Hotel Celebrity

3

47 Gervis Road Bournemouth, Bournemouth, BH1 3DD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (92)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • m stokes

  • March 2015

great location

Excellent location I walked into town centre.

Loads of cafes and bars nearby. Staff friendly and helpful. A very nice hotel, very clean with a wonderful in house restaurant.

  • Karl P

  • March 2015

A unique hotel in this age of conformity

In what would have been a lovely 1930s building, which has admittedly seen better days, this hotel is certainly different to the norm.

Staff are very friendly, the room clean and the breakfast good. For the price I don't think it can be beaten.

  • Ed T

  • March 2015

Comfortably functional at a keen price, with added themed interest.

The "celebrity" theme is imaginatively presented - without being over-commercialised or "brash".

The little exhibits depicting the celebrity themes witnessed were appreciated, along with the decor in which they are set. Some of these were interesting and well-researched, even though we beg the question of whom a celebrity might or might not be. Staff encountered were agreeable and helpful, especially the waiter / bar manager on duty that evening. Although quite basic, both meals eaten were wholesome. The bedroom, amply sized for single occupancy, was equipped with a comfortable bed and a very good quality TV - both much appreciated.

The location of the room, however, was potentially very noisy, and would have been had the hotel been more fully occupied. For me, this would have turned a fine night's rest into a miserable experience. (Some wall insulation, perhaps...?)

All things considered, this was a good value stay in the "low" season.

  • David C

  • March 2015

good value hotel

Stayed one night.

Spacious room with no probs other than shower which was lukewarm. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location near beach and restaurants, centre (10 mins walk). Good value. Would go again. Recommended.

  • Jean Royce

  • March 2015

A lovely stay at the Celebrity Hotel

A very pleasant stay

  • Andy H

  • March 2015

Good Value

From the outside it looked a bit tired but once you were inside it was very spacious clean,very good customer service anything you required was no trouble at all,the downside was that in the bedroom the floor boards creaked that much you had to tip toe round,also the walls were not that thick as we ad a party of stag and hen people in so they were coming in at all hours but i would not blame the Hotel for that,for the price you will not find a better Hotel plus where it was situated.

  • john t

  • March 2015

Nice place like the theme idea

Clean rooms and hotel, in general staff helpful, and a pleasant stay.

  • Trevor P

  • March 2015

Hotel Celebrity

Management and staff were friendly and helpful.

They went out of they way to accommodate our ever need and show us the quickest and easiest way to access the beach walk using the back door and a map of the area.

  • I C

  • February 2015

good, friendly staff, very good breakfast.

  • m emsley

  • February 2015

Enjoyed the hotel