Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
LONGUEIL CLOSE,SCHOONER WAY, CARDIFF, CF10 4EE
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay hotel is ideally situated within walking distance of Cardiff Bay and the vibrant City Centre. Close to Cardiff Indoor Arena, shops, nightlife and conference venues, the hotel is the ideal choice for both leisure and business guests alike.

Rooms are modern, light and equipped with comfortable beds and tea and coffee making facilities. Some guest rooms over-look the canal and guests can take advantage of the complimentary buffet breakfast served each morning in the Great Room. Guests are invited to relax and socialise in the Lobby bar. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. Secure parking are both available for a small charge. Business guests can take advantage of meeting rooms and the business centre.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
Very nice staff ,very relaxing stay, room was a little dated but overall a pleasant stay

Reviewed by
C Phillips

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mixed Review
hotel itself is nice clean and everything you need however.....
My room was located right next door to the lift which was in use (and very noisy) until 2am and it started again around 6am so very little sleep - which isnt great when you are travelling. That said the bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
Also the free wifi didnt work so again a challenge when trying to do some work...
or write a review...
Would I stay there again? Probably, just ask that your room is away from the lifts!

Reviewed by
Matt P

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
No problems here, all OK. When BBC2 had froze on my tv, they fixed the problem straight away. Food as you expect at HIX for breakfast, still no bacon. Surprised to be charged £5 per night for car parking though.

Reviewed by
Steve G

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing stay
We love coming back to the Holiday Inn Express, Cardiff Bay for a relaxing break. As usual staff were so friendly and we were warmly greeted by Karen, General Manager. We are looking forward to coming back again in the Spring. Thanks to all staff for being very helpful and making us so welcome.

Reviewed by
A Hunt

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good stay
Great hotel. Staff were great with the fastest check in I have ever had. A pleasure will stay there again for sure.

Reviewed by
william clarke

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
N H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

HIEXPRESS CARDIFF BAY
Great location, helpful staff, excellent room and facilities. Only negative was from my husband who missed his bacon at breakfast!

Reviewed by
L King

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location
On arrival the young man who checked me in was very helpful and friendly - but still professional. He was also on duty the following morning and again that evening - he works hard! The room was clean and comfy - small points let them down - only two teabags, and these weren't replenished & no biscuits. I don't like the shower gel/shampoo. luckily I always carry my own. The hair dryer was a waste of time. For the nightly rate I would expect better facilities. The breakfast also seemed 'cheap' - especially the sausages

Reviewed by
Helen B

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

helpfulness
We left my husbands hearing aid and the staff were very helpful in returning it to us by post.

ManagementResponse

Dear Vera Hainsworth, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted to know that our staff were able to assist you in a timely manner. We truly hope that we will get another opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Faith, IHG Care

Reviewed by
vera hainsworth

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great city location
Good location if you want to visit Cardiff City. Breakfast selection was poor though with the toaster broken one morning.

Reviewed by
Graham Allen

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next