Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Cf10* Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
LONGUEIL CLOSE,SCHOONER WAY, CARDIFF, CF10 4EE
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay hotel is ideally situated within walking distance of Cardiff Bay and the vibrant City Centre. Close to Cardiff Indoor Arena, shops, nightlife and conference venues, the hotel is the ideal choice for both leisure and business guests alike.

Rooms are modern, light and equipped with comfortable beds and tea and coffee making facilities. Some guest rooms over-look the canal and guests can take advantage of the complimentary buffet breakfast served each morning in the Great Room. Guests are invited to relax and socialise in the Lobby bar. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. Secure parking are both available for a small charge. Business guests can take advantage of meeting rooms and the business centre.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

vey basic , noisy, twin beds when double requested, food very limitted in choice.

ManagementResponse

Dear Christopher S, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ferdinand, IHG Care

Reviewed by
christopher s

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Approx 10mins to cardiff bay and town centre

ManagementResponse

Dear Eileen Pearson, First of all, we like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and we also like to thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable comment with us. Guest comments like yours are paramount for allowing us to focus our attention where guests’ feel it is necessary. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ferdinand, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Eileen Pearson

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal base for Cardiff Bay
Excellent location being a 5 min walk from Cardiff Bay. Very clean, room has everything you need, lots of nice white fluffy towels. Breakfast fine, if you want a full English you wont get it, but there was cereals, fruit, yoghurts, croissants, beans, sausage and egg. A help yourself toaster and excellent juices and coffee machine, all was a help yourself buffet. Plenty of very secure car parking on site. We always use this hotel when we visit Cardiff Bay as it has all you need.

Reviewed by
Dawn G

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Me and my husband and 3old son Really enjoyed our stay with you staff were friendly and the breakfast was good had everthing that we needed just one or two marks on the Carpet apart from that it was great would recommend it to Friends and family and we would stay here again Thankyou

Reviewed by
Angela Pope

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Organised and pleasant receptionist. However, at other times reception was understaffed, particularly at departure, 11 am, when management must know it will be busy. Room good and pleased it had air conditioning, although it needed to be left on all the time to keep the room cool. Everything very clean. Breakfast disappointing; hot food not hot, no bacon, sausages poor quality, toaster was the slowest I have ever come across. However, cold food including yoghurt, pastries, etc were good. Tea and coffee machines, juices, good. WIFI worked well in room. Overall would recommend to others, but give warning about the breakfast! Location next to pub was also handy for value for money food, drink, sitting outside.

Reviewed by
elaine c

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good for short break

Reviewed by
J Davies

From Tregaron, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay close to Cardiff Bay

Reviewed by
T Doodson

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cathargoed
This was a good quality budget hotel - booked in an emergency having been let down by another hotel.The positives included friendly and helpful reception staff,a very well presented and clean room with good, quiet air conditioning.The location is good with a large car park and reasonable charges considering its easy access to Cardiff City and the Bay area. What lets it down slightly is the awful breakfast - a limited choice in a help your self buffet area - particularly the cooked breakfast with no bacon and on the second day no sausages either.

Reviewed by
Howard Jones

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

super accommodation and location, only thing that let it down was poor breakfast

Reviewed by
m whiten

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

midweek break
very very satisfied with the efficiency and helpfulness of all staff

Reviewed by
michael l

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next