Reviews - Hotel Celebrity


47 Gervis Road Bournemouth, Bournemouth, BH1 3DD

Price From 56.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (75)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Janet Symes

  • February 2015

Excellent stay, good value for money, would recommend this hotel

Excellent value for money.

Comfortable bed. Very clean hotel. Breakfast had a good choice and nice dinning room. Enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

  • Karen T

  • February 2015

Lovely breakfast , guy

Lovely breakfast, friendly staff and clean room.

Obviously we were in a room that had not been refurbished yet (Sofia Loren), but it was okay for an overnight stay and for the price paid.

  • Armin Berndt

  • January 2015

Very Relaxing

We stay t here again and it was just like the first time, fantastic room and very helpful staff.

Very Clean room, nice bar, and a fantastic Breakfast. I think we tried about 5 rooms and they all fantastic.

  • Armin Berndt

  • January 2015

Stay here again

Excellent service, room very romantic, lots of space clean and very friendly staff.

  • r mercer

  • January 2015

Very pleasant welcome.

We arrived early to attend a family funeral.

The staff were very helpful in allowing us to check in to our room before the usual check-in time so that we could change before driving to the church. This was a very nice gesture, so thank you very much.

  • A Thomas

  • January 2015

Nice stay

Really enjoyed my stay.

Staff very helpful. Manager was a lovely guy. Handy for town. Clean.


  • January 2015

Dont stay in room 101..Decent hotel though.

Room 101 was terrible..too hot even with windows opened.

The door rattled all night. Pipes in the ceiling creaked randomly all night. The room is placed right next to the stairs so you can hear people going up and down constantly. I had such a bad night sleep I didn't even have the energy to complain in the morning.

The hotel itself was clean and tidy, staff were pleasant and breakfast was satisfactory, however I don't think I will return.

  • A Berndt

  • October 2014

Very Nice

We really like our stay at this Hotel, it was relaxing very clean very friendly the room was excellent.

Also great position for a walk down the Beach and into town.

Definitely will stay again

  • john m

  • October 2014

quirky, fun themes

  • steven dixon

  • September 2014

Excellent hotel recommend to anyone