Reviews - Langfords Hotel

3

8-16 Third Avenue, Brighton Hove, BN3 2PX

Price From 160.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (106)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s tilbury

  • November 2013

value for money/ freindly helpful staff

The hotel was value for money and the staff were freindly helpful.

When enquiring about events the staff couldn't be more helpful by looking on the internet for us. 24 hour porter was very convienient.

  • Joanna M

  • November 2013

Great value for money!

The Langfords is clean and comfortable and great value for money.

Our son is in student accommodation two streets away so we will certainly be using The Langfords again.

  • Michael Alder

  • October 2013

A place to stay to visit our daughter in Ventnor Villas

This was an ideal pied a terre for us, just round the corner from our daughter.

The hotel is very pleasant, the room clean and attractive and the bed comfortable. Excellent service at the bar for nightcap hot chocolate. Looking forward to our next visit in a few weeks time.

Michael & Pauline Alder.

  • Trish Booth

  • October 2013

Would recommend the Langfords!

Apart from slightly grumpy seeming staff, absolutely love the Langfords Hotel.

Exceptional value for money. Very pleased!

  • J Osborne

  • October 2013

Basic room accommodation but clean, staff friendly and helpful, Short walk into Brighton, about 15 mins but pleasant along seafront...

Would stay again if a tad cheaper as feel slightly overpriced .

  • Aaron K

  • October 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the accommodation was great, not far to walk into town although it rained all the time so works out a few quid for taxi, will definitely be staying here again, perfect for a large group of people or just a romantic seaside break

  • magdalena n

  • October 2013

great customer service

I had trouble with my booking and the customer service was just excellent and found best solution to my problem, I really enjoyed the stay :)

  • R Taylor

  • October 2013

Very under staffed.

Very under par. Room wasn't ready on agreed checking time of 2:00pm. Hot water tap literally comes off in your hand and doesn't work. The mattress was so uncomfortable you could feel the springs coming through and it offered less support than sleeping on the floor, as a result I suffered from a very bad back the next day. I don't blame the staff as when approached they did try but it was clear they weren't supported and had no remit or standards they needed to adhere to but just to turn up and continue fudgin through things in the same way they most likely started out at that hotel. Its a very disappointing review because the hotel has bundles of potential but I suspect the last time that property or business saw any amount of love would have been a long time ago (at least more than 20 years)

The only way i would return would be if it was at least 50/60% cheaper so at least i know what im paying for. My partner forgot her mobile phone charger and was told when she called that if they did find it that it would cost £12.50 to have anything sent back by post.....not exactly service. The main question that underpins all this disappointment is who is actually managing the place???

  • Duncan Burwood

  • October 2013

The room was comfortable, but spoiled by several hours of shouting & swearing by other hotel guests in the early hours of Sunday (our room was directly over the entrance) The restaurant staff were very helpful, cheerful & polite.

However, some reception staff should learn to look at guests when talking with them, rather than keep their eyes glued to their computer screen!

  • Lucie B

  • October 2013

A good base camp for a weekend in Brighton

I stayed with a friend for one night late summer as we were visiting for another friend's 30th birthday celebrations.

We were looking for a pleasant enough spot to accommodate us for one night, knowing we wouldn't be spending much time in the hotel - which Langford's provided. Not much in the way of atmosphere, a very functional hotel, but the room was very spacious, with a sofa and large airy windows looking out onto the street. The twin beds were comfortable and we had a TV to entertain us getting ready, and tea to greet us at the end of the night. Be prepared for a teeny tiny bathroom you can just about turn around in (but the shower had good pressure and did the job) and just one small pillow each, so maybe ask for another on arrival. For £100 a night, pretty bog standard but no major complaints.