Reviews - The Swan at Choppington

3

The Swan at Choppington, , Choppington, Morpeth, NE62 5TG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Frederick S

  • June 2015

Fantastic Value

We were made most welcome by the hosts, good clean accommodation, fantastic food, would highly recommend and hope to make a return stay soon.

  • C Crooks

  • May 2015

The Swan at Choppington

They were two radiators in room radiator near door was cold - and for the temperature outside this was good.

The other radiator was hot making the room very warm and impossible to get to sleep, the radiator had a thermostat, but this just spun round and didn't lower the temperature . Couldn't have the window open as the noise from the traffic (with it being on a busy road) didn't help. during the night we had to open the outside door to cool the room down. 2 hours sleep all night - not happy. Beds were comfortable and room was reasonably clean. The food was good, but find it hard to understand why the The Swan was so empty on a Friday night,

  • E Graves

  • April 2015

Affordable accomodatipn

A lovely family run hotel good spacious accomodation but could do with a little TLC.

Food was mainly excellent only the chips let it down which were definitely over cooked and should not have been served.

  • K R

  • March 2015

Value for money

Our stay at The Swan was friendly, helpful, clean and comfortable.

Rooms are large and spacious although a little dated, could do with bringing into the 20teens, not 90's chintz. Plenty tea, coffee and milk in rooms. The only problem we found was the entrance to the car park was a bit steep and does tend to scrape the underneath of the cars if your not careful. Overall, no complaints and would stay again.

  • Karen M

  • February 2015

Happy Customers

Out stay was trouble free and we were very happy with our room.

Breakfast was excellent and the service was good and friendly. I only have one slightly negative comment and to be honest it's probably nit picking, the curtains in our room, no. 1, need to be heavier to block out the glare from the security light on the outside corridor. Other than that we would use this accommodation again.

  • S Roberts

  • January 2015

I couldn't fault this stay, nice food, clean room my only fault would be it was advertised as bed and breakfast but I was charged additionally for having a fried breakfast.

So read the small print before you book here so u know what your getting. Other than that it was good.

  • David G

  • November 2014

Stop over to Scotland

A clean, spacious and warm room.

  • timothy goulter

  • November 2014

Perfect for a business trip.

Motel style accommodation but definitely more comfortable with a nice large flat screen instead of some minute old box near the ceiling or on top of a wardrobe.

The wi fi is free and fast. Generous sized accommodation though no toiletries in the bathroom.

The duvets could be bigger and fluffier . One morning I had to wait for hot water to flow probably due to someone else showering up the line.

The hosts are very friendly and the service and food excellent . Cereal and toast is included in the room rate but for a small sum the small cooked breakfast is actually large and to pay more for the full english is probably not a good idea every day if you value your arteries.

A wide range of tasty evening meals which arrive promptly. Rather a good billet. You will not be disappointed

  • Carl S

  • October 2014

The Swan

Very good

  • Margaret Oliver

  • October 2014

The staff was wonderful.

the food was great. It was a pity that our iPads would not work in our room though.