No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Celebrity

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
47 Gervis Road Bournemouth, Bournemouth, BH1 3DD
In a tree lined avenue on the East Cliff, just one road back from the sea, the Hotel Celebrity is a family owned and operated hotel that prides itself on friendly and fully trained staff dedicated to spoil you and cater for your requirements, making your stay a memorable one!!!

The Head Chef (Owner's wife) and her brigade have successfully gained an outstanding reputation for providing traditional "home cooked" food.

Alternatively, our vibrant Birdcage Lounge-Bar, with its stylish celebrity-themed décor, is the ideal place to enjoy tasty food and drinks that uplift your spirit without emptying your pockets!!!

Each morning, all guests can partake of our complimentary "all you can eat" buffet breakfast (freshly-cooked traditional Full English, fruits, cereals and plenty of coffee to set you up for the day.

The Hotel's comfortable en-suite bedrooms, with their new mattresses and 32" flat screen TVs (with exception of 2 single rooms that have smaller TVs) , offer very good value for money to guests on a budget seeking 3 star accommodation.

We offer free off-road parking facilities (first come first serve basis) and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Superb location, just a ten minute walk from the main bus/coach and railway station, Hotel Celebrity is just a short stroll from Bournemouth sandy beaches, town, Pavilion Theatre and BIC.

GROUPS: We require the bond from all groups at time of arrival. This can be paid by pre-authorisation of a credit card produced on arrival. Should the bond, or part of the bond, be called due to any damage/unreasonable behaviour during the stay an invoice will be posted to the nominated address within 5 working days of check-out.
Bonds are required from single sex groups booking into hotel.
3 - 4 guests £100.00
5 - 8 guests £150.00
9 or more guests £250.00
Bonds can be paid by pre-authorization of credit card or cash deposit, (in both cases payable on arrival).
Pets are allowed. There is a pet fee £15 per pet per day (maximum £30 per stay).
Picture of Hotel Celebrity , Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 103 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good service in all the sections

Reviewed by
kevin thompson

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable bed and clean room if a bit too warm! Ample help yourself breakfast.l

Reviewed by
J W

From Chichester, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were very pleased with our accomodation and service. The only problem we had was that the floorboards in our room were very creaky which was irritating for us and could have beeh a problem for anyone below us.

Reviewed by
J May

From Minehead, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Themes
We had room full of Elvis. Not a problem except a life size poster was somewhat off putting, but the room was comfortable. Would suggest that televisions in every location is not necessary.

Reviewed by
STEPHEN J

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Midweek break
The staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. When we first arrived we had a problem with the bathroom light tripping the electricity which was speedily resolved once we had rung reception.
The only small niggle I had was with the towels. Whilst they were changed daily I thought bath towels were out dated with the inception of bath sheets but when we requested more bath towels they were provided
Overall very good hotel and well placed for the beach and the town
Would recommend leaving the car in the car park and using the more buses - purchase a day rider ticket for zone A for £4 - go to Poole harbour and the Poole Arms and have the seafood casserole - fabulous

Reviewed by
Sue P

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

CELEBRITY
NICE HOTEL TO STAY IN FOR ONE NIGHT BUT UNABLE TO GET EVENING MEAL DUE TO LACK OF STAFF BUT BREAKFAST WAS GOOD.

Reviewed by
A White

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very,very good
Staff were friendly and helpful ,room was clean .they even had a water softening system. Plus you have a free breakfast , all you can eat ,and again the staff were friendly

Reviewed by
peter broome

From Chesham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great location to shops nightlife and beach. Staff were great. Hotel clean and fresh. Would recommend and will use again

Reviewed by
Antony W

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Improving
Third visit. Decor and service improve with each visit

Reviewed by
Bruce S

From Oxted, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cooked Alive
My partner and I had a terrible experience in this hotel. The room and hotel itself was clean and not badly decorated however the windows in our room hardly opened and the fan provided let out what can only be described as warm sighs. It was a very warm night indeed and I slept for roughly 3 hours at best. We asked reception for a working fan but they said they were either not working or put on loan to other guests. When I complained in the morning after a quite disgusting free breakfast I was told my comments would be passed to the manager. I was not offered any compensation for our discomfort. For £60 something this was not worth it. Really ruined my stay in Bournemouth as I was so exhausted the next day. Maybe this hotel is more suitable in the winter!

Reviewed by
Nansi N

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next