Reviews - Hotel Celebrity


47 Gervis Road Bournemouth, Bournemouth, BH1 3DD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jean Royce

  • March 2015

A lovely stay at the Celebrity Hotel

A very pleasant stay

  • Andy H

  • March 2015

Good Value

From the outside it looked a bit tired but once you were inside it was very spacious clean,very good customer service anything you required was no trouble at all,the downside was that in the bedroom the floor boards creaked that much you had to tip toe round,also the walls were not that thick as we ad a party of stag and hen people in so they were coming in at all hours but i would not blame the Hotel for that,for the price you will not find a better Hotel plus where it was situated.

  • john t

  • March 2015

Nice place like the theme idea

Clean rooms and hotel, in general staff helpful, and a pleasant stay.

  • Trevor P

  • March 2015

Hotel Celebrity

Management and staff were friendly and helpful.

They went out of they way to accommodate our ever need and show us the quickest and easiest way to access the beach walk using the back door and a map of the area.

  • I C

  • February 2015

good, friendly staff, very good breakfast.

  • m emsley

  • February 2015

Enjoyed the hotel

  • coranne f

  • February 2015

Hotel Celebrity

Polite and helpful staff.

Large dining room and good range of food at breakfast. Refurbished bar area was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Only issue was thin walls and creaky floors but building is old and we were not in a refurbished room. Would stay here again as very good value for money and in an excellent location.

  • Julie Taylor

  • February 2015

Good value

The room we had was fresh clean and bright and comfortable.

  • Janet Symes

  • February 2015

Excellent stay, good value for money, would recommend this hotel

Excellent value for money.

Comfortable bed. Very clean hotel. Breakfast had a good choice and nice dinning room. Enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

  • Karen T

  • February 2015

Lovely breakfast , guy

Lovely breakfast, friendly staff and clean room.

Obviously we were in a room that had not been refurbished yet (Sofia Loren), but it was okay for an overnight stay and for the price paid.