No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Heathmount Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
Kingsmills Road , Inverness, IV2 3JU
Why not make a night of it and stay in one of the Heathmount's stylish individually designed rooms, all with Sky TV, DVD players and WiFi. Some of our rooms feature four poster beds and shower-vision, so you can really enjoy those lazy mornings. The Heathmount Hotel is today a friendly and stylish boutique hotel formerly a Highland Inn, dating from 1868, with a long tradition of warm Scottish hospitality extended to all its guests - situated in the upmarket residential Crown area of Inverness, the Highland capital. The Hotel is a pleasant stroll from the city centre, the theatre and historic Inverness Castle.

The Heathmount hotel is the setting for one of the most popular restaurants in Inverness and offers residents and non residents, extensive a la carte menus, which include the tastiest traditional Scottish dishes as well as imaginative vegetarian meals. Our popular Inverness bar is always a fun place for an evening out and especially lively at weekends. Call in for a drink its a great place to socialise and make new friends.
Picture of Heathmount Hotel, Inverness at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decadence in the Highlands
Greatly enjoyed my stay at the Heathmount Hotel, unfortunately only for the one night.
The room was extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated to a high standard. I was an attic room which was quirky and had everything you need plus a few extras.
The food was of a high standard and I found an excellent Chardonay which prompted me to buy a bottle at great expense.
If I had to give any negatives... there would only be two. A small car park; so get there early, although the barman kindly offered to move his car so that I could find a suitable space. And the entrance to the hotel is through the bar initially, so again get there before the bar gets busy. However, these were trivial issues and I would thoroughly recommend this unusual place to anyone.

Reviewed by
Scott H

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend away
Great hotel and room was amazing, really friendly staff and great food and bar!

Reviewed by
K Forbes

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Hotel was great busy bar at night. Room was small but great facilities everything you need. Breakfast was lovely too and great choice too. Hotel is near city centre (5 minutes walk). Had a lovely stay and would go back.

Reviewed by
A Sutherland

From Musselburgh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dog friendly
Great central location, handy for shops river and parks, also easy commute to many attractions.also absolutely excellent cuisine. Thanks.

Reviewed by
steve inczedi

From Stonehaven, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Hotel
Room was quality, comfortable and spacious. Food was lovely.

Reviewed by
P Hepburn

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 Poster Room 1
Looking at the website, I thought the room was going to be bigger than it was, and initially I felt disappointed. But the facilities in the room were good and this would be the only complaint, and not really a complaint !

Reviewed by
D Wilson

From Kyle, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night break
visited inverness to take in the stranglers gig at the ironworks.hotel ideally situated near town centre.staff very warm friendly and extremely helpful.room spacious and very modern.very high standard of cleanliness throughout.we had our two dogs as well which were no problem to the hotel or staff.would strongly reccommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
andrew nixon

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect little hotel for a weekend get away!
The hotel is quiet, clean, and only a short walk from anywhere you'd want to go in the city center. They cook breakfast to order in the morning and have a great selection of fruits and cereals if you just want something quick and simple. I would definitely recommend this place! The staff is extremely welcoming and attentive!

Reviewed by
Kelsey R

From USA
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cracker of a hotel and a credit to the staff
Had a single night stay in January after finding a great price on late rooms.
Was greeted by very please lady who changed my room when I asked about the room and suggested I have a different room.
Shown up to room 7 (nice touch)
Room was clean tidy and compact but not small. Bathroom was beautiful
Food in the bar was supurb and ate of the 2 courses for £12.50 which was excellent value for money !
Good breakfast.
Overall a very pleasnt stay and will certainly be back next time I need accommodation in Inverness

Reviewed by
C Conway

From Cumbria, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a great find
Everything was really great. The friendliness, the service, the room. Facilities, restaurant, breakfast, pet friendly and above all the price. Such good value on a discounted rate. We were in a luxury room. Our friends commented that the standard double room bed was smaller than they're used to. But that's the only negative in amongst lots of positives.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth MacDonald

From Paisley , UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next