You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express CARDIFF BAY

3

Longueil Close Schooner Way,Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4EE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David A

  • June 2016

Over priced

Holiday inn was way over priced, was only worth about half the price, wouldn't stay there again.

Also breakfast was undercooked. Extra £6 for parking which should be included. Beds were awful, actually the whole room was terrible. Cheap looking hotel only worth about £40 a night.

  • FRANK H

  • June 2016

GREAT

Helpful staff and good location.

Nice hotel!

  • Linda M

  • May 2016

Visit to see grandchild at university.

We were very pleased with the room, which was clean, spacious and comfortable.

The coffee machine dispensed good coffee and the inclusive breakfast was adequate. The staff were all helpful, charming and kind. The location of the hotel was a drawback for us as we did not have a car with us and mobility problems meant we could not walk down to the Bay even though it is not far for the able bodied. There is no public transport near the hotel so we had to take taxis everywhere.

Overall a good place to stay, though we would try to be in the city centre in future.

  • Natalie P

  • February 2016

Rugby weekend

Great hotel for the rugby weekend.

Easy location. Only thing was that the room was small for 4 people. Overall would stay again!

  • David K

  • February 2016

Good location

Nice hotel in good location, 10 min walking distance to motorpoint arena and city centre shopping.

Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Would recommend.

  • M Gibbs

  • January 2016

Cardiff

Hotel v central to everything

Lots of parking available

Friendly and helpful staff

  • simone c

  • January 2016

Very Happy

The staff were very helpful particularly Barry, the rooms were basic but just what you'd expect for the price.

We were very happy with every aspect of our stay

Response from hotel

Dear Simone C,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando,

IHG Care

  • Julian Boggit

  • December 2015

Dr Who break

Hotel was really good, staff very helpful and room was very nice too, my only gripe was having to pay £6 per 24hours that my car was in the car park which I had not noticed when I booked it.

  • A ABUHAMED

  • December 2015

Good Hotel with good view

I was in room 101.I think floor neds o be slightly coorected as water needs to go to drainage and not other side and as it seems you gave a diabled bath(swabed booked room).That is only disadvatage of my stay.

  • K Dick

  • November 2015

Well situated

This hotel is well situated and only a 10-15 walk to either the quay or city centre.

Welcoming, helpful staff. Liked having a choice of, and well labelled, pillows (hard or soft). Quite surprised by £6 per night charge for on site car park.