Reviews - Hotel Celebrity


47 Gervis Road Bournemouth, Bournemouth, BH1 3DD

Price From 81.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (75)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Steven B

  • September 2014

Good value

Building old but clean, good value if you just need to get your head down.

  • A Brown

  • August 2014

Pleasantly surprised

Would stay there again was very happy with everything

  • A Foreman

  • August 2014

Pleasant stay for what you pay

Had a very enjoyable stay, room was comfy (U2) although if being picky, wallpaper was very dated.

But bed was huge, and comfortable, with plenty of room, and the bathroom was clean and everything worked etc.

Breakfast was great each morning (included with the price) with a nice choice of an all-day breakfast option, or fruit or toast/cereals, with a flat screen playing the news. Coffee was also very good :) I went in mid-August, and there wasn't a single stag / hen party that we heard or saw, most guests were families or older couples.

Location is fantastic, very central, close to the beach and a very short walk into town for food etc.

Didn't eat at the hotel except for breakfast, but always smelt good.

Overall, enjoyed the stay, staff were friendly, night porter was a giggle and the ghost (yes ghost) didn't give us any problems :)

Would stay there again for sure

  • Chris E

  • August 2014

Hotel celebrity****

Clean and tidy, nice staff, nice rooms.

Good location, max 10 mins to the beach. Has a hotel ghost that I think should be advertised before you book your stay as some may not be Comfortable with this. Overall really nice.

  • Philip S

  • July 2014

Eddie Murphy room

This hotel has the charming conceit of naming its rooms after celebrities.

But the larger than life America actor (Eddie Murphy) whose pictures adorned this room would have struggled to fit into it. There was not even space for a chair, so the only place to sit was on the bed. Nor was the decoration worthy of one of the highest earning actors in the USA- just a cheap pine chest and a tiny desk nearly overwhelmed by the television. With fairly thin walls, squeaky floorboards and situated near a staircase, it took a while to get used to voices on the stair that sounded so close as to be in the room. But, of course, I had the Beverly Hill cop to defend me. Strangely, the bathroom was adorned with an image of Bill Cosby rather than Murphy. It was quite decently appointed and clean, but the hotel needs to discover "Autosol" metal polish which would instantly put the sparkle back into the chrome (found in Halford's and other auto supply shops). But the hotel makes up somewhat for its lacks by providing free internet, something which more expensive hotels are stingy about. The staff were helpful and polite.

  • a williams

  • July 2014

good for the money

Well worth a stay to see the old stars

  • A Ellis

  • June 2014

Wonderful place to stay!

This hotel had the most helpful staff.

The girls on reception were friendly and courteous and couldn't do enough for you. The room was excellent, recently refurbished, very clean and modern. The hotel was convenient for the town and beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • J Stevens

  • June 2014

Was very clean.

But the rooms are very hot food was nice too. We would stay again.

  • s atkinson

  • June 2014

no hot water in the morning not good as had early start

  • Lucy B

  • June 2014

My friend and I stayed in the Jude Law room, much to our disappointment Jude Law was not there himself, but there were some big posters of his face - or regular sized posters of his big face.

I'm not sure. Nice hotel, we stayed for one night and I was all we could have asked for. Not sure if I could cope in it for more than a couple of nights though. It was fun looking 'round the hotel at all the different celebrity things and the room names, we are easily pleased. Parking was a bit tight, more cars than spaces. We liked the water cooler outside our door though, well done water cooler!