No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Swan at Choppington

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Swan at Choppington, , Choppington, Morpeth, NE62 5TG
The Swan at Choppington is a quality assessed 3 star Inn offering great food, excellent service and comfortable en-suite accommodation. We are passionate about delivering a warm and personal welcome to all our guests. Our location provides excellent transport links to Newcastle, Gateshead, Alnwick and the Scottish borders as we are less than 4 miles from the A1. We are an ideal base for exploring the delights of Northumberland including Holy Island (Lindisfarne), Alnwick Gardens, the Market Town of Morpeth and the glorious unspoilt Northumbrian Coast. For the genealogy enthusiast we are approximately 4 miles from the Northumberland Archives at Woodhorn, Queen Elizabeth II Country Park, Ashington. We have 6 self contained, ground floor, ensuite bedrooms which can accommodate one or more guests, with our family rooms large enough for families of up to four. Each has its own front door therefore providing 24hr access. One of our rooms has extra wide doors, specially designed bathroom and low level light switches to ease of use for wheelchair users. Free Wifi is available in the main bar and guest bedrooms.. Lunch and dinner is served both in the traditional main bar or conservatory restaurant, catering for tastes from the most conservative to the most elaborate. Our food is prepared to order by our talented chefs, using fresh ingredients delivered daily. We have plenty to offer families with young children including cots and highchairs, special children’s menu, outside play area and colouring sheets with crayons. Our bar and restaurant are closed on Sunday nights. Special arrangements are in place for bookings on 24th, 25th, 26th and 31st of December and the 1st January. These include limited arrival times, reduced housekeeping and periods where the bar and restaurant are closed. It is strongly recommended that you telephone The Swan on 01670 826060 to discuss your stay BEFORE making a booking.
Picture of The Swan at Choppington, Morpeth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Customers
Out stay was trouble free and we were very happy with our room. Breakfast was excellent and the service was good and friendly. I only have one slightly negative comment and to be honest it's probably nit picking, the curtains in our room, no. 1, need to be heavier to block out the glare from the security light on the outside corridor. Other than that we would use this accommodation again.

Reviewed by
Karen M

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I couldn't fault this stay, nice food, clean room my only fault would be it was advertised as bed and breakfast but I was charged additionally for having a fried breakfast. So read the small print before you book here so u know what your getting. Other than that it was good.

Reviewed by
S Roberts

From Prestwick, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stop over to Scotland
A clean, spacious and warm room.

Reviewed by
David G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a business trip. Motel style accommodation but definitely more comfortable with a nice large flat screen instead of some minute old box near the ceiling or on top of a wardrobe.
The wi fi is free and fast. Generous sized accommodation though no toiletries in the bathroom.
The duvets could be bigger and fluffier . One morning I had to wait for hot water to flow probably due to someone else showering up the line.
The hosts are very friendly and the service and food excellent . Cereal and toast is included in the room rate but for a small sum the small cooked breakfast is actually large and to pay more for the full english is probably not a good idea every day if you value your arteries.
A wide range of tasty evening meals which arrive promptly.
Rather a good billet. You will not be disappointed

Reviewed by
timothy goulter

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Swan
Very good

Reviewed by
Carl S

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

White Swan Choppington
Friendly welcome - very clean accommodation and excellent food.

Reviewed by
Bernard S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff was wonderful. the food was great. It was a pity that our iPads would not work in our room though.

Reviewed by
Margaret Oliver

From Mount Vernon, USA
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best place I have stayed at for a while
Brill place clean and friendly x

Reviewed by
colleen j

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two Nights at The Swan in Choppington
Friendly welcome. Spacious chalet type accommodation with all that one needs in a B & B. Dedicated parking at door to accommodation. The Swan was not open when we arrived in mid afternoon and we missed the reception door - better sign posting suggested.

Reviewed by
Ronald Grant

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply The Best
How lucky was I that the place i usually stay said they were full :-) A lovely clean, comfortable, spacious room with everything you could ask for from tea/coffee making facilities to toiletries in the bathroom (yes a bath as well as a shower) The bowl of mints and the bottled water in the room were also a very nice touch I will certainly be returning on my next visit to the area I have already recommended this hotel to a few of my friends

Reviewed by
Cath S

From Penicuik, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next