No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Celebrity

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
47 Gervis Road Bournemouth, Bournemouth, BH1 3DD
In a tree lined avenue on the East Cliff, just one road back from the sea, the Hotel Celebrity is a family owned and operated hotel that prides itself on friendly and fully trained staff dedicated to spoil you and cater for your requirements, making your stay a memorable one!!!

The Head Chef (Owner's wife) and her brigade have successfully gained an outstanding reputation for providing traditional "home cooked" food.

Alternatively, our vibrant Birdcage Lounge-Bar, with its stylish celebrity-themed décor, is the ideal place to enjoy tasty food and drinks that uplift your spirit without emptying your pockets!!!

Each morning, all guests can partake of our complimentary "all you can eat" buffet breakfast (freshly-cooked traditional Full English, fruits, cereals and plenty of coffee to set you up for the day.

The Hotel's comfortable en-suite bedrooms, with their new mattresses and 32" flat screen TVs (with exception of 2 single rooms that have smaller TVs) , offer very good value for money to guests on a budget seeking 3 star accommodation.

We offer free off-road parking facilities (first come first serve basis) and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Superb location, just a ten minute walk from the main bus/coach and railway station, Hotel Celebrity is just a short stroll from Bournemouth sandy beaches, town, Pavilion Theatre and BIC.

GROUPS: We require the bond from all groups at time of arrival. This can be paid by pre-authorisation of a credit card produced on arrival. Should the bond, or part of the bond, be called due to any damage/unreasonable behaviour during the stay an invoice will be posted to the nominated address within 5 working days of check-out.
Bonds are required from single sex groups booking into hotel.
3 - 4 guests £100.00
5 - 8 guests £150.00
9 or more guests £250.00
Bonds can be paid by pre-authorization of credit card or cash deposit, (in both cases payable on arrival).
Pets are allowed. There is a pet fee £15 per pet per day (maximum £30 per stay).
Picture of Hotel Celebrity , Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 123 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

loved it . going bk ASAP
Want a lovely find... great place great staff great food great price

Reviewed by
s Potter

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Amazing hotel, best value for money, staff very friendly , rooms very comfortable, would stay again so many hotels to choose from in Bmouth, celebrity is central all communities and best value relaxed atmosphere

Reviewed by
Gil Edwards

From Organford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel good location
We spent a night at the Celebrity Hotel and enjoyed our stay,our room was the old style that hasnt been renovated yet,it was very clean and comfortable and the bed was comfortable,it was very much in need of a spruce up and quite old fashioned.It had the creakiest floor boards Ive ever encountered,
The staff were very polite and cheerful.The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice.Our room had tea and coffee and a flat screen TV.The room was very warm and lots of hot water.There was free Wifi and parking.

Reviewed by
clive c

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but noisy
Thought the hotel was nice, good size room nice & clean a little bit dated. Staff were very friendly & helpful and breakfast was beautiful. Our only gripe was that it was really noisey. There was a band on down stairs & lots of people hanging around the front having a cigarette, so we found quite hard to sleep as we'd gone to bed at 11:30 after a long day.

Reviewed by
Stacey I

From Eastleigh, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good service in all the sections

Reviewed by
kevin thompson

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable bed and clean room if a bit too warm! Ample help yourself breakfast.l

Reviewed by
J W

From Chichester, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were very pleased with our accomodation and service. The only problem we had was that the floorboards in our room were very creaky which was irritating for us and could have beeh a problem for anyone below us.

Reviewed by
J May

From Minehead, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Themes
We had room full of Elvis. Not a problem except a life size poster was somewhat off putting, but the room was comfortable. Would suggest that televisions in every location is not necessary.

Reviewed by
STEPHEN J

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Midweek break
The staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. When we first arrived we had a problem with the bathroom light tripping the electricity which was speedily resolved once we had rung reception.
The only small niggle I had was with the towels. Whilst they were changed daily I thought bath towels were out dated with the inception of bath sheets but when we requested more bath towels they were provided
Overall very good hotel and well placed for the beach and the town
Would recommend leaving the car in the car park and using the more buses - purchase a day rider ticket for zone A for £4 - go to Poole harbour and the Poole Arms and have the seafood casserole - fabulous

Reviewed by
Sue P

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

CELEBRITY
NICE HOTEL TO STAY IN FOR ONE NIGHT BUT UNABLE TO GET EVENING MEAL DUE TO LACK OF STAFF BUT BREAKFAST WAS GOOD.

Reviewed by
A White

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next