You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hotel Celebrity

3

47 Gervis Road Bournemouth, Bournemouth, BH1 3DD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Hoyle

  • September 2016

Good economic late deal. Interesting hotel well located for Bournemouth centre. Good bus service.

Staff very efficient and smart.

Room cleaned daily and towels replaced. Nothing was too much trouble. Perhaps the bar lacked atmosphere and was occasionally unattended but not enough to deter us as most nights we went out anyway. overall it was a very pleasant trouble free stay.

  • J Price

  • August 2016

good hotel, fair price

good horel for our budget, breakfast very good, parking could be better with a somewhat bigger car park, left happy and contented.

  • Peter Crane

  • August 2016

Not a good stay

The single room had not been decorated for many a year, wallpaper was marked and peeling, cobwebs and a spider in one corner, bed was rock hard, no phone, but sign explaining room service, toilet was clean and tidy, carpet had Sen better days, outside of building desperate in need of updating, overall not the best of nights sleep, reception staff, although not rude, were not friendly or welcoming.

And I had to interrupt there conversation to get my room key.

  • gary staff

  • August 2016

The hotel was average

A family consisting of two adults and two 5 yr olds.

Room 105. The decor of the hotel was average. The room however was below average. The decor was dated worn out and cheap. The furniture was from the 1970s in appearance. On a plus, the room was large with sufficient storage. There were no curtains fitted and only plastic blinds. With small children this is poor as it was difficult to get them off to sleep as it wasn't dark. The hotel was very noisy overnight with little soundproofing for the doors or very squeeky floorboards. Doors were slamming. The windows overlooked the front of the hotel where the bar is situated. One could not leave windows open due to the noise. There was no air conditioning. The bathroom suite and shower were fine and clean. The decor however was poor and needs a full refurbishment. The cost of the room was over £200 for one night. In my opinion, clearly priced for the adult party groups. The room is fully adequate for this, but not for families with small children. I paid £100 less for a night in a hotel overlooking tower Bridge in London.

  • Patricia C

  • June 2016

Very satisfied

Very helpful friendly and polite staff ,made very welcome would recommend this hotel

  • Steve J

  • June 2016

Enjoyable stay

Reasonably priced with well equipped rooms, good food and only 5 minute walk to Bournemouth seafront.

Enjoyable stay and would consider using again.

  • Louise P

  • May 2016

Fun place to stay

I stayed for 4 nights in this fun place.

The food was good and I was comfortable eating alone. The room was quite small but very clean and lovely hot water in the shower.

  • N Cummins

  • April 2016

Clean & comfortable

The room was nice, clean and comfortable.

The staff very friendly.Breakfast was OK if you got it fresh from the kitchen if not it cooled off very quickly.An evening meal we had of Shepherds pie with veg was disappointing the veg being boiled potatoes!. ( with Shepherds pie) and big portion of courgette ugh. with a smattering of something . The sweet i would say was fair.Also it took 3 attempts to get the bill right.

  • K Scudamore

  • April 2016

Not an "A" list celebrity!

Tired rooms with peeling paper and 6 pictures of a celebrity (in our case Raquel Welch).

Kettle was on a table but nowhere near a plug so had to put it on floor near tv to use it. Floorboards extremely creaky so felt sorry for people below our room. Food good but completely self-service with even the tea and coffee help yourself from flasks - a step too far perhaps.

Staff were all friendly, helpful and polite. The hotel was very clean.

  • B Dobson

  • April 2016

No frills value for money

It was my second stay at this hotel.

I needed a clean place to sleep with a good breakfast and free parking close to the sea and the town when I visited friends. I was able to check in early. My room had a bath with a shower over, tea/coffee making facilities and there was a water cooler with filtered water in the corridor near my room. This hotel is not grand or lavish but far better value for money than a Travelodge and more comfortable. I will use it again girl my next visit.