No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Langfords Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
8-16 Third Avenue , Brighton Hove, BN3 2PX
The Langfords Hotel in Hove is situated on a tree lined avenue a short stroll from the shingle beach of Brighton and Hove’s historical seafront;only a fifteen minute walk from the bustling centre of the South Coast’s famous seaside resort of ‘kiss-me-quick’ Brighton.

Although Brighton retains its cheeky reputation, it has grown up considerably since it merged with its immediate neighbour, Hove – when it became a new British city for the Millennium; a gift from HM The Queen! The combined treat of ‘Brighton & Hove’ officially merging, is that the City has become one of Britain’s most savvy twenty-first century Media Hubs – and The Langfords keeps pace happily, with free Wi-Fi, conference packages to suit corporate delegates or for ‘start-ups’ in need of some space when meeting with clients

The Langfords is a lovely, red-brick Victorian building echoing with old charm and brimming with character. The hotel has 58 very well proportioned bedrooms (all with en- suite facilities), and the spacious lounge bar has direct access to our lawned gardens – perfect for relaxing in on those sunny summer days and warm evenings.

We also have 8 function suites and a reputation for excellent conference and wedding facilities


Picture of Langfords Hotel, Brighton Hove at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 121 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic standard hotel
Good basic room, clean no frills. Stair carpet stained. Didn't try the food. 24 hr concierge. Close to Hove sea front but quite a long way from centre of Brighton which is probably an advantage - away from the crowds. Parked easily in street opposite.

Reviewed by
Eryl L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was in a convenient location and great parking deal
The hotel was in between Brighton and Hove in residential street where you could park buy buying permits at the hotel for £6.00 for time required.Excellent location and withion walking distnace of Brighton. Bed a bit lumpy lock on door could have been better. Very enjoyable weekend.

Reviewed by
C DEDMAN

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful reception staff & nice spacious room with sea view & good shower

Reviewed by
Fiona Palmer

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay was spoiled by there being no evening meal service. A major failing since I'm unable to walk far!

Reviewed by
Robyn Day

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Langfords Hotel
Very, pleasant place to stay. Just few minutes to the beach and walking distance to the town centre. Friendly staff and pleasant atmosphere.

Reviewed by
Silviya I

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy with our stay at this hotel
Staff were very helpful. I left my Iphone charger at home and the staff were more than happy to lend me one. The breakfast was very good and nothing was too much trouble. We have stayed in this hotel several times now and are very happy with our stays. Very good value for money and highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Giles Hayes

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
The hotel was lovely, room was very nice, only complaint was staff manning desk was rude.

Reviewed by
samantha b

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel,
Clean,comfortable,good value hotel in hove.although the walk into brighton is a little more than the 15 minutes advertised.we had a double room 401 which had an interconnecting door to the next room, which did mean we could hear thier t v and had light coming in around and below thier door .good range of restaurants and bars in main road two minutes away. Parking outside hotel £6 a day.

Reviewed by
T Ward

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really pleasant and helpful staff. Decor in room a little tired but clean and functional.

Reviewed by
N A M

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast bit cold

Reviewed by
charlie thomas

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next