No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Celebrity

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
47 Gervis Road Bournemouth, Bournemouth, BH1 3DD
In a tree lined avenue on the East Cliff, just one road back from the sea, the Hotel Celebrity is a family owned and operated hotel that prides itself on friendly and fully trained staff dedicated to spoil you and cater for your requirements, making your stay a memorable one!!!

The Head Chef (Owner's wife) and her brigade have successfully gained an outstanding reputation for providing traditional "home cooked" food.

Alternatively, our vibrant Birdcage Lounge-Bar, with its stylish celebrity-themed décor, is the ideal place to enjoy tasty food and drinks that uplift your spirit without emptying your pockets!!!

Each morning, all guests can partake of our complimentary "all you can eat" buffet breakfast (freshly-cooked traditional Full English, fruits, cereals and plenty of coffee to set you up for the day.

The Hotel's comfortable en-suite bedrooms, with their new mattresses and 32" flat screen TVs (with exception of 2 single rooms that have smaller TVs) , offer very good value for money to guests on a budget seeking 3 star accommodation.

We offer free off-road parking facilities (first come first serve basis) and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Superb location, just a ten minute walk from the main bus/coach and railway station, Hotel Celebrity is just a short stroll from Bournemouth sandy beaches, town, Pavilion Theatre and BIC.

GROUPS: We require the bond from all groups at time of arrival. This can be paid by pre-authorisation of a credit card produced on arrival. Should the bond, or part of the bond, be called due to any damage/unreasonable behaviour during the stay an invoice will be posted to the nominated address within 5 working days of check-out.
Bonds are required from single sex groups booking into hotel.
3 - 4 guests £100.00
5 - 8 guests £150.00
9 or more guests £250.00
Bonds can be paid by pre-authorization of credit card or cash deposit, (in both cases payable on arrival).
Pets are allowed. There is a pet fee £15 per pet per day (maximum £30 per stay).
Picture of Hotel Celebrity , Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 123 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated rooms and not very helpful staff
I was due to arrive in the evening to check in so asked on my booking if a parking space could be reserved and that i had wifi access from my room (as hotel advertises). I got a promt reply to say its on a first come first serve basis (not helpful knowning i couldn't be there til latecand already paid up!) and that certainly i would have wifi.
When i arrived, sure enough car park was full! Checked in, lady was unhelpful on desk and making me walk back to check registration number of car so i could check in. Then got given wifi side and off i went too find my room. Not easy based on staff non help. Eventually got to room, changed for bed, turned on wifi only to find they had shoved me in far corner of hotel when wifi didnt even detect!
Room needed renovation, and breakfast was dated - deep fried bread etc. Not the nicest!

Reviewed by
Craig M

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money..I will recommend
A good stay and value for money

Reviewed by
W M

From , England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel celebrity
The room was clean, and spacious and the bed very comfortable. Only down side was that it wasn't very warm when we arrived about 5pm, apparently the heating would be on soon, and we borrowed a heater which was not very good. We also had hot water issues when we tried to run a bath in the evening, but by morning the water was piping hot for our shower. They do something odd with the water here, and drinking water is on the centre of each floors corridor, which is ok, but a bit of a walk if you don't plan in advance, and fill your kettle up like a jug. The hot breakfast was disappointing for vegetarians, but there was cereal and toast. We left our car there the next day, although how long you could do this for depended on the member of staff you asked. The hotel literature advertised a bar and disco and there were drinks offers, so it could get a little noisy on a Saturday night, but we stayed on Sunday night and it was very peaceful and very central location.

Reviewed by
J Whitmore

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Noisy
Hotel was clean and appearance was good, rooms had absolutely no sound proofing and we could hear absolutely everything including cleaners at 7 in morning. Pipes in room banged all night as did people walking up stairs, opening doors and moving in rooms. I came away exhausted.

Reviewed by
Sarah C

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed overnight with my teenage daughter prior to a visit at the University. The hotel was centrally located and very convenient. Upon arrival, we thought it looked like something out of 1970's holiday camp - but were pleasantly surprised when we got inside. The downstairs had recently been refurbished, but our bedroom was dated, however, spotlessly clean.

Reviewed by
Victoria Williams

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at budget hotel
Had a lovely stay. Lady on reception was very helpful just ask if you need anything extra, pillows, hair dryer etc. Room had nice comfortable bed and was very clean.
Buffett breakfast had everything you could want.
Close to town centre and the beach. Can't comment on dinner as ate out.
Very reasonably priced would recommend.

Reviewed by
Ruth D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Some of the bedrooms were a bit tired, but others had clearly been refurbished. Staff were great, really friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Jane K

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed in a twin room with my teenage daughter while visiting my son at uni. I got the room for a ridiculously cheap price and was very satisfied with it. The hotel was clean and the public rooms looked really nice. I didn't eat there but saw food being taken to the dining room and it looked very good. The staff were polite and helpful and the room itself was good. It was a little dated but perfectly adequate for a one night stay and I would be happy to stay there again. (There were a couple of families with young children staying there who were a bit too noisy for my liking but I wouldn't penalise my review because of them)

Reviewed by
Pam M

From Aylesford, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the money and interesting

Reviewed by
A Walker

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good !!!!!!!!!!
Very good
Great value for money

Reviewed by
Mark G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next