could hear the people below but that was only to be expected and did not go on too late or keep us awake. The breakfast was very good. Overall it was good value for money

Reviewed by
Jennifer G

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Olde Worlde Hotel
It was the first time we had stayed at the Hotel even though we live locally.
Staff polite and well organised, four poster room very spacious, bed very comfortable.
It is an old Hotel so allowanaces must be made for plumbing and age of rooms but we enjoyed our stay, even though it was short.
Breakfast lovely too, poached eggs cooked to perfection. was nice to be able to choose what we wanted, since mine was a bacon sandwich!
Would definitely go back if the situation arose.
Many thanks
Alison & Paul Bath

Reviewed by
PAUL BATH

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed here for two nights,and all the staff were very helpfull and the room was lovely and food was great too,Well defo go back!

Reviewed by
d reed

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent as always
Have stayed in the Lion in Buckden on several occasions and have never been disappointed. Room one with the four poster is a huge room with sofa and lovely bathroom. Staff are always top notch and very friendly and the food is even better than we remembered. Will definitely be staying their again Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
Julie Howe

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next