You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hotel Celebrity


47 Gervis Road Bournemouth, Bournemouth, BH1 3DD

Price From 86.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • B Dobson

  • April 2016

No frills value for money

It was my second stay at this hotel.

I needed a clean place to sleep with a good breakfast and free parking close to the sea and the town when I visited friends. I was able to check in early. My room had a bath with a shower over, tea/coffee making facilities and there was a water cooler with filtered water in the corridor near my room. This hotel is not grand or lavish but far better value for money than a Travelodge and more comfortable. I will use it again girl my next visit.

  • r hayter

  • April 2016

Hotel Celebrity

Good value for money, friendly staff and good location close to beaches and centre.

  • Vik M

  • March 2016

Very nice and kind staff but unfortunately the hotel is in desperate need of refurbishing.

Dated decoration and the Celebrity theme is just framed photos of mostly actors on the walls. The room and bathroom were clean but water temperature from the shower fluctuated from hot to cold and vice versa. Good breakfast and dinner with very nice waiting staff. The hotel is situated a few minutes from the pier and shops and restaurants which is great as you can park your car in the free hotel car park and walk.

  • Michael M

  • March 2016

Mid-week stay at the hotel Celebration.

We stayed in the Sophia Loren room (room 237) on the second floor.There was no problem with room access as there was a reliable lift in hotel.Room was tired but very clean and well serviced throughout stay.Breakfast was good and plentiful although a small microwave would be handy just to pep it up a bit.

Im sure the staff would have heated ours up if we had asked.From the moment we arrived we were impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness off the staff which carried on throughout our stay.All said we had a good time. Good location with plenty of bus stops within a 2 to 3 minute walk at Landsdown Island.Pier about 10 minute walk downhill from hotel.

  • Peter stevens

  • March 2016

Nice hotel

It's a great hotel little bit dated but it's clean and tidy shower was On mixer taps a bit hard to get right

Breakfast is first class have stayed here 6 times

  • David H

  • March 2016


I was put in a nice comfortable room but the floor boards were very squeaky.

The room was clean and tidy and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was ok but the sausages could do with an upgrade. All in all, a very comfortable stay and a good nights sleep. Staff very friendly and helpful. Thank you.

  • Anton B

  • February 2016

A different experience

The hotel was celebrity themed, which gave it a different appeal to a standard hotel.

The bed was comfy and my request for a double over two singles pushed together was met. Not a massive room and the bathroom was a little old but overall very clean. The breakfast was great value and overall our stay was great value, booking through late rooms was very easy.

  • M Webb

  • February 2016

Short stop over

Checking in was straightforward and receptionist very pleasent.

The room was spacious and clean, as was the bathroom (always important). I liked the idea of celebrity themed rooms and this was carried throughout the hotel. So much so, that I found myself walking corridors and hallways to view more pictures and to read various pieces on celebrities. The bar area is spacious and well stocked with something for everyone, from beers and lagers, wine and various spirits. Breakfast was self service buffet style and I find this better than picking from a set menu choice. This was freshly cooked and replenished before the item had run out. Special mention must go to the night receptionist for their pleasent and courteous service, well done.

  • n bint

  • February 2016

Our stay was very nice all staff were very helpful and polite only bit of downfall was room was bit small had to much furniture in it for size but the food was excellent

  • Norman V

  • February 2016

Hotel Celebrity

Small rooms worn carpets bad carpark layout.