Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
82% would recommend it to a friend
Room too small
For 3 adults we felt the room was quite small.
However we very much appreciated the room to be situated by the lifts as requested. Had a pleasant view of the wharf.
Holiday inn was way over priced, was only worth about half the price, wouldn't stay there again.
Also breakfast was undercooked. Extra £6 for parking which should be included. Beds were awful, actually the whole room was terrible. Cheap looking hotel only worth about £40 a night.
Response from hotel
Dear David A,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are sorry for your overall dissatisfaction and for not creating a memorable stay for you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.
Although we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectations, we hope you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.
Helpful staff and good location.
Visit to see grandchild at university.
We were very pleased with the room, which was clean, spacious and comfortable.
The coffee machine dispensed good coffee and the inclusive breakfast was adequate. The staff were all helpful, charming and kind. The location of the hotel was a drawback for us as we did not have a car with us and mobility problems meant we could not walk down to the Bay even though it is not far for the able bodied. There is no public transport near the hotel so we had to take taxis everywhere.
Overall a good place to stay, though we would try to be in the city centre in future.
Great hotel for the rugby weekend.
Easy location. Only thing was that the room was small for 4 people. Overall would stay again!
Nice hotel in good location, 10 min walking distance to motorpoint arena and city centre shopping.
Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Would recommend.
Hotel v central to everything
Lots of parking available
Friendly and helpful staff
The staff were very helpful particularly Barry, the rooms were basic but just what you'd expect for the price.
We were very happy with every aspect of our stay
Response from hotel
Dear Simone C,
We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.
Dr Who break
Hotel was really good, staff very helpful and room was very nice too, my only gripe was having to pay £6 per 24hours that my car was in the car park which I had not noticed when I booked it.
Good Hotel with good view
I was in room 101.I think floor neds o be slightly coorected as water needs to go to drainage and not other side and as it seems you gave a diabled bath(swabed booked room).That is only disadvatage of my stay.