No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Celebrity

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
47 Gervis Road Bournemouth, Bournemouth, BH1 3DD
In a tree lined avenue on the East Cliff, just one road back from the sea, the Hotel Celebrity is a family owned and operated hotel that prides itself on friendly and fully trained staff dedicated to spoil you and cater for your requirements, making your stay a memorable one!!!

The Head Chef (Owner's wife) and her brigade have successfully gained an outstanding reputation for providing traditional "home cooked" food.

Alternatively, our vibrant Birdcage Lounge-Bar, with its stylish celebrity-themed décor, is the ideal place to enjoy tasty food and drinks that uplift your spirit without emptying your pockets!!!

Each morning, all guests can partake of our complimentary "all you can eat" buffet breakfast (freshly-cooked traditional Full English, fruits, cereals and plenty of coffee to set you up for the day.

The Hotel's comfortable en-suite bedrooms, with their new mattresses and 32" flat screen TVs (with exception of 2 single rooms that have smaller TVs) , offer very good value for money to guests on a budget seeking 3 star accommodation.

We offer free off-road parking facilities (first come first serve basis) and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Superb location, just a ten minute walk from the main bus/coach and railway station, Hotel Celebrity is just a short stroll from Bournemouth sandy beaches, town, Pavilion Theatre and BIC.

GROUPS: We require the bond from all groups at time of arrival. This can be paid by pre-authorisation of a credit card produced on arrival. Should the bond, or part of the bond, be called due to any damage/unreasonable behaviour during the stay an invoice will be posted to the nominated address within 5 working days of check-out.
Bonds are required from single sex groups booking into hotel.
3 - 4 guests £100.00
5 - 8 guests £150.00
9 or more guests £250.00
Bonds can be paid by pre-authorization of credit card or cash deposit, (in both cases payable on arrival).
Pets are allowed. There is a pet fee £15 per pet per day (maximum £30 per stay).
Picture of Hotel Celebrity , Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 115 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 day break
I appreciate the hotel is being renovated but webb site is misleading, there was nothing to say that some off the rooms are in still in need of renovation. the room was clean but very scruffy and the bathroom needed a tidy up, there was no where in the bathroom to put personal toiletries except the floor.The room was very hot, and it was generally very noisey the 2nd night. The bar was a small area tagged on to a function room and you had to ring a bell whenever you wanted a drink, there was an area full of many dirty glasses probable left over fron a function which made the bar area even worse, again misleading on the webb site. The staff were very polite and worked very hard probable not enough of them. Good central position. Close to the town and beaches.

Reviewed by
angela m

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good looking rooms, but very poor food quality
Average looking hotel from outside. Was very impressed with the rooms and other ares in hotel. Decor to a very good standard, decent location from main areas in bournemouth. Food quality was very poor. The breakfast served was below par, not a great selection or quality of food. Also we planned to stay for an evening meal. We had to wait an hour due hotel reservation policy, and then once we got seated we waited 15mins before we decided to leave as we had not been served.
Food quality and service needs to be improved before I consider coming back, the only thing that saved this from a total negative review is the decor and good standard of the room we stayed in.

Reviewed by
a bhogal

From Bilston, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our original room was lovely but we had to exchange it due to a noisy extractor (back of the hotel)
This hotel is in a great location, and it is good value for money, the room we were given was below standard as it was one that had not been refurbished and all the other rooms were full due to it being bank holiday week end. The reception area, bars/lounge areas are all very nice as are all the staff.

Reviewed by
n griffin

From london, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel, Great location
My husband and I stayed here on Saturday 25th May, while we attended a gig at the BIC. The staff on reception were polite and attentive. Our room was quite small but clean and comfortable with en-suite facilities and tea/coffee available in the room. The full English breakfast which was included was very good. Located very near the sea front and a 10-15 minute stroll into the Town Centre. Would definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
melanie callaway

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bank Holiday Weekend
Having stayed here before, we like this hotel as it is close to all amenities which is either within walking distance or driving to various parts of Dorset. Staff are outstanding, very polite and always attentive towards their customers. Would recommend to friends and family. Thank you once again for an enjoyable stay. We shall be back.

ManagementResponse

Dear S Harvey, THANK YOU for your lovely comments!!! It's always a pleasure welcoming you to Hotel Celebrity! Most of the staff, included myself, have been working here for quite some time now and our guests' satisfaction has always been our main priority. We aim to provide good value for money, friendly service, clean accommodation and good food and it's nice to see we are getting things right! We all hope to see you again soon in the near future. Best wishes, Roberto Sbavaglia, Hotel Manager

Reviewed by
S Harvey

From Glastonbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday
Fantastic stay everybody was kind. And. Helpful. Would recommend. To anybody. Would stay again great

Reviewed by
david brooks

From exeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
For the price I didn't expect much but hotel celebrity and its staff exceeded my expectations

Reviewed by
C Renault

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay
have stayed here before...but this room was really large with new furniture so it was alot better looking thanother we have stayed in . loved the full length mirror. so useful. money has obviously been spent on the hotel. the food was excellent ! love eating here..the breakfasr room bar and dining room was so attracive. we sure noticed the difference this time. lovely ! dont usually do reviews but this hotle The Celebrity... really deserved a good one !

ManagementResponse

Dear Laura, Thank you for your review! We are so glad to see how all our guests who come back to us can easily see the improvements!!! We have just finished two new celebrity themed rooms dedicated to Ken Dodd (regular guests at the Hotel) and David Bowie...our Tommy Cooper room will be ready by this week-end!!! Give us a call, next time you come to Bournemouth, and we will do our very best to give you a refurbished room. Best wishes, Roberto

Reviewed by
Laura W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not sure what to expect for the price but very happily surprised. Room was excellent with good facilities, food was good. Had the meal offer in the restaurant the first night, the fishcakes were a meal on their own. Didn't get the coffee/tea or mint but didn't matter as we were full anyway.

Reviewed by
Derek F

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect :)
We were very pleased with our stay, perfect location, room was just right with a comfortable bed. Close to the town and the B.I.C which is why we chose it. Staff were very polite and a good choice for breakfast... Loved the pictures on the wall, especially the Liza Minnelli ones in the dining room, would happily stay here again, well worth the money.

Reviewed by
S Gray

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next