Hotel Celebrity

3

47 Gervis Road Bournemouth, Bournemouth, BH1 3DD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (97)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lucy B

  • June 2014

My friend and I stayed in the Jude Law room, much to our disappointment Jude Law was not there himself, but there were some big posters of his face - or regular sized posters of his big face.

I'm not sure. Nice hotel, we stayed for one night and I was all we could have asked for. Not sure if I could cope in it for more than a couple of nights though. It was fun looking 'round the hotel at all the different celebrity things and the room names, we are easily pleased. Parking was a bit tight, more cars than spaces. We liked the water cooler outside our door though, well done water cooler!

  • L Howe

  • June 2014

Good hotel.

Family room good size as boys 9 and 13 had proper bed. Good breakfast provided abd shirt walk to seafront.

  • Paul T

  • May 2014

Good quality budget accommodation

Everything to a reasonable standard with very good customer service

  • S Warrington

  • May 2014

Weekend Party Hotel

When we got to the Hotel, they made no secret of the fact that they were in the business of holding parties.

If you are unfortunate, as we were, to stay in the Hotel on party night, brace yourself for noice if your room is on the first floor, or indeed on the side of the hotel where the function is being held.

This is a lovely looking Hotel, on the inside, but caters mainly for hen night/stag nights and general knees up amonsgt younger people. If you are looking for relaxation, or just normal noise levels, don't stay when there is a party - ask first, or go elsewhere. We did ask for a quiet room when we arrived (at 9.30) in the morning when they told us of the Brazilian evening, but were told no, nothing else was available. They should inform guests staying on the first floor, or in a room over the venue beforehand, of the awful noise, so that they may make a decision to stay elsewhere, and not drop the bombshell when they have arrived and paid in advance.........

  • R Cartón valles

  • May 2014

Great for value

  • G Merrett

  • May 2014

Hotel with a difference

Loved the hotel , very unique , lots of attention given to the decor and interesting artefacts to look at .

Room clean and comfortable , food very good and staff very helpful . The location is perfect only 10mins walk to the town centre and seafront . We will certainly go there again

  • beccy d

  • April 2014

lovely hotel

nice and clean..

very happy with stay :)

  • B Kimsey

  • April 2014

Easter stay

Very pleased with this hotel lovely and clean breakfast idea only stayed one night but would stay again

  • Will M

  • April 2014

Cheep and cheerful

The room was incredibly well-priced.

While the exterior of the hotel left a lot to be desired, the interior was actually rather nice. The room, in particular, was very clean and comfortable.

  • rachel r

  • April 2014

great quirky hotel, great location, friendly staff and modern bedrooms

the staff here were very friendly and helpful.

we were a bit worried about the decor and how mad it would be but we really like it. we stayed in 2 rooms mike myers & tommy cooper and both bedrooms were really modern and stylish. the breakfast was nice and all the celeb & film prints round the place were an interesting talking point. the hotel is in a great location for the beach, town center and local restaurants. we will be staying here again, really pleased we choose this hotel