Reviews - Hotel Celebrity


47 Gervis Road Bournemouth, Bournemouth, BH1 3DD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • John Keith H

  • October 2015

a Night with George Clooney!

We stayed in the "George Clooney" room of this celebrity themed hotel.

Room and bathroom basic and a little dated but clean, comfortable and good value. Hotel is quirky with interesting facts about various celebrities. Staff friendly and helpful. Included breakfast very good. Dinner was not so good - long wait because a large party had come in just before us and the fish I ordered was undercooked. However, it was changed with no issue and I was given a complimentary drink. Honours even. Parking very good and good location for the prom and pier.

  • kevin h

  • October 2015

welcome change

This hotel was a welcome change to the boring run of the mill hotels we have stayed in.

The staff we're great and the hotels celebrity theme was so refreshing. We stayed in the Elvis room which was well furnished and a huge bed which was so comfortable. We will stay here every time we come to Bournemouth from now on.

  • J powell

  • September 2015

It was adequate for the purpose I required

  • Karen W

  • August 2015

Great stay

  • Ian F

  • June 2015

Great service but the rooms let it down

Cannot fault the service at the hotel, check in went really smoothly and if we needed something at breakfast then it was easy to find someone to get it.

The biggest let down to this hotel is the rooms. Two of us stayed in 105 (Johnny Depp) and as soon as you walk in there is paper peeling off the walls, there were cobwebs across the ceiling and the flooring in the bathroom looks as though it has been flooded, dried and not replaced. I certainly do not feel that the £110 per room price tag is justified on these standards.

  • D Smith

  • June 2015

Lovely staff and food.lovely bed.BUT the show fell to bits!!!!

Nice stay.

  • Caroline W

  • May 2015

Excellent value for money, excellent customer service

Stayed for one night as we were going to a concert at the BIC.

We were greeted in friendly manner, checking in was effortless, receptionist showed us the way to the seafront on a local map supplied by hotel. We stayed in the Tom Cruise room which was spotless, bath room was clean and tidy. There was no view but as we we were not planning to say in room except for sleeping. All public areas have been updated and are lovely. Staff are very helpful and friendly. We ate in the Divas Dining room and meal was pleasant. Would stay here again

  • David W

  • April 2015

Happy Sleeper

Room good, nice and clean.

Nice size TV.

  • S bunkall

  • April 2015

Different themes in all rooms made a change to see something new

  • S Shaw

  • April 2015

Pleasant stay and good value

It's not the best looking hotel - but it ticked all my main boxes so I went for it.

Staff were friendly, it's in a good location for both train/coach station and the sea and town centre. Room was big enough and I was very happy to have the complimentary wifi and breakfast. Good price too.