Reviews - The Swan at Choppington

3

The Swan at Choppington, , Choppington, Morpeth, NE62 5TG

Price From 112.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter R

  • February 2016

Value for money

Very clean and modern.

Huge room and fantastic reception. A credit to the owners.

  • alan t

  • February 2016

my stay

very handy location, near to relatives, found staff very friendly and helpful, bed comfortable and bedding was clean and crisp, hot water at all times décor a little dated but did not distract from overall comfortability of the room.

all in all a good place to stay, value for your money.

  • D Macrae

  • December 2015

The Swan at Choppington

good modern accommodation

  • C Lynn

  • November 2015

Very nice

Very nice self-contained rooms very spacious.

CCTV on car park and a play area for the kids.

  • Richard H

  • October 2015

Excellent budget accommodation

Providing you remember that this is not a luxury hotel, the accommodation is fine.

It was clean and warm, and the bed was very comfortable. TV and tea and coffee are en-suite. We were able to park right outside our room, and public transport to Newcastle, (35/40 minutes by bus), stops at the front door of the premises. The food is excellent, and the young lady who acts as both waitress and barmaid is polite, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. Very good value for money.

  • J Harris

  • September 2015

Good base for touring

Great size rooms 2 chairs and table as well as good dressing table and stool ,32in television large bathroom with comfortable beds, rooms are 6 chalet style next to the pub which is nice and has conservatory as well as bar are to find in, meals are lovely with great service from nice staff.

  • Michael A

  • September 2015

Great place to stay!

Room was huge, and immaculate.

The Hotel was lovely, we were welcomed on arrival, and made to feel at home. The bar/restaurant was a lovely room, and the food and service were superb.

  • Frederick S

  • June 2015

Fantastic Value

We were made most welcome by the hosts, good clean accommodation, fantastic food, would highly recommend and hope to make a return stay soon.

  • C Crooks

  • May 2015

The Swan at Choppington

They were two radiators in room radiator near door was cold - and for the temperature outside this was good.

The other radiator was hot making the room very warm and impossible to get to sleep, the radiator had a thermostat, but this just spun round and didn't lower the temperature . Couldn't have the window open as the noise from the traffic (with it being on a busy road) didn't help. during the night we had to open the outside door to cool the room down. 2 hours sleep all night - not happy. Beds were comfortable and room was reasonably clean. The food was good, but find it hard to understand why the The Swan was so empty on a Friday night,

  • E Graves

  • April 2015

Affordable accomodatipn

A lovely family run hotel good spacious accomodation but could do with a little TLC.

Food was mainly excellent only the chips let it down which were definitely over cooked and should not have been served.