No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Celebrity

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
47 Gervis Road Bournemouth, Bournemouth, BH1 3DD
In a tree lined avenue on the East Cliff, just one road back from the sea, the Hotel Celebrity is a family owned and operated hotel that prides itself on friendly and fully trained staff dedicated to spoil you and cater for your requirements, making your stay a memorable one!!!

The Head Chef (Owner's wife) and her brigade have successfully gained an outstanding reputation for providing traditional "home cooked" food.

Alternatively, our vibrant Birdcage Lounge-Bar, with its stylish celebrity-themed décor, is the ideal place to enjoy tasty food and drinks that uplift your spirit without emptying your pockets!!!

Each morning, all guests can partake of our complimentary "all you can eat" buffet breakfast (freshly-cooked traditional Full English, fruits, cereals and plenty of coffee to set you up for the day.

The Hotel's comfortable en-suite bedrooms, with their new mattresses and 32" flat screen TVs (with exception of 2 single rooms that have smaller TVs) , offer very good value for money to guests on a budget seeking 3 star accommodation.

We offer free off-road parking facilities (first come first serve basis) and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Superb location, just a ten minute walk from the main bus/coach and railway station, Hotel Celebrity is just a short stroll from Bournemouth sandy beaches, town, Pavilion Theatre and BIC.

GROUPS: We require the bond from all groups at time of arrival. This can be paid by pre-authorisation of a credit card produced on arrival. Should the bond, or part of the bond, be called due to any damage/unreasonable behaviour during the stay an invoice will be posted to the nominated address within 5 working days of check-out.
Bonds are required from single sex groups booking into hotel.
3 - 4 guests £100.00
5 - 8 guests £150.00
9 or more guests £250.00
Bonds can be paid by pre-authorization of credit card or cash deposit, (in both cases payable on arrival).
Pets are allowed. There is a pet fee £15 per pet per day (maximum £30 per stay).
Picture of Hotel Celebrity , Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 125 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Improving
Third visit. Decor and service improve with each visit

Reviewed by
Bruce S

From Oxted, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cooked Alive
My partner and I had a terrible experience in this hotel. The room and hotel itself was clean and not badly decorated however the windows in our room hardly opened and the fan provided let out what can only be described as warm sighs. It was a very warm night indeed and I slept for roughly 3 hours at best. We asked reception for a working fan but they said they were either not working or put on loan to other guests. When I complained in the morning after a quite disgusting free breakfast I was told my comments would be passed to the manager. I was not offered any compensation for our discomfort. For £60 something this was not worth it. Really ruined my stay in Bournemouth as I was so exhausted the next day. Maybe this hotel is more suitable in the winter!

Reviewed by
Nansi N

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

celebrity hotel bournmouth
friendly staff fantastic value for money well pleased if you want a good value hotel in Bournemouth this is the plaice to stay thankyou

Reviewed by
PETE TRAYTE

From Cullompton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent food, customer service, room was very clean , shower fantastic, beds so comfortable didn't want to get up! Very friendly staff, will stay again

Reviewed by
J Truman

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Celebrity-great weekend break venue
Nice clean room with comfortable bed, toiletries and fluffy white towels. Full size kettle and owners thoughtfully provided a fan which was very welcome as the room was a sunny room and got a bit hot. Nice shower, plenty of storage, in fact everything we needed. hotel in a good position, walking distance to East Cliff and Bournemouth pier. We ate once in evening as there was a special offer and had two breakfasts. The food was well presented and very nice. Don't be put off by hotel's exterior which is a bit dated as are the corridors but it is clean and refurbishing is taking place. Car parking is a bit tight and it is pay and display up to 6pm in the road but we did manage to park in the hotel car park. As with all hotels they do have functions at the weekend which can be a bit noisy but we had a room at the front (255) so it wasn't too much of a problem for us. All in all we were very happy with the hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
G Gillson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel celebrity- because your worth it.
Our 2nd stay at hotel Celebrity.Really nice room ,had everything we needed.very comfortable and clean.Breakfast was excellent.enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bournemouth.good location.value for money.Will be going back.......

Reviewed by
S Valentine

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
The hotel looks very tired and dated on the outside but the inside is very different. The public areas downstairs have been recently redone, the bedrooms are a little tired but are clean and tidy. Generally for what you pay it is good value for money.

Reviewed by
Karen T

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Celebrity
I stay here on and off when in Bournemouth for business.
While it is obvious that the hotel is primarily aimed at weekenders or hen/stag parties, they are also very understanding of the business travellers needs and concerns, and I am always well looked after at this hotel

Reviewed by
Jeff M

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Celebrity experience
Great hotel in good position for the town/beach. Staff all very helpful. Hotel was smart and clean - unfortunately our room was one of the rooms yet to be refurbished - but it was a last minute booking so we cant expect to get the best room. It was clean and comfortable, which was what mattered.

Reviewed by
Sarah P

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
We had a great two nights, for what we paid the service was excellent and the hotel is well placed just two minutes from the beach. The breakfast was excellent!

ManagementResponse

Dear D Wheeler, Thank you very much for your fantastic review. Offering excellent value for money is what we aim for and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We all hope to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Roberto Sbavaglia, Hotel Manager

Reviewed by
D Wheeler

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next