No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Langfords Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
8-16 Third Avenue , Brighton Hove, BN3 2PX
The Langfords Hotel in Hove is situated on a tree lined avenue a short stroll from the shingle beach of Brighton and Hove’s historical seafront;only a fifteen minute walk from the bustling centre of the South Coast’s famous seaside resort of ‘kiss-me-quick’ Brighton.

Although Brighton retains its cheeky reputation, it has grown up considerably since it merged with its immediate neighbour, Hove – when it became a new British city for the Millennium; a gift from HM The Queen! The combined treat of ‘Brighton & Hove’ officially merging, is that the City has become one of Britain’s most savvy twenty-first century Media Hubs – and The Langfords keeps pace happily, with free Wi-Fi, conference packages to suit corporate delegates or for ‘start-ups’ in need of some space when meeting with clients

The Langfords is a lovely, red-brick Victorian building echoing with old charm and brimming with character. The hotel has 58 very well proportioned bedrooms (all with en- suite facilities), and the spacious lounge bar has direct access to our lawned gardens – perfect for relaxing in on those sunny summer days and warm evenings.

We also have 8 function suites and a reputation for excellent conference and wedding facilities


Picture of Langfords Hotel, Brighton Hove at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Langford
A very pleasant hotel, very clean and homely

Reviewed by
P Murray

From Fleetwood, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

woody
The bed was a small double just a little small room 104 ,and we are 59 , 74

Reviewed by
Jean W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent weekend
The hotel is easy to find, and just far enough out of town so that all the amenities are within walking distance but you don't get the noise from all the pubs and clubs late at night. the staff are really friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Elise N

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My single room had very tired decor. No head board on bed. Could only half open shower door due to toilet pan, a larger person would have struggled to use the shower. No information folder available in room, referencing what hotel services were available, etc. Restaurant was beautifully decorated. Breakfast choice excellent from continental to full English, food quality excellent. Staff very attentive, excellent service.

Reviewed by
Stephen M

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over night stay
We spent 1 night. The rooms are old fashioned but quite comfortable. No real complaint about the hotel. The only problem we had was cooling the room. Hot outside meant hot inside! Not a great concern though

Reviewed by
Richard Marshall

From Mitcheldean, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

/

Reviewed by
Pieter B

From Netherlands
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i found the room very clean,the staff were friendly and helpful.the breakfast was fresh and hot,i would visit again.

Reviewed by
neil winter

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay
Hotel was okay for the 2nights stay, wouldnt want to stay for a week or two, stag doo on the staurday night , but wasnt to bad because myself and my partner were out till very late anyway, but the sunday night was quite , didnt have breakfast in the hotel, but would if stayed again , becasue its quite a walk to a decent restrurant for breakfast

Reviewed by
Steven B

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Away
The hotel staff are genuinely friendly and attentive.
The hotel is a group of houses joined together and a bit of a warren. The location is good but the parking warden's are up early so make sure to buy a parking permit from reception.
Breakfast is not great but there are some excellent coffee shops nearby.

Reviewed by
Mike Cogan

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed here with my partner for two nights. We were extremely disappointed with the room. It was a good size but it was shabby, the wallpaper was peeling, the carpet old and the furniture partially broken. I don’t think the photos give a very good representation of the room I stayed in.
We found the 24hr reception helpful and friendly. Although popular with hen’s and stag’s we had a completely peaceful and quiet nights’ sleep.

Reviewed by
H Merrion

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next