No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Chelsea Harbour , London, SW10 0XG

Recommended by Condé Nast Johansens

Our inspector loved "The location and wonderful facilities."

Set in exclusive Chelsea Harbour by The River Thames, The Chelsea Harbour Hotel is the city's only five-star luxury all-suite hotel. Offering an ideal base from which to explore the very best that London has to offer, the hotel is only minutes from the legenday boutiques which line the King's Road and it is the ideal base to see sites such as Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Harrods and the Houses of Parliament. Imperial Wharf Rail Station is only 300 meters and Stamford Bridge Stadium 1km away.

Each of the 158 beautifully appointed suites reflects the Chelsea Harbour's Hotel unique sense of space, luxury and style. All are generous in comparison with leading London hotels, many have private balconies and each is elegantly furnished, with sufficient space to satisfy your every need, including separate lounge, bedroom and bathroom.

Our harbour-side restaurant, Chelsea Riverside Brasserie delivers a British interpretation of simple but timeless dishes with the accent on the quality and purity of locally sourced ingredients.

The Harbour Bar offers sophisticated décor and secluded private areas, The Harbour Bar is open all day for a discreet business meeting, a relaxed afternoon tea or a tranquil harbour-side lunch. The Asian-inspired menu features fresh nigiri and sushi platters, fragrant Thai specialities or traditional dishes such as Caesar Salad, Beef Burger or a classic Club Sandwich. After dark, The Harbour Bar becomes a cosy cocktail destination with intimate spaces sparkling by candlelight beside the marina – the ideal spot to recharge and savour an innovative creation from our resident mixologist.

Our Blue Harbour Health Club & Spa is pure indulgence with a gym, invigorating pool with integrated body and shoulder jets, a walk-in sauna and steam room, six treatment rooms and relaxation room. The Spa is open 06.30 to 21.00 each day, children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult.
Picture of The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 118 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxurious 5* stay on Notting Hill carnival weekend
The customer service was excellent. When we arrived our room was not ready but they gave us a free upgrade to a room with a balcony which was perfect. This hotel accommodates for families but the breakfast for a family of four was extremely expensive- same to be said for parking! Although bearing these things in mind, I would recommend this hotel to friends and family as it is in line with what you would expect in a 5* hotel.

Reviewed by
Michelle A

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family stop over
We had a fantastic night at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, an amazing family suite with a fantastic view. Our suite was superbly equipped, comfortable and very spacious. Only downside was being on the flightpath with the constant drone of aeroplanes passing.

Reviewed by
Karen W

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Excellent Hotel. Polite and efficient staff. Felt at home immediately.

Reviewed by
R James

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation and front of house staff were extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome.

Reviewed by
Rachel Holmes

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and quiet
Lovely hotel . Very clean and quiet . Beds very comfortable even the pull outs. Easy to get to via train. Great deal when thinking about other London hotels . Made our short visit to London very pleasurable. Would definately recommend!

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your kind review following your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We were delighted to read that you found the hotel to be lovely and clean and quiet. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Kerrie, PA to the General Manager

Reviewed by
A Biagi

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, service first class and room has every amenity with great views

Reviewed by
David S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service in a quiet, exclusive area of London.
5* hotel in Chelsea harbour - area was unusually quiet for London so if that's what you're looking for, the Kings Road (walkable) gives you that village in a city feel. However, since we had 2 teens, we jumped in a cab to the West End, which was only 15 mins or so...the doormen are Londoners and offer great service to whistle for a cab for you! Pool was lovely and warm, fish and chips perfect, service excellent. The room was spacious (room + living room) but just glad we didn't pay the full rack rate of £900 as the decor was not luxurious enough to warrant that price, not even in London. Other disappointment was the breakfast - room book said it ended at 12 on a Saturday despite it ending at 11am. No doubt someone in our party was told however it wasn't me and the directory in the room needs to be updated. For a 5* hotel, it was a shame that we couldn't be served at 11:20am in the breakfast restaurant anyway instead of being directed to the deserted bar next door.

Reviewed by
Karen D

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget for taxis
Absolutely fantastic hotel. The use of the spa and pool makes this an excellent base for a weekend stay.

Reviewed by
James B

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful hotel
This hotel was amazing. Top quality, loads of facilities in the suite and hotel. Friendly staff that can't do enough for you.
Can't wait to go back to enjoy the spa

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your kind review following your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We were thrilled to read that you found the hotel to be top quality with friendly staff. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon; maybe you would be interested in our overnight spa package? Kind regards, Kerrie, PA to the General Manager

Reviewed by
Louise Davies

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dave Kelleher
Really nice hotel, excellent staff, very friendly and really nice to my kids.

ManagementResponse

Dear Dave, Thank you for your kind review following your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that the staff members were friendly to your children. Your kind feedback will be passed on, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Kerrie, PA to the General Manager

Reviewed by
Dave Kelleher

From Dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next