Reviews - Heathmount Hotel


Kingsmills Road, Inverness, IV2 3JU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Scott H

  • June 2014

Decadence in the Highlands

Greatly enjoyed my stay at the Heathmount Hotel, unfortunately only for the one night.

The room was extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated to a high standard. I was an attic room which was quirky and had everything you need plus a few extras. The food was of a high standard and I found an excellent Chardonay which prompted me to buy a bottle at great expense.

If I had to give any negatives... there would only be two. A small car park; so get there early, although the barman kindly offered to move his car so that I could find a suitable space. And the entrance to the hotel is through the bar initially, so again get there before the bar gets busy. However, these were trivial issues and I would thoroughly recommend this unusual place to anyone.

  • K Forbes

  • May 2014

Great weekend away

Great hotel and room was amazing, really friendly staff and great food and bar.

  • A Sutherland

  • April 2014

Nice hotel

Hotel was great busy bar at night.

Room was small but great facilities everything you need. Breakfast was lovely too and great choice too. Hotel is near city centre (5 minutes walk). Had a lovely stay and would go back.

  • steve inczedi

  • April 2014

dog friendly

Great central location, handy for shops river and parks, also easy commute to many attractions.also absolutely excellent cuisine.


  • P Hepburn

  • April 2014

Quality Hotel

Room was quality, comfortable and spacious.

Food was lovely.

  • D Wilson

  • March 2014

4 Poster Room 1

Looking at the website, I thought the room was going to be bigger than it was, and initially I felt disappointed.

But the facilities in the room were good and this would be the only complaint, and not really a complaint !

  • andrew nixon

  • March 2014

one night break

visited inverness to take in the stranglers gig at the ironworks.hotel ideally situated near town centre.staff very warm friendly and extremely spacious and very modern.very high standard of cleanliness throughout.we had our two dogs as well which were no problem to the hotel or staff.would strongly reccommend this hotel.

  • Kelsey R

  • February 2014

Perfect little hotel for a weekend get away!

The hotel is quiet, clean, and only a short walk from anywhere you'd want to go in the city center.

They cook breakfast to order in the morning and have a great selection of fruits and cereals if you just want something quick and simple. I would definitely recommend this place. The staff is extremely welcoming and attentive!

  • C Conway

  • February 2014

Cracker of a hotel and a credit to the staff

Had a single night stay in January after finding a great price on late rooms.

Was greeted by very please lady who changed my room when I asked about the room and suggested I have a different room. Shown up to room 7 (nice touch)

Room was clean tidy and compact but not small. Bathroom was beautiful

Food in the bar was supurb and ate of the 2 courses for £12.50 which was excellent value for money . Good breakfast. Overall a very pleasnt stay and will certainly be back next time I need accommodation in Inverness

  • Graham M

  • February 2014

Northern Gem

From the minute you step through the front door, you are made very welcome, by everyone you speak to.

Rooms are excellent and spotlessly clean. Food in the evening is first class, but remember to leave space if you intend to have a full Scottish breakfast!. I would highly recommend this hotel, you will not regret stopping here!. Excellent Hospitality