You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hotel Celebrity

3

47 Gervis Road Bournemouth, Bournemouth, BH1 3DD

Price From 102.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (65)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David H

  • March 2016

COMFORTABLE QUIET STAY

I was put in a nice comfortable room but the floor boards were very squeaky.

The room was clean and tidy and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was ok but the sausages could do with an upgrade. All in all, a very comfortable stay and a good nights sleep. Staff very friendly and helpful. Thank you.

  • Anton B

  • February 2016

A different experience

The hotel was celebrity themed, which gave it a different appeal to a standard hotel.

The bed was comfy and my request for a double over two singles pushed together was met. Not a massive room and the bathroom was a little old but overall very clean. The breakfast was great value and overall our stay was great value, booking through late rooms was very easy.

  • M Webb

  • February 2016

Short stop over

Checking in was straightforward and receptionist very pleasent.

The room was spacious and clean, as was the bathroom (always important). I liked the idea of celebrity themed rooms and this was carried throughout the hotel. So much so, that I found myself walking corridors and hallways to view more pictures and to read various pieces on celebrities. The bar area is spacious and well stocked with something for everyone, from beers and lagers, wine and various spirits. Breakfast was self service buffet style and I find this better than picking from a set menu choice. This was freshly cooked and replenished before the item had run out. Special mention must go to the night receptionist for their pleasent and courteous service, well done.

  • n bint

  • February 2016

Our stay was very nice all staff were very helpful and polite only bit of downfall was room was bit small had to much furniture in it for size but the food was excellent

  • Norman V

  • February 2016

Hotel Celebrity

Small rooms worn carpets bad carpark layout.

  • Andy S

  • January 2016

Value for money

Only paid £39 for two with Breakfast so great value.

Hotel staff great. Wasn't happy that the owners kids were mucking about in the bar whilst we were waiting for our room to be ready. Very unprofessional . Shower in room not good. Celebrity theme was an experience. Would go again but only at a cheap rate.

  • Yvonne Byrne

  • December 2015

value for money!

we stayed overnight at Hotel Celebrity, the staff were very welcoming, polite, accommodating & efficient.

The room (Vin Diesel) was large, & very clean but a little dated, the beds were very comfortable, the room (infact the whole hotel) was well heated, the food was excellent, home cooked & presented to a high standard, & value for money including a free drink with evening meal. The lounges & dining rooms are beautifully presented. Parking, on site, was free. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk to Bournemouth seafront & town centre so ideally situated (altho incline is quite steep!). We had travelled down for a family funeral & the hotel allowed us to remain in the lounge for over an hour after checkout. Don't be put off by the exterior of this hotel, it is most certainly a little gem!!

  • J Baker

  • December 2015

Cheap and cheerful but does have bags of character

Rooms are a little on the tatty side and it's quite old-fashioned but this is part of its charm, it has bags of character.

I like it that each room has a different celebrity name & I can live with it needing a lick of paint in places. Food and service were generally of a good standard and the price is reasonable

  • chris n

  • November 2015

suits us

This was my 3rd stay in 6 years.

Food, staff, service and room brilliant. We have paid a lot more elsewhere and got less. Will stay here again!

  • I Roy

  • November 2015

Hotel Celebrity

Novel idea to rebrand a small hotel in the face of massive branded competition.

But it doesn't claim to be something its not. It does the basics well and charges a price accordingly. If all you want is a clean & quite place to sleep cheaply then this is the hotel for you. Food was pleasant and as much as you could eat.