Reviews - Holiday Inn Express CARDIFF BAY

3

Longueil Close Schooner Way,Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4EE

Price From 223.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Gibbs

  • January 2016

Cardiff

Hotel v central to everything

Lots of parking available

Friendly and helpful staff

  • simone c

  • January 2016

Very Happy

The staff were very helpful particularly Barry, the rooms were basic but just what you'd expect for the price.

We were very happy with every aspect of our stay

  • Julian Boggit

  • December 2015

Dr Who break

Hotel was really good, staff very helpful and room was very nice too, my only gripe was having to pay £6 per 24hours that my car was in the car park which I had not noticed when I booked it.

  • A ABUHAMED

  • December 2015

Good Hotel with good view

I was in room 101.I think floor neds o be slightly coorected as water needs to go to drainage and not other side and as it seems you gave a diabled bath(swabed booked room).That is only disadvatage of my stay.

  • K Dick

  • November 2015

Well situated

This hotel is well situated and only a 10-15 walk to either the quay or city centre.

Welcoming, helpful staff. Liked having a choice of, and well labelled, pillows (hard or soft). Quite surprised by £6 per night charge for on site car park.

  • Karen s

  • June 2015

Great for the bay

A hotel that does what it says on the tin.

Perfectly placed between town centre and the bay, each easily walked in around 10 mins. Basic bed and breakfast, clean rooms and helpful staff. No frills just a roof over your head with a comfortable bed. will definitely use again. Around half the price of other hotels in the area so great value.

  • sarah t

  • June 2015

Cardiff Holiday Inn Express

Lovely friendly hotel.My only complaint is that they say it is only quarter of an hour to walk to the City Centre and it's a good half hour,however a taxi is only a fiver.

  • Steve L

  • April 2015

Excellent

  • Lindsay S

  • April 2015

Very Nice. Met all requirements

Nice room, basic but functional, and comfy.

  • Robert Wilson

  • April 2015

Perfect for a first visit to Cardiff

If you are visiting Cardiff for the first time, this hotel half way between the city centre and the bay with its restaurants and attractions (doctor who experience) is absolutely perfect.