No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Langfords Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
8-16 Third Avenue , Brighton Hove, BN3 2PX
The Langfords Hotel in Hove is situated on a tree lined avenue a short stroll from the shingle beach of Brighton and Hove’s historical seafront;only a fifteen minute walk from the bustling centre of the South Coast’s famous seaside resort of ‘kiss-me-quick’ Brighton.

Although Brighton retains its cheeky reputation, it has grown up considerably since it merged with its immediate neighbour, Hove – when it became a new British city for the Millennium; a gift from HM The Queen! The combined treat of ‘Brighton & Hove’ officially merging, is that the City has become one of Britain’s most savvy twenty-first century Media Hubs – and The Langfords keeps pace happily, with free Wi-Fi, conference packages to suit corporate delegates or for ‘start-ups’ in need of some space when meeting with clients

The Langfords is a lovely, red-brick Victorian building echoing with old charm and brimming with character. The hotel has 58 very well proportioned bedrooms (all with en- suite facilities), and the spacious lounge bar has direct access to our lawned gardens – perfect for relaxing in on those sunny summer days and warm evenings.

We also have 8 function suites and a reputation for excellent conference and wedding facilities


Picture of Langfords Hotel, Brighton Hove at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 123 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Sunny Experience
I was somewhat tentative on booking in, expecting a rundown or faded and rambling hotel, or the feel of a boarding house.
However, the hotel is a substantial set of traditional rooms, freshly painted, with a helpful staff and very spacious double bedroom. Although my telephone was not working for external calls, I was invited to use the phone at reception.
The large lounges and garden, although plain and old-fashioned, were perfectly serviceable and allowed relaxed lounging.
At just a 3 minute stroll to the Hove beach, it was an ideal spot for a summer holiday.

Reviewed by
Rex M

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad for the money
The hotel was a 25 min walk into town, however the bus stop is 2 mins from the hotel so was not a problem for us, the staff are friendly and helpful, the only thing i would say is the room was a little dated, overall a good stay!

Reviewed by
wayne b

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
We went to Brighton for a concert at the Brighton Centre. We walked from the hotel into the main town - took about 40+ minutes. Walked back afterwards too and had a drink in the hotel bar.
Hotel clean - room and public areas.
There was a wedding in the hotel and breakfast was packed but still good buffet.

Reviewed by
Catriona S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff pleasant and helpful. En suite shower room was tiny, getting dried after showering required some interesting manoevers! Also the shower room could have done with a good scrub round the skirting area of the shower but over-all a pleasant enough stay

Reviewed by
june r

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well Done
On arrival, no one was in reception, looked around for a bell, but there was no bell? anyway called out and someone appeared and said Oh sorry about that I will just get someone for you. Receptionist arrived explained everything about our room/ breakfast/parking permits...We was pleased with our room, high ceilings, character, location perfect, on the cusp of Brighton's nightlife...Room was very stuffy & hot, due to good weather, we asked at reception if we could have a fan, but was declined due to Health & Safety !!! Think it would be a good idea, to have a fan ceiling lights. Breakfast was good,even tho they offer kippers when we asked about this the night before fish was not available which was a shame! But would give a score of 97% for breakfast. Staff attentive but discreet which is good. We both needed the break, was happy with the Langsford my partner booked an extra night, even tho they was very busy they accommodated at the great rate we got from original booking

Reviewed by
sandra b

From Waltham Abbey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
David N

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Langfords Hotel June 2014
Needed a one night stopover for myself and my daughter for a University open day and Langfords offered a very reasonable price compared to many others. The Hotel is a bit tired in places and could do with double glazing due to the noisy seagulls but the room itself was clean and comfortable with friendly helpful staff on reception, A bit of a makeover in the corriders and stairs and double glazing would make this a highly recommended stay. Would stay again ..

Reviewed by
David H

From Neston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wasn't aware that I hadn't paid in full on
Arrival but this was not the hotels fault

Reviewed by
keith price

From thornton-cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and good value
Stayed for two nights with 3 children whilst visiting university. Great staff, clean room.. Basic but adequate. Would Definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
M Gibson

From Sutton coldfield, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Monday night
Perfect for what I needed

Reviewed by
Lucia D

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next