Reviews - Hotel Celebrity


47 Gervis Road Bournemouth, Bournemouth, BH1 3DD

Price From 57.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (75)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • nick jones

  • April 2014

Best hotel in town.

Excellent stay.

  • Kevin B

  • March 2014

Good themed hotel which is clean and have friendly and helpful staff. Also like the buffet st

  • p adams

  • March 2014

Good Value

Hotel was good value for money and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Our room was to a good standard and very clean and presentable. Excellent food in the restaurant and the breakfast was very good and lots of variety and eat as much as you can. Would definitely go back again

  • Lisa D

  • March 2014

Overnight stay

Very impressed with this hotel.

Easy to find, car park front and rear of property. Very clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel room was clean, good quality linen, comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent, hot buffet was topped up regularly and plenty of choice. Well situated, 10 minutes walk to beachfront, BIC etc.

  • John B

  • March 2014

an enjoyable stay

An unusual hotel in an excellent location and thoroughly good value for money,clean and welcoming with a hearty breakfast.

great for anyone.

  • Lee W

  • March 2014

Quick Stay

Arrived at hotel and was given a warm welcome by reception.

All rooms are named after celebs and I stayed in the Elvis Presley room. Very clean. A zipped super king size bed. Very comfortable. Shower in bathroom. Breakfast good. The hot food could have been a tad warmer but overall very good value for the money. Great guest lounge with a huge TV.

  • Keith W

  • February 2014

1 night at the Celebrity.

Room and Bathroom were very clean and tidy, and warm.

The bed was very comfortable and had two pllows each.Tv and tea and coffee facilities good and included free wifi. Liked the celebrity room theme although the decor was a bit dated and had a creaky floor in places. Overall good value for money as it included Breakfast which was excellent.

  • Barbara A

  • February 2014

Great Value

We got a really good discount so cannot complain about the value for money.

This hotel is ideally situated for Bournemouth beach and nightlife. The only criticism I can make is that the room was ridiculously hot even though there was no heating on. Even opening all the windows didn't do much. I would say an investment in ceiling or floor fans in rooms like these at the very least are required

  • Derek W

  • February 2014

Good value

Very good value for the money would go again,

post code took my sat nav to the back of the hotel :-)

  • M Alexander

  • February 2014

very enjoyable stay

Excellent stay, very comfortable bed and clean room.

Breakfast wad first class. Will definitely stay again.