No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Chelsea Harbour , London, SW10 0XG

Recommended by Condé Nast Johansens

Our inspector loved "The location and wonderful facilities."

Set in exclusive Chelsea Harbour by The River Thames, The Chelsea Harbour Hotel is the city's only five-star luxury all-suite hotel. Offering an ideal base from which to explore the very best that London has to offer, the hotel is only minutes from the legenday boutiques which line the King's Road and it is the ideal base to see sites such as Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Harrods and the Houses of Parliament. Imperial Wharf Rail Station is only 300 meters and Stamford Bridge Stadium 1km away.

Each of the 158 beautifully appointed suites reflects the Chelsea Harbour's Hotel unique sense of space, luxury and style. All are generous in comparison with leading London hotels, many have private balconies and each is elegantly furnished, with sufficient space to satisfy your every need, including separate lounge, bedroom and bathroom.

Our harbour-side restaurant, Chelsea Riverside Brasserie delivers a British interpretation of simple but timeless dishes with the accent on the quality and purity of locally sourced ingredients.

The Harbour Bar offers sophisticated décor and secluded private areas, The Harbour Bar is open all day for a discreet business meeting, a relaxed afternoon tea or a tranquil harbour-side lunch. The Asian-inspired menu features fresh nigiri and sushi platters, fragrant Thai specialities or traditional dishes such as Caesar Salad, Beef Burger or a classic Club Sandwich. After dark, The Harbour Bar becomes a cosy cocktail destination with intimate spaces sparkling by candlelight beside the marina – the ideal spot to recharge and savour an innovative creation from our resident mixologist.

Our Blue Harbour Health Club & Spa is pure indulgence with a gym, invigorating pool with integrated body and shoulder jets, a walk-in sauna and steam room, six treatment rooms and relaxation room. The Spa is open 06.30 to 21.00 each day, children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult.
Picture of The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 110 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful hotel
This hotel was amazing. Top quality, loads of facilities in the suite and hotel. Friendly staff that can't do enough for you.
Can't wait to go back to enjoy the spa

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your kind review following your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We were thrilled to read that you found the hotel to be top quality with friendly staff. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon; maybe you would be interested in our overnight spa package? Kind regards, Kerrie, PA to the General Manager

Reviewed by
Louise Davies

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dave Kelleher
Really nice hotel, excellent staff, very friendly and really nice to my kids.

ManagementResponse

Dear Dave, Thank you for your kind review following your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that the staff members were friendly to your children. Your kind feedback will be passed on, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Kerrie, PA to the General Manager

Reviewed by
Dave Kelleher

From Dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Excellent accommodation friendly and helpful staff ,food and presentation very good, bed and room extremely comfortable will definitely be staying again .

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your kind review following your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially the friendly helpful staff, food and its presentation, comfortable bed and suite. Your feedback will be passed onto the staff members with a great level of pride, and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Kerrie, PA to the General Manager

Reviewed by
p cooper

From Micklebring, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room but staff indifferent
The room exceeded expectations but the staff seemed poorly trained and rather uninterested in guests

ManagementResponse

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We were pleased to read that the room exceeded your expectations. We were disappointed to read that you found the staff to be untrained and uninterested in the guests. Please note that the hotel is under new management and your feedback has been passed on to them. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future Kind regards, Kerrie, PA to the General Manager

Reviewed by
Mike Burton

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chelsea Harbour Hotel
We had a really comfortable stay at the Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We stayed for one night with our two boys aged 7 and 12 years. Our trip was a short city break and a day at Wimbledon to watch the tennis. The boys loved the swimming pool and the layout of the suite was perfect as we had plenty of room and separate areas. Very comfortable beds and an excellent nights sleep.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We are pleased that you had comfortable stay at the hotel whilst visiting to watch the Wimbledon. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Kerrie, PA to the General Manager

Reviewed by
Christopher Harrison

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay, enjoyable experiance
One night stay, friendly and helpful staff, room was excellent, didnt eat at the hotel but menu looked good.

ManagementResponse

Dear David, Thank you for your review following your one night stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We were thrilled to read that you found the staff friendly and helpful and that your suite was excellent. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon, and to visit the Chelsea Riverside Brasserie. Kind regards, Kerrie, PA to the General Manager

Reviewed by
David Forbes

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, very friendly staff our children aged 9 and 11 loved every minute. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. We can not fault anything with this hotel. Will definately stay at this hotel again and have already recommended it to others.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your kind review following your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We were delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for recommending us to others. We look forward to welcoming them and you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Kerrie, PA to the General Manager

Reviewed by
Martin J

From Nuneaton, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Excellent

ManagementResponse

Dear M Hughes, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We are pleased that you had an excellent stay at the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Kerrie, PA to the General Manager

Reviewed by
M Hughes

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chelsea Harbour Hotel weekend break
The experience was excellent thanks.

ManagementResponse

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We were delighted to read that the experience was excellent and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Kerrie, PA to the General Manager

Reviewed by
susan d

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Hotel, Family Friendly
Suites are very spacious, clean and airy.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We are delighted that you found the suites are very spacious, clean and airy. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Kerrie, PA to the General Manager

Reviewed by
Dawn O

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next