No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Celebrity

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
47 Gervis Road Bournemouth, Bournemouth, BH1 3DD
In a tree lined avenue on the East Cliff, just one road back from the sea, the Hotel Celebrity is a family owned and operated hotel that prides itself on friendly and fully trained staff dedicated to spoil you and cater for your requirements, making your stay a memorable one!!!

The Head Chef (Owner's wife) and her brigade have successfully gained an outstanding reputation for providing traditional "home cooked" food.

Alternatively, our vibrant Birdcage Lounge-Bar, with its stylish celebrity-themed décor, is the ideal place to enjoy tasty food and drinks that uplift your spirit without emptying your pockets!!!

Each morning, all guests can partake of our complimentary "all you can eat" buffet breakfast (freshly-cooked traditional Full English, fruits, cereals and plenty of coffee to set you up for the day.

The Hotel's comfortable en-suite bedrooms, with their new mattresses and 32" flat screen TVs (with exception of 2 single rooms that have smaller TVs) , offer very good value for money to guests on a budget seeking 3 star accommodation.

We offer free off-road parking facilities (first come first serve basis) and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Superb location, just a ten minute walk from the main bus/coach and railway station, Hotel Celebrity is just a short stroll from Bournemouth sandy beaches, town, Pavilion Theatre and BIC.

GROUPS: We require the bond from all groups at time of arrival. This can be paid by pre-authorisation of a credit card produced on arrival. Should the bond, or part of the bond, be called due to any damage/unreasonable behaviour during the stay an invoice will be posted to the nominated address within 5 working days of check-out.
Bonds are required from single sex groups booking into hotel.
3 - 4 guests £100.00
5 - 8 guests £150.00
9 or more guests £250.00
Bonds can be paid by pre-authorization of credit card or cash deposit, (in both cases payable on arrival).
Pets are allowed. There is a pet fee £15 per pet per day (maximum £30 per stay).
Picture of Hotel Celebrity , Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 122 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
Hotel was good value for money and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was to a good standard and very clean and presentable.
Excellent food in the restaurant and the breakfast was very good and lots of variety and eat as much as you can!
Would definitely go back again

Reviewed by
p adams

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Very impressed with this hotel. Easy to find, car park front and rear of property. Very clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel room was clean, good quality linen, comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent, hot buffet was topped up regularly and plenty of choice. Well situated, 10 minutes walk to beachfront, BIC etc.

Reviewed by
Lisa D

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick Stay
Arrived at hotel and was given a warm welcome by reception. All rooms are named after celebs and I stayed in the Elvis Presley room. Very clean. A zipped super king size bed. Very comfortable. Shower in bathroom. Breakfast good. The hot food could have been a tad warmer but overall very good value for the money. Great guest lounge with a huge TV.

Reviewed by
Lee W

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night at the Celebrity.
Room and Bathroom were very clean and tidy, and warm. The bed was very comfortable and had two pllows each.Tv and tea and coffee facilities good and included free wifi. Liked the celebrity room theme although the decor was a bit dated and had a creaky floor in places.
Overall good value for money as it included Breakfast which was excellent.

Reviewed by
Keith W

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
We got a really good discount so cannot complain about the value for money. This hotel is ideally situated for Bournemouth beach and nightlife. The only criticism I can make is that the room was ridiculously hot even though there was no heating on. Even opening all the windows didn't do much. I would say an investment in ceiling or floor fans in rooms like these at the very least are required

Reviewed by
Barbara A

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Very good value for the money would go again,
post code took my sat nav to the back of the hotel :-)

Reviewed by
Derek W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable stay
Excellent stay, very comfortable bed and clean room.
Breakfast wad first class. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
M Alexander

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

an enjoyable stay
An unusual hotel in an excellent location and thoroughly good value for money,clean and welcoming with a hearty breakfast. great for anyone.

Reviewed by
John B

From Seaview, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My friend and I stayed in the Jude Law room, much to our disappointment Jude Law was not there himself, but there were some big posters of his face - or regular sized posters of his big face? I'm not sure. Nice hotel, we stayed for one night and I was all we could have asked for. Not sure if I could cope in it for more than a couple of nights though. It was fun looking 'round the hotel at all the different celebrity things and the room names, we are easily pleased. Parking was a bit tight, more cars than spaces. We liked the water cooler outside our door though, well done water cooler!

Reviewed by
Lucy B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hotel Celebrity in Bournemouth is a great place to stay...
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Hotel Celebrity. Comfortable, warm and clean...with private parking and a full breakfast included in the price. What more could anyone ask for. ..The unique theme with well know actors and actresses on the bedroom doors made this hotel very unusual. I recommend you pay it a visit and see for yourselves. We will be returning. Within walking distance to the town and beach..

Reviewed by
Heather S

From East Cowes, Isle of Wight, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next